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How to Measure Your Facebook Ads ROI (With Metrics That Matter to Your Boss and Business)

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So, you may end up with a bunch of “leads” that downloaded your guide but aren’t the people that end up buying your product/service. Cost per lead looks good. This lets you figure out who IS buying your product or service after engaging with your ad. Volume looks good. But obviously, we’re biased.

ROI 52
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How to Measure Your Facebook Ads ROI (With Metrics That Matter to Your Boss and Business)

Metadata

So, you may end up with a bunch of “leads” that downloaded your guide but aren’t the people that end up buying your product/service. Cost per lead looks good. This lets you figure out who IS buying your product or service after engaging with your ad. Volume looks good. But obviously, we’re biased.

ROI 52
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Making Sense of Marketing Acronyms: Part 1

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LTV:CAC (Lifetime Value to Customer Acquisition Cost) Basically, the money you make from keeping a customer long-term divided by the cost of getting them onboard. CPL (Cost Per Lead) The cost of finding your next potentially viable lead. If you made $2, but spent 1, you have a ROAS of 2x.