How to Reduce Your CPL By 82% On LinkedIn Ads

Metadata

So we’re teaming up with some of the best B2B marketers we know. In 90 days, we increased our paid lead volume by over 270%, while simultaneously decreasing cost per lead (CPL) by 82%, and increasing lead-to-MQL conversion rate to over 60%.

CPL 65

Working Remote as a Marketer: Why Cost-Per-Lead Generation Campaigns Are Now More Important Than Ever

Brandpoint

Work must go on, even though a lot of marketing plans look obsolete compared to what they did at the start of the year. How do you stay in front of potential clients and generate leads when everyone is confined to their own homes? What is cost-per-lead?

Insiders

Sign Up for our Newsletter

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Bolster your Go-to-Market plans by prioritizing the metrics that matter

Tomorrow People

As you organize and implement your Go-to-Market plan, you must: Find a real market problem that your product or service will solve. Marketing leaders have always been expected to do a lot. But, keeping track of what one lead costs is both useful and interesting.

Plan 156

Cyber Security Benchmarks: Are You Paying Too Much For Your MQLs?

Marketing Envy

Demand for cyber security solutions keeps growing, but the number of cyber security companies is continually increasing, creating a highly competitive market. When it comes to marketing, cyber security companies face an uphill climb to stand out. In Amit Lavi’s words, CEO of Marketing Envy, “every Marketing Qualified Lead (MQL) secured is a gem.”. So we made it our mission to get marketers the answers to their burning questions.

Is It Time to Reconsider and Reprioritize Your Marketing Metrics in the Time of Coronavirus?

Tomorrow People

A closer look at what marketing tactics seem to be working – and what to watch out for. Here's a shortlist of measurements we highlighted: Cost Per Lead (CPL). Marketing Qualified Leads (MQL). Sales Qualified Leads (SQL).

ROMI 156

Outsourcing Your Lead Generation: How The Costing Is Done?

Unbound B2B

Lead generation is one of the most critical aspects of a marketing strategy. Available statistics show that 85% of B2B marketers consider it an important marketing goal. But let’s start with unpacking lead generation. Defining Lead Generation.

The Ultimate B2B Marketing Glossary

Marketing Envy

When you're working in B2B tech marketing agency, it can feel like you're drowning in a sea of TLAs (three-letter abbreviations) and technical B2B marketing terms. Marketing terms. Account Based Marketing ! You'll use lead scoring to define a MQL.

SWOT 68

Event Marketing Leads Plummet Due To Coronavirus Cancelations

Green Lead's B2B

Amid the day to day progression of the coronavirus, companies are seeing one of their major lead generation programs dry up – event marketing. Event marketing had been on the upswing with between 20%-25% of the typical marketing budget being spent on tradeshows, roadshows, etc.

Big List of Digital Marketing Acronyms

TrueInfluence

How can you keep up with all the acronyms in digital marketing? We collect more digital marketing acronyms every week, and we suspect there’s no end to it. So rather than fool ourselves into thinking we’ve captured all digital marketing acronyms, let’s just go with what we have so far.

List 52

5 Steps To Connecting Marketing Activities To Revenue

6sense

Tying marketing activities to revenue used to be more art than science. It was clear that marketing initiatives drove awareness and demand, but there was no measurable way to track ROI of those activities. Today, data gives us the ability to track how customer interactions with marketing campaigns and assets connect directly to revenue. Marketers can use that intelligence to optimize future campaigns and predict conversions with precision.

Using Marketing Data to Diagnose a Sales Problem

Sales Engine

Specifically, are dollars best spent on sales or marketing? And when taking a deep look at marketing results, we were a bit surprised that the data actually helped to diagnose asales problem. While we were pleased with the lead generation effort, the sales resulting from those leads were disappointingly low. So was it a quality of leads issue or a sales/opportunity conversion issue? Further analysis showed that the cost to acquire each lead was less than $10.

MQL 160

10 Important Metrics for a Data-Driven Marketing Strategy

Altitude Branding

The right set of marketing metrics act as a GPS, guiding you toward marketing success. But, some marketing metrics are more important than others. And, with the wrong set of metrics, your marketing strategy can quickly become lost and misguided. Just as the benefits of a GPS are clear, so are the benefits of a well-crafted data-driven marketing strategy. Almost seven in ten leading marketers say their companies use data to support decision-making at all levels.

CPL 40

Email Analytics: KPIs to Gauge the Success of Your Campaign

SWZD

If you use email to generate leads for your company (and if you don’t, you should ), you have to face a basic question: how do I know if my campaign has been successful? There are a number of ways to measure the success of an email lead gen campaign. The most basic is the raw number of leads. If you ask for 100 leads and you get them, you’ve been successful. Here are a few ideas on how to gauge the ROI of your lead generation.

4 Ways to Measure Your Marketing (+ Pros and Cons)

SnapApp

Most marketing teams are on the hook to impact their business’ bottom lines, which makes how you track and measure the success of your efforts even more important. In fact, marketing departments that measure their ROI are 1.6 There are dozens of ways to measure your marketing, but not all of them are created equal. In this post, we examine 4 common ways to track marketing success to help you find the right approach for your team. . Cost per lead.

MQL 48

The Big List of Content Marketing Acronyms

Brandpoint

An older model for identifying qualified leads, first developed by IBM. If you spent $1000 in a year on marketing efforts and acquired 500 customers, the CAC is $2. It will also help you plan and budget your marketing costs. CMI: Content Marketing Institute.

List 62

Why Inbound Marketing Is Failing & What You Can Do About It

Integrate

Inbound marketing efforts play an important role in B2B marketing success. But inbound alone won’t achieve the goals being placed on most B2B marketing organizations today — for three reasons. Marketing is Increasingly Accountable for Pipeline & Revenue. First, a greater number of marketing teams are now on the hook for specific sales pipeline or even revenue goals. ABM Strategies Constrict Inbound Marketing Results. leads, contacts, inquires, etc.)

CPL 58

How to Select Your B2B Channel Mix

SWZD

Marketing budgets are always tight. Brian Carroll, marketing consultant and author of Lead Generation for the Complex Sale , lays out a three part program for analyzing your channel mix, then selecting the combination that works best for your B2B demand generation program. This is just one of the highly useful tips and practices laid out in his latest webinar How to Select the Best Channels for B2B Lead Generation , brought to you by emedia.

What Is Demand Marketing? (and Why B2B Organizations Should Care)

Integrate

It seems every day a new marketing term is introduced. Exhibit A: Demand marketing. While the real definition of demand marketing hasn't changed much, people use the phrase to refer to all different kinds of marketing. Some may suggest that bringing clarity to marketing terms is an important exercise, and others might claim that it doesn't matter. Savvy marketers understand the importance of using marketing terms the right way. Demand Marketing

First-Party Content Consumption Research for the No-Nonsense, Data-Minded Marketer

NetLine

While that sounds like a lot of number-crunching for the B2B marketer, we did all the work making it digestible and useful. When you’re the type of company that sits atop a treasure trove of first party data, do you hoard it and jump around in it like Scrooge McDuck or do you share the wealth and help B2B marketers win? Each section is just a slice of the most important insights that emerged from the data and offers useful takeaways marketers can put to use right away.

CPL 56

42 B2B Marketing Acronyms and Abbreviations

Digital B2B Marketing

Some days B2B marketing discussions seem more like a reading of alphabet soup. With lines like “we need SME commitment before developing DDMs for the ABM program”, it is no wonder marketers often struggle to communicate internally. If you are new to B2B marketing, or just have to work with a B2B marketer, these acronyms and abbreviations may help decode the conversation. Marketing Program and Concept Acronyms DM : Direct Mail DDM : Dimensional Direct Mail.

SME 169

41 Execs Discuss Key B2B Marketing Metrics to Watch in 2018

SnapApp

Demonstrating the value of any marketing campaign is challenging. In fact, 43% of companies list it as the biggest marketing challenge: . . This is amplified in the B2B marketing arena where longer sales cycles and multiple touchpoints across a range of different channels make KPI selection and attribution much more complex. . According to a 2017 study , the marketing technology landscape grew 40% last year to a total of 5,381 different solutions. Count of leads.

CPL 87

An Important Guide to B2B Content Syndication

Valasys

C ontent continuum flows unabashed across the entire B2B landscape driving the core bottom-line & scaling up the revenue generation endeavors of the marketers. Content syndication is a powerful tool that metamorphoses your content into a powerful lead generation tool.

CPL 60

Defining Lead Status: A Simple Yet Necessary Element of B2B Sales & Marketing Alignment

Fathom

In a post published a year ago, titled “ 6 Reports, Alerts & Strategies for Increasing Sales & Marketing Productivity “, I talked a lot about the need for sales and marketing to align in order to increase the efficiency of prospecting efforts. While each of these strategies is as true today as it was a year ago, there’s one simple contingency that will make or break your ability to align – and that’s lead statuses.

MQL 86

How to Build a Successful Native Advertising Campaign

Hubspot

A marketer’s job is always changing, whether it’s keeping up with new trends and technology, or simply altering a strategy to grow with your company. Native advertising is the current “it” tactic, and as publishers are deciding the best ways monetize in an increasingly digital world, marketers like myself are figuring out how to take advantage of this great new opportunity. Number of leads / clicks = strength of landing page.

CPL 54

The Single Most Important Lead Generation KPI (And 4 More to Help Marketers Stay on Track)

Leadfeeder

If you’re looking to figure out which metrics or key performance indicators (KPIs) will give you an actionable picture of your lead generation efforts, you can find plenty of articles suggesting dozens upon dozens of them. But here’s the thing: Tracking dozens of lead generation KPIs is a game of rapidly diminishing returns. Note: Looking for a better way to generate and measure leads? So you can’t always draw a direct line from leads generated to revenue.

CPL 40

Top-Funnel Demand Gen Inefficiencies: How Much Do They Cost Your Sales Pipeline?

Integrate

B2B marketing teams are increasingly being evaluated on their contributions to the sales pipeline or even revenue. Understandably, demand-generation marketers have as a result focused more on optimizing down-funnel efforts rather than first fixing more problematic top-funnel inefficiencies. The failure to scale marketing-influenced pipeline is rarely just a consequence of bottom-funnel roadblocks. Poor Quality Leads Contaminate Funnel and Diminish Pipeline Value.

Cost 48

Untapped Opportunity – Lookalike Audiences for LinkedIn, Facebook and Google Ads

Directive Agency

One of the significant challenges within paid advertising is prospecting while staying within your cost-per-lead (CPL) or cost-per-action(CPA) target. Your total addressable market is not always searching for what you offer through search engines, and they may have never visited your site, leaving remarketing out of the question. These goals include awareness, lead generation, and engagement. Lead generation. Lead generation.

What’s Behind the Resurgence for Account-Based Marketing

LeanData

For B2B marketing and sales professionals, the term Account- Marketing (ABM) has been cropping up more and more in conversations, media articles and blogs, vendors, and event presentations. 1 Research by LeanData last Fall revealed similar results with over 85 percent stating that they are beginning or continuing to invest in account based marketing initiatives. “Account based marketing isn’t a new term nor a new marketing strategy.

What’s Behind the Resurgence for Account-Based Marketing

LeanData

For B2B marketing and sales professionals, the term Account- Marketing (ABM) has been cropping up more and more in conversations, media articles and blogs, vendors, and event presentations. 1 Research by LeanData last Fall revealed similar results with over 85 percent stating that they are beginning or continuing to invest in account based marketing initiatives. “Account based marketing isn’t a new term nor a new marketing strategy.

What’s Behind the Resurgence for Account-Based Marketing

LeanData

For B2B marketing and sales professionals, the term Account- Marketing (ABM) has been cropping up more and more in conversations, media articles and blogs, vendors, and event presentations. 1 Research by LeanData last Fall revealed similar results with over 85 percent stating that they are beginning or continuing to invest in account based marketing initiatives. “Account based marketing isn’t a new term nor a new marketing strategy.

Marketing Analytics: The Tools and Metrics Marketers Need to Do It Better

Leadfeeder

Simply put, marketing analytics is the process of measuring and evaluating metrics and key performance indicators (KPI) to determine: The results your marketing efforts produce How those compare with goals and KPIs Areas to optimize and improve your efforts to produce better results Marketers rely on analytics to do things like grow revenue, improve return on investment (ROI), and make key decisions about where to invest their limited time and budget.

CTR 40

30 Women Shaping B2B Tech Marketing

SnapApp

In the world of B2B tech marketing, women are making an incredible impact around the world on brands large and small. From successful marketing campaigns, to leading teams that drive bottom-line results, to development of inventive lead generation tactics–there are no limits to the glass ceilings they are smashing. Check out their biggest challenge as B2B tech marketers, their thoughts on the b2b tech landscape, and what they’re most proud of.

30 Women Shaping B2B Tech Marketing

SnapApp

. In the world of B2B tech marketing, women are making an incredible impact around the world on brands large and small. . From successful marketing campaigns, to leading teams that drive bottom-line results, to development of inventive lead generation tactics--there are no limits to the glass ceilings they are smashing. . Check out their biggest challenge as B2B tech marketers, their thoughts on the b2b tech landscape, and what they're most proud of. .