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An Essential Guide to B2B Marketing Metrics That Matter

Marketing Insider Group

Do not rely solely on cold calling or marketing email blasts. Cost Per Lead (CPL). The CPL gives a dollar value to acquiring new leads. The formula for calculating CPL is: Cost Per Lead = Total Ad Spend / Total Attributed Leads. Base your target CPL on business goals and not on fixed percentages.

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30 Sales and Marketing Terms You Should Know

PureB2B

Churn Rate. Cold Calling. Refers to unsolicited calls made by sales representatives in the hopes of selling to new customers. Cost-per-Lead (CPL). For instance, if you spent $100 on a marketing campaign that resulted in a total of 10 new leads, your CPL for that campaign would be $10. Cross-Selling.

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30 Terms Every Sales and Marketing Professional Should Know

PureB2B

Churn Rate. Cold Calling. Refers to unsolicited calls made by sales representatives in the hopes of selling to new customers. Cost-per-Lead (CPL). This refers to the process of testing two different variations of a single variable to determine which one performs best. Cross-Selling.