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14 Social Media Metrics That Drive Results in 2023

Marketing Insider Group

This could be anything from signing up for a newsletter, downloading a whitepaper, or making a purchase. Cost-Per-Click Cost-Per-Click (CPC) helps you keep track of your ad spend. Measuring CPC is as easy as pie. So, if you spent $100 on an ad and got 200 clicks, your CPC would be $100/200 = $0.50.

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Social Media Marketing Terms You Need to Know

ClearVoice

Click-Through Rate – A click-through rate (CTR) tracks how many times your audience clicks your ad on a platform. It would be like word of mouth advertising, but at scale (thanks to social media). The network launched in 2009, and its growth was by word of mouth, and the platform become open to all in 2012.

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How Ahrefs and Buffer Drive 1 Million+ Sessions Per Month with Evergreen Content and Social Media

Buffer

See how we generated more than 30,000 clicks to to our content using paid acquisition channels, and how we optimize ads to lower CPC while simultaneously increasing CTR. We keep a close eye on CPC and whenever it creeps above $0.25–0.30 Plus, it has had a huge impact on brand awareness and word-of-mouth marketing.”

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Who’s Driving the Data Movement? Social Media Managers

Buffer

If you follow our weekly newsletter , then you’ve likely seen just how many unique and original social media strategies pop up daily. Owned vs. earned — A breakdown of how often the content you share on social media drives website traffic versus the content that others share is driving traffic (word of mouth).

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B2B Sales and Marketing Terms: A Complete Glossary

Anteriad

Call to action A call to action is a link in the form of text, an image, or another point of access that allows visitors to either buy a product or subscribe to a newsletter, sign up for emails, download content, or engage in some other kind of interaction with a company or website. They typically ask for at least a name and email address.

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B2B Sales and Marketing Terms: A Complete Glossary

Anteriad

Call to action A call to action is a link in the form of text, an image, or another point of access that allows visitors to either buy a product or subscribe to a newsletter, sign up for emails, download content, or engage in some other kind of interaction with a company or website. They typically ask for at least a name and email address.

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How Top-of-Funnel Marketing Works and the Top 3 Tactics to Try

Outbrain

You can achieve this by offering a lead magnet or newsletter, then you can launch email campaigns to nurture sales. Referral campaigns: Referral campaigns tap into the power of word-of-mouth marketing by incentivizing people to refer colleagues, family members, or friends to your brand in exchange for a bonus or reward.