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Performance Marketing: Tools, Techniques and Best Practices

Marketing Insider Group

Here’s a few key models in performance marketing to know: CPA (Cost Per Acquisition): Payment is made when a purchase occurs. CPL (Cost Per Lead): Payment is made when a potential customer provides contact information. CPM (Cost Per Thousand Impressions): Payment is made for every 1,000 times an ad is viewed.

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Get Started with Performance Marketing – A Beginner’s Guide

Huptech Web

Main Metrics To Measure Performance Marketing Cost Pеr Acquisition (CPA) – CPA measures thе cost incurred by the advertiser for acquiring a customеr. CPA = Total Campaign Cost / Numbеr of Acquirеd Customеrs For instance, if a company spеnds $1000 on ads and gеts 20 nеw customеrs, thе CPA is $50 pеr customеr.

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Why we care about performance marketing

Martech

A (short) list of why ad fraud happens: Bots simulate real user traffic on websites or apps to generate ad impressions. Invalid traffic is generated by humans who click on ads to deplete their competitors’ budgets, or are paid to click/view ads (click farms). Who uses or works with performance marketing tools?

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YouTube ads for beginners: All you need to know about YouTube advertising

Sprout Social

When to use: This ad type can be used to generate sales, leads, website traffic, brand awareness or product consideration. This is great for generating sales, leads, website traffic and brand awareness. For a brand awareness video, you’ll want to create a basic explainer video sharing information about your product.

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Why ABM Is Your Small Team's Secret Weapon

Hubspot

This includes firmographic or technographic information like company size, revenue, industry, location, tech stack, and many other attributes. Rather than use your 'best guess', you should rely on your CRM data or website traffic to analyze traits of your best customers in the past. This will look like CTR, CPM, CPA, CTOR, etc.

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Growing your business in a world without Google

Biznology

How much of your traffic comes from search engines? If you're like most businesses, you probably get a fair bit of your traffic from the Big G. What if you walked in tomorrow and all your search traffic dried up? Most consumers are overwhelmed with information. Image by PhotoJonny via Flickr. by Tim Peter.

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The Remarketing Guide for Dummies

Outbrain

Remarketing works by collecting the information of users and creating lists, which are used later to send sales emails. Your website may be attracting lots of traffic, but the fact is, the average conversion rate for first-time visitors is low. Although you’re getting the traffic, you’re not getting the sales.