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3 Ways of Lowering CPC in Google Ads

SmartBug Media

Your Google Ads CPC is dependent on multiple factors, including the industry you’re advertising in, how competitive it is, and how robust your keyword list is. Industries like law and real estate have historically had much higher CPCs, at times ranging between $150–$300.). You want to be as specific as possible.

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How to Use Long Tail Keywords to Boost PPC Search Traffic

QuanticMind

But it’s also possible to attract more traffic and optimize your ad spend by targeting long tail keywords in Adwords. Here’s everything you need to know about using long tail keywords effectively to improve PPC performance. What are Long Tail Keywords? Very few will search for “wireless router with USB 3.0.”

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Accurate keywords are essential in contextual targeting

illumin

Marketers need to use specific and relevant keywords to sell their brand. This situation is where using well-planned long-tail keywords is of the utmost importance. Marketers cannot afford to inadvertently advertise regulated substances to restricted demographics.

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7 Secrets Every Tech Company Must Know to Skyrocket PPC Conversion Rate

Launch Marketing

Looking for a comprehensive guide to more effective digital marketing efforts? Download our free Digital Marketing Guide now. Utilize Long-Tail Keywords While generic keywords might have high search volumes, they are often overcrowded, vague and not optimized in PPC campaigns. Enter long-tail keywords.

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14 Social Media Metrics That Drive Results in 2023

Marketing Insider Group

Cost-Per-Click Cost-Per-Click (CPC) helps you keep track of your ad spend. Measuring CPC is as easy as pie. So, if you spent $100 on an ad and got 200 clicks, your CPC would be $100/200 = $0.50. Image Source: Social Pilot Improving your CPC is all about getting more clicks for less money.

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Cost Per Click Reduction Strategy in Google AdWords

NuSpark Consulting

As an experienced marketing executive, you understand the importance of being visible on search engines; whether it’s via 1 st page organic listings, or as an ad that serves based on a prospect’s query. Supercharge long-tail keywords. Examples: Ad position above 3 and average CPC is over $30? Don’t bid on it by itself.

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Improve Paid Search Results Through Routine, Scheduled Maintenance

Navigate the Channel

In the fast-paced world of digital marketing, it’s easy to get caught up in the day-to-day tasks of optimizing paid search campaigns. Too often, these two crucial elements of digital marketing operate independently, leading to missed opportunities and inefficiencies. Incorporate relevant long-tail keywords into your strategy.