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What is Programmatic Advertising?

Outbrain

What is a Demand-Side Platform (DSP)? Each side uses a computerized platform to facilitate the transaction on the ad exchange: publishers use Supply-Side Platforms (SSP) and advertisers use Demand-Side Platforms (DSP). Programmatic advertising works on a CPM (Cost Per Mille), or Cost Per Impression, model.

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Adjusting Digital Media Strategies in a Changing Business Climate

Hubspot

In the programmatic world, 'premium inventory' is often a hot topic of discussion — namely the finite amount of premium inventory available and the demand typically associated with it. Take advantage of increased supply and lower demand by increasing your focus on premium publisher inventory.

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Media Buying 101: What It Is and How It Works [+15 Platforms to Use]

Hubspot

There are three components to this automated buying structure: Demand-side platforms (DSP) where advertisers and ad agencies set up their campaigns, bid on ad inventory, and optimize their ads based on performance. Adobe also has powerful performance optimization features to maximize return on ad spend (ROAS). Verizon Media.

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Why ABM Is Your Small Team's Secret Weapon

Hubspot

For more traditional inbound or demand generation approaches, this usually got left at a persona. Within our own internal data, we've seen that prices are going down (50%) inventory is going up (13%), and key measures of return on advertising spending (ROAS) are moving in the right direction. Get Started With Air Cover.

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Facebook Ads E-commerce Case Studies that Increased ROAS

Single Grain

If you’re looking for inspiration, here are four e-commerce Facebook Ads in which the stores enticed their target audience, increased B2C sales and ROAS, and kept advertising expenses down. Now, let’s look at four Facebook Ads e-commerce case studies to see how they increased ROAS. In reality, 426.8

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SMX Advanced Day 1 – Google + Bing Keynotes, Conversion Optimization, Audience Targeting and Social + PPC

QuanticMind

Jerry Dischler, AdWords’ VP of Product Management opens the session by observing that “consumer demands and expectations have gone up in the past few years, especially with mobile.” higher ROAS than desktop. . . higher ROAS than desktop. . . Featuring: @jdischler.

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Making Sense of Marketing Acronyms: Part 1

Bluetext

CAC (Customer Acquisition Cost) The cost of finding your next paying customer, the cold hard cash that got them through the door and signing on the dotted line. CPM (Cost Per Mille) The cost of showing off your ad to 1,000 people! If you made $2, but spent 1, you have a ROAS of 2x.