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  • IT'S ALL ABOUT REVENUE  |  MONDAY, JANUARY 30, 2012
    [Sales] 4 Steps for Making Demand Generation More Social
    by Rob Bois | Tweet this Pick up any sales or marketing trade pub, and you’re likely to see that 2011 was the year of social.  While B2B companies have jumped on the bandwagon, demand generation marketers often struggle to find its value. The beauty of social is that it can be a relatively low risk, low cost endeavor. 
  • THE FORWARD OBSERVER  |  MONDAY, APRIL 22, 2013
    [Sales] Ready, Aim, Fire: The 3 Steps For Powerful B2B Website Optimization
    'Artillery B2B Marketing Blog > The Forward Observer Successfully optimizing your B2B website to attract and convert visitors (and close sales) requires a deep understanding of your buyer personas, the website experience they need, and the right on-page SEO. More on the search engine part later.). Ready : Buyer Personas.
  • CUSTOMER EXPERIENCE MATRIX   |  FRIDAY, FEBRUARY 21, 2014
    [Sales] Bizo and DemandBase Lead B2B Marketing Automation to Web Advertising and Beyond
    This started by providing visitor lists and real-time alerts to sales people who were interested in specific accounts. The client data, which of course is available only to the client who provided it, could be anything but is usually attributes such as account type, buying stage, and sales territory. Let’s start with DemandBase.
  • MARKETING INTERACTIONS  |  TUESDAY, MARCH 10, 2009
    [Sales] Marketing Metrics: The Hard and The Soft
    The Hard Marketing Camp wants to tie everything to sales metrics saying anything that doesn't result in a revenue measurement doesn't count. In a B2B complex sale, [actually any sale] you can't get to revenue without Soft Camp initiatives. And there seem to be two camps—Hard and Soft. In my opinion, you need both.
  • VOICE-BASED MARKETING  |  TUESDAY, APRIL 1, 2014
    [Sales] The 9 Best Ways to Improve Google Paid Search ROI
    Collaborate with sales. Meeting with your sales managers on a regular basis to discuss the quality and types of leads they are getting from your paid search campaigns is critical to ensuring that your ad copy, landing pages, and keywords are driving the right kind of business. Is your goal to generate web downloads? Drive phone calls?
  • B2B MARKETING TRACTION  |  FRIDAY, MARCH 12, 2010
    [Sales] What Product Lifecycle (PLC) Means for B2B Inbound Marketing
    The growth stage of the marketing product lifecycle offers great opportunity for sales, but it is a stage of increasing threat as more competitors come into the market. The marketing spend may increase during this stage, but the sales volume should increase as well. Tweet. Introduction Stage of Marketing Product Lifecycle.
  • DIGITAL B2B MARKETING  |  THURSDAY, FEBRUARY 16, 2012
    [Sales] Lead Generation is Crippling Demand Generation
    The direct outcome of lead generation is new contacts available for sales or marketing. Lead generation and demand generation, although related, are at odds with each other. When many B2B marketers say demand generation, they mean lead generation, and the program will be measured on leads and the value of those leads.
  • HUBSPOT  |  WEDNESDAY, MAY 18, 2011
    [Sales] The Daily Leads Waterfall Graph, An Essential Marketing Tool
    Being able to provide the right number of quality leads to your sales team on a consistent basis is one of the essential responsibilities of a marketing team. Start by working with your sales team to agree on a definition of what a lead is and when a lead can go from marketing to sales and what leads "count" towards the goal.
  • THE ROI GUY  |  THURSDAY, JULY 19, 2012
    [Sales] Personalize, Challenge & Engage
    Understanding how the mind uses both, and the inherent biases involved, can help you create better marketing content and sales presentations, drive better engagement and win more favorable decisions, faster. You have two options 1. Receive a sure $800 that I am offering you 2. So why do most select the sure bet? You” wording works best.
  • VIEWPOINT  |  TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 11, 2014
    [Sales] PowerViews with Ruth Stevens: The Science (not the art) of Marketing
    Social media and inbound sales are like the icing on the cake, she said. 'The amount of data available to marketers today can be overwhelming. Ruth has held high level marketing positions at Time Warner, IBM and Ziff Davis. Here is the full video of our entire chat and below that, some highlights. Inbound marketing is tough to scale.
  • FEARLESS COMPETITOR  |  THURSDAY, FEBRUARY 23, 2012
    [Sales] Why We Took the Shears to the Home Page of Find New Customers
    ” – that’s the lament of sales everywhere today. Need help with the alignment of sales and marketing? For instance, on the  Get New Customers  page, you’ll find superb white papers on optimizing lead generation, sales and email marketing. Ever look at your house and decide a Spring Cleaning is in order?
  • FEARLESS COMPETITOR  |  MONDAY, OCTOBER 10, 2011
    [Sales] 5 Lessons a BtoB Marketer can Learn from “Breaking Bad”
    Here’s how they describe it: drive more sales leads , you ought to check it out. Contact Find New Customers by calling (516) 495-9350 or by sending an email to sales at findnewcustomers.com. “ Find New Customers can certainly help your business dramatically improve the flow of sales-ready leads to salespeople.”
  • BIZNOLOGY  |  TUESDAY, JANUARY 14, 2014
    [Sales] Remember to tend to your technology
    My mad ninja tech skills began to take a back seat to managing, writing, proposals, invoicing, billing, sales, schmoozing, hustling, and of course Tweeting, Facebooking, and training, coaching, and doing webinars. 'Photo credit: chooyutshing. Sort out a process for backing-up or cross-posting everything you do. OK, done. And here’s why.
  • IT'S ALL ABOUT REVENUE  |  WEDNESDAY, JUNE 13, 2012
    [Sales] What is Social Demand Generation?
    Social sign-on, for instance, doesn’t just lower barriers to conversion, but provides the kind of data sales loves. by Jesse Noyes | Tweet this “In preparing for battle I have always found that plans are useless, but planning is indispensable.” – Dwight D. Eisenhower. Marketers have long been used to drawing up plans. Be Engaging.
  • SALES INTELLIGENCE VIEW  |  FRIDAY, NOVEMBER 23, 2012
    [Sales] 2 Underused B2B Social Selling Strategies
    Encourage your sales team to join Quora, and to ask and answer questions that relate to your area of expertise. Using Memes to Generate Leads. Internet memes have become a huge phenomenon. The Oxford American Dictionary named Gif the 2012 word of the year. Using Quora to Connect with Prospects.
  • STORIES THAT SELL  |  FRIDAY, OCTOBER 8, 2010
    [Sales] Customer Stories Actually RELIEVE Your Best Customers
    More importantly, create case studies that answer the questions that prospects typically ask current customers and sales reps. "I’m so glad we’re finally doing this interview because maybe I won’t have to take as many calls." " That’s an actual quote from a customer being interviewed for a case study.
  • STORIES THAT SELL  |  WEDNESDAY, AUGUST 18, 2010
    [Sales] Copywriters: Homework Makes You a Better Case Study Writer
    Your story may not deliver maximum sales potential. Copywriters: Today’s the first day back to school where I live. Neighborhood kids are donning their new backpacks, books and shoes. Homework isn’t just for school kids. Now’s the perfect time to talk about the studying you have to do as a case study copywriter. The risk?
  • B2BMARKETINGSMARTS  |  WEDNESDAY, NOVEMBER 4, 2009
    [Sales] B2B Marketing Smarts now part of B2B Marketing Zone
    Marketers who are looking for B2B marketing and sales insight can skip Google and go right to B2B Marketing Zone for all the guidance they’ll ever need. Visitors can access specific info by keyword or by topic, so finding guidance on a specific B2B marketing subject is fast and easy.
  • VOICE-BASED MARKETING  |  MONDAY, MARCH 3, 2014
    [Sales] Inaccurate Marketing Data Beware! The Justice League of VBMA is HERE!
    Just as Batman devoted his life and wealth to serving up justice to the underbelly of Gotham City, our Caped IVR Crusader is focused on enabling marketing, sales, and support teams to build a solution from the ground up to improve all aspects of voice-based communications with customers. Have no fear! drum roll* …. The Justice League of VBMA!
  • INBOUND SALES NETWORK  |  THURSDAY, SEPTEMBER 8, 2011
    [Sales] Does Your Company Depend On Luck for New Leads?
    These leads typically behave beautifully, usually converting to sales with minimal cost and effort on your part. You begin by taking off your marketer or sales hat and getting inside the head of your customers and prospects—more precisely, you get inside their buying processes. Lead-to-sales conversion ratio.
  • ENGAGE  |  TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 5, 2013
    [Sales] The Logic Behind the Explosion in Content Marketing Spend
    Content is lubrication for the sales funnel. Content provides conversational fodder that turns a first date (a prospect) into a steady relationship (a warm lead) before you ask for marriage (and generate a sale). To make money, you gotta spend money. You’ve got a product or service. Your audience has a defined need.
  • WEBMARKETCENTRAL  |  MONDAY, APRIL 20, 2009
    [Sales] Best of 2008: SEM Landing Pages
    Once you've optimized the list of keywords in your search engine marketing campaign, tweaked the bids and crafted stellar ad text to bring visitors to your site, landing page design is critical to converting those visitors into sales or leads. Here are a few of the best posts about SEM landing page design from last year.
  • VIEWPOINT  |  TUESDAY, APRIL 15, 2014
    [Sales] Finding That Entrepreneurial Spirit And Maintaining It Even When You’re Big
    He is former East Coast Bureau Chief of Crain’s “BtoB” magazine, and former editor-in-chief of Nielsen’s “Sales & Marketing Management” magazine. 'By Christopher Hosford, editor-in-chief, HosfordGroup. Last month I attended the Future of Business conference in New York City, sponsored by international software giant SAP. They’re nimble.
  • SOCIAL MEDIA B2B  |  THURSDAY, MAY 29, 2014
    [Sales] B2B Social Media Lead Generation Advice from Experts
    Just because someone fills out a lead form to download an ebook does make him or her sales-ready. And that relationship must be nurtured before you have the right to contact them in a sales context. 'Lead generation is a key element of many B2B social media efforts. What is the best way to use social media to generate leads? Marketin
  • HUBSPOT  |  SATURDAY, MAY 18, 2013
    [Sales] Why P&G Can't Blame 6,250 Layoffs on Facebook
    Even via your door-to-door sales (that''s right, they''re now going to be spending ad budget on door-to-door sales). Michael Steib from Credit Suisse, in a conversation with P&G''s McDonald, asked, "Does that mean that ad spend, for example, is up sequentially in absolute terms and as a percentage of sales?". Facepalm*.
  • MI6 MARKETING AGENCY  |  SATURDAY, APRIL 2, 2011
    [Sales] B2B Marketing Framework
    In the past sales people were the providers of information to customers. They were the primary conduit that customers relied upon for industry updates, new product introductions and updates on how to benefit more from the sales persons company’s products. Foundation for B2B Marketing. What is a framework? To manage a project.
  • SALES INTELLIGENCE VIEW  |  TUESDAY, DECEMBER 18, 2012
    [Sales] How to Train Your Customers to Master Your Software
    For example, let them know that by the end of part one, you expect them to have memorized and understood your proprietary 3-pronged sales call. Create cheat sheets of the lingo used regularly, especially the lingo associated with specific sales processes and software. Create Realistic Expectations. Set Success-Measurement Metrics.
  • MODERN B2B MARKETING  |  MONDAY, OCTOBER 28, 2013
    [Sales] Using What You’ve Got: Video Marketing on a Budget
    To learn more about how to use video in your marketing campaigns, join our webinar on Wednesday, October 30th with Marketo, Ceros, and Wistia: Video Marketing is the New Black: How to Drive Sales and Marketing Success. You’ll want to integrate any videos you make into the rest of your sales and marketing efforts. Modern Marketing
  • SALES PROSPECTING PERSPECTIVES  |  TUESDAY, NOVEMBER 8, 2011
    [Sales] Getting Feedback On Qualified Leads From The Horse’s Mouth
    There is a real advantage to gaining a stronghold on this information and we get this feedback straight from the horse’s mouth – meaning, instead of relying on the sales reps to provide it, we have a brief follow up discussion directly with the prospects to find out several key facts: Did the call occur?
  • B2B MARKETING TRACTION  |  MONDAY, FEBRUARY 11, 2013
    [Sales] 4 Keys to Building Trust with Inbound Marketing
    Done right, inbound marketing can help increase the trust of prospective clients and customers have in you – something that is essential for conversion from prospect to customer or to additional sales. Inbound marketing is the art of attracting and engaging the right people to your website through traditional and social media marketing.
  • CUSTOMER EXPERIENCE MATRIX   |  SATURDAY, JANUARY 29, 2011
    [Sales] B2B Marketing Automation Report Is Now Available Online. Thanks, OfficeAutoPilot
    Thanks to the heroic efforts of my friends at OfficeAutoPilot , the new B2B Marketing Automation Vendor Selection Tool (VEST) is finally available for online sales. You can click here to access the new landing page and order forms. don't have the energy to write that at the moment, however.
  • CUSTOMER EXPERIENCE MATRIX   |  WEDNESDAY, JULY 8, 2009
    [Sales] Demand Generation Vendor Traffic Rankings
    Major advances are still needed in usability, particularly for complex marketing programs, and in coordination with sales systems. Summary: Based on Web traffic rankings, new demand generation vendors with low prices are gaining market presence. Pardot and (perhaps) Genius.com look particularly strong. You can see that post here. Ready yet?)
  • SALES PROSPECTING PERSPECTIVES  |  WEDNESDAY, NOVEMBER 17, 2010
    [Sales] Top Five Excuses Given For NOT Hitting Your Daily Activity Number
    For your reading pleasure, The Top 5 Excuses Given by AG Insides Sales Reps for Not hitting their daily call number. I’ve got a great team of inside sales reps and like I said, they are killing it this month and quarter. 5: “I forgot” Seriously, this was given to me once. Now we don’t run a sweat shop here.
  • HUBSPOT  |  MONDAY, OCTOBER 28, 2013
    [Sales] Is Marketing Automation Worth the Hassle? New Data Raises Questions
    Marketing automation that marketers dream of organizes the data their prospects share, then uses that data to provide those prospects with the right content and the right interactions at the right time to help close sales. 'Thinking about investing in marketing automation ? The Promise of Marketing Automation. 1) Effectiveness. 2) Setup.
  • MODERN B2B MARKETING  |  WEDNESDAY, DECEMBER 7, 2011
    [Sales] Jon Miller Answers Your Questions: Reaching the Social Customer
    Content plays a tremendous role in lead nurturing as it often acts as a sales rep’s stand-in when a person is not yet sales ready. recent survey from the Marketing Sherpa found that marketing to a lengthening sales cycle is a growing concern and the third-most-pressing challenge for B2B marketers today.
  • ILLUMINATING THE FUTURE  |  MONDAY, OCTOBER 26, 2009
    [Sales] Why Unify B2B Marketing? Poe Knows
    For companies engaged in a complex sale that carries a heavy price tag, it's even more important to be superbly skilled at outbound marketing. If you are selling a $5,000 product to millions of different small or mid-sized enterprises, you probably can't afford a direct, field sales force focused on outbound efforts. Got it?
  • HUBSPOT  |  MONDAY, NOVEMBER 14, 2011
    [Sales] 4 Types of Calls-to-Action You Need for Marketing Success
    You should incorporate a mix of CTAs that spans across different stages of the sales cycle. Others, like product demonstrations and sales consultations, require higher commitment and are less compelling. You want to expose people to these types of offers in order to push them further down the sales funnel. Connect with HubSpot
  • HUBSPOT  |  WEDNESDAY, AUGUST 21, 2013
    [Sales] How to Master the Connect Call
    'The sales connect is the most transferrable skill to master. In sales, the connect is your opportunity to make that first impression on your prospect -- the first time that you''re catching someone live on the phone. If the prospect asks you for a high-level sale, give them a high-level overview instead. Few Clarifications.
  • INBLURBS  |  MONDAY, JULY 16, 2012
    [Sales] Eloqua Announces Chatter Integration
    In short, the upgrade forges a stronger collaboration channel between Marketing and Sales, as well as extends socialized enterprise value further in an organization. Her professional experience spans journalism, sales, advertising and SEO marketing. Eloqua connected me with their product team who gave me a demo.
  • MARKETING ACTION  |  THURSDAY, JANUARY 23, 2014
    [Sales] 7 Call to Action Strategies: Tips and Advice
    Here are some effective CTA strategies you can put to use right now to boost inquiries, customer data capture, and eventually, sales. Above the fold: Include a CTA above the fold on the first page of your site, sales letter, or other content. Having a great offer is not enough if your reader doesn’t know how to respond to it.
  • MI6 MARKETING AGENCY  |  WEDNESDAY, DECEMBER 15, 2010
    [Sales] The Mi6 Chart Toppers, November 2010
    Audience: Senior Executives, Marketing and Sales Professionals. Marketers and sales reps need to figure out ways to get involved in “communities&# and contribute. I’m perplexed with how sales and marketing have been divorced, especially in hitech, resulting in silos of dysfunction and confusion. Rank: #1, 436 views.
  • FEARLESS COMPETITOR  |  TUESDAY, APRIL 12, 2011
    [Sales] 5 Lessons a BtoB Marketer can Learn from “Breaking Bad”
    If you’re a business to business marketer looking to implement lead generation programs to engage buyers to drive more sales leads , you ought to check it out. In fact, a recent study found that sales teams with fewer, high quality  sales leads closed more than sales teams with more leads of dubious quality.
  • SOCIAL MEDIA B2B  |  MONDAY, MARCH 17, 2014
    [Sales] I Went to a B2B Trade Show, Was Underwhelmed by Your Presence and Kept Walking
    So let’s assume that you have an awesome product that solves problems, a great team to provide services, and even a great sales staff to explain the value proposition and close deals. Gathering dust on the sales manager’s desk? Can we schedule a phone call with our junior level inside sales person to remind you how awesome we are?”
  • FOLLOW THE LEAD  |  TUESDAY, JANUARY 15, 2013
    [Sales] When buyers won’t admit they need your help
    Sometimes it’s to gain a negotiating advantage, or to quickly end an unwanted sales call. Buyers withhold information from salespeople all the time. But just as often, buyers hold back because disclosure puts their self-images at risk. They’re hiding something … Continue reading →
  • PUZZLE MARKETER  |  WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 30, 2013
    [Sales] The Difference Between SEO & SEM
    Search engine marketing is the strategy to increase your traffic and sales through the search engine channel. Originally posted here on USSCO Speaks blog. It’s hard to keep track of all the digital marketing buzzwords that are flying around the internet today. First off, what do they stand for? That would certainly help. So then what is SEM?
  • TRADESMEN INSIGHTS  |  THURSDAY, DECEMBER 8, 2011
    [Sales] Service Firms that Generate Online Leads Grow Faster
    Leads no matter where they come from are an important part of starting the sales cycle. I’m used to dealing with Manufacturers who make stuff and are trying to sell it and I thought they would have better success identifying online leads than service companies. Evidently that’s not the case.
  • MODERN B2B MARKETING  |  TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 14, 2012
    [Sales] Marketing Can Make You Crazy: Valentine’s Day Edition
    by Jason Miller Being a good B2B marketer means driving sales and engaging customers all while building meaningful relationships. ” It’s a fun look at how Marketo helps marketers manage demand generation campaigns, generate quality sales leads, and keep their sanity in check. Hilarity ensues. We can help.”
  • WEBBIQUITY  |  THURSDAY, JANUARY 30, 2014
    [Sales] 12 (of the) Best Guides to Marketing on Pinterest of 2013
    Generate leads and sales? Writing that “Pinterest can…have a substantial effect on driving traffic to a website, raising brand awareness, and an eventual increase in sales,” Rebekah Radice (notice a pattern here?) 'Which social network was fastest to reach 10 million users, and now has 70 million members worldwide?
  • BIZNOLOGY  |  TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 5, 2013
    [Sales] Your corporate website needs to become a trap
    This can be useful; however, it suggests to visitors that they’re soon to receive an aggressive sales call from a sociopathic salesman. So, no matter what your gift “costs” you, it’s a worthwhile investment in your sales channel and business development strategy. He’s a strategist’s strategist.
  • MARKETING CRAFTMANSHIP  |  WEDNESDAY, AUGUST 31, 2011
    [Sales] Death by Content: How Press Release Abuse Killed Public Relations
    Because press releases are now considered sales collateral by their target audiences, “media relations” for all companies will be managed by the marketing department. Self-serving Press Release Content Has Killed PR. For non-daily news sources such as magazines, news releases were often sent through the US Mail. 
  • MODERN B2B MARKETING  |  TUESDAY, MAY 6, 2014
    [Sales] Content Marketing Tactical Plan
    How many assets will you create each month for each stage of your sales funnel? These can all be leveraged to promote your assets, drive lead generation, and nurture leads throughout your sales funnel. We suggest you map your content metrics to the stages in your sales funnel. But how do you put it all together? Content Metrics.
  • MODERN B2B MARKETING  |  WEDNESDAY, FEBRUARY 13, 2013
    [Sales] Joseph Zuccaro Discusses What You Need To Ace Your Marketing Automation Implementation
    Joe has over 25 years of experience in marketing and sales, and is a fantastic expert resource for everything marketing automation. Before you even touch a platform, make sure that Marketing and Sales agree upon the processes necessary to get a raw lead down the sales funnel. Ease of use and support.
  • IT'S ALL ABOUT REVENUE  |  THURSDAY, NOVEMBER 21, 2013
    [Sales] Collaborate for the Internet of Customers with 7 Ideas for 2014
    recent Google and Corporate Executive Board study shows that buyers are 60% through their decision process before engaging Sales. 'by Erick Mott | Tweet this First, congratulations to the entire Dreamforce community for a successful event with more than 100,000 attendees, exceptional conversations , and special guests.
  • SAZBEAN  |  FRIDAY, APRIL 12, 2013
    [Sales] Why Every Small Business Needs Great Content
    Subtract the sales pitch Content marketing may require different tools and a different mindset than direct marketing, but that doesn’t mean the two can’t play together. Use some direct marketing materials you’ve already created and subtract the sales pitch to isolate the relevant, engaging messages for the casual consumer.
  • SAZBEAN  |  WEDNESDAY, APRIL 3, 2013
    [Sales] The Golden Age of Social Lead Targeting Has Arrived Fully
    In the beginning, you know about five years ago, some smart sales types discovered the awesome power of mining social networks for leads. As services such as LinkedIn, Facebook and Twitter grow in importance so too have the tools that mine the rich set of sales data left in every interaction. News & Notes
  • CONNECT THE DOCS  |  FRIDAY, APRIL 6, 2012
    [Sales] Content Marketing Showcase Series # 3 The Eloqua Blog Tree
    Eloqua helps clients accelerate revenue growth with powerful insight to inform marketing and sales decisions today that drive revenue tomorrow. Name: Eloqua. Normal. 2012-04-05T16:18:00Z. 2012-04-05T16:19:00Z. personal. 10.2625. Clean. Clean. MicrosoftInternetExplorer4. Name : Eloqua. Type of Content: Infographic. Normal. personal. 10.2625.
  • BIZNOLOGY  |  TUESDAY, JUNE 21, 2011
    [Sales] When Good Behavioral Retargeting Goes Bad
    It's become a staple of e-Commerce, where it rescues lost sales that would otherwise never be completed. Most retargeting is done by e-mail--if you know the address of someone who has come to your site, you can follow up with an offer to save the sale. Image via Wikipedia. What's not to like?
  • VIEWPOINT  |  TUESDAY, MARCH 13, 2012
    [Sales] Don't Worry About Biting Off More Than You Can Chew. Your Mouth is Probably a Whole Lot Bigger Than You Think.
    James Obermayer, Executive Director and CEO of the Sales Lead Management Association and President of Sales Leakage Consulting is a regular guest blogger with ViewPoint. Undoubtedly, part of the hesitation comes from not having control over the entire process from lead generation to sales closure. How else can companies grow?
  • HUBSPOT  |  WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 16, 2013
    [Sales] The Marketer's Ultimate Glossary of Salesforce Terms
    If your organization uses Salesforce or another CRM system , you probably know that it's a powerful piece of software that is capable of transforming every aspect of how your sales team works. Perhaps you feel like you're neck deep in CRM terminology every time you have a conversation with your sales manager. err, complexity. Account.
  • IT'S ALL ABOUT REVENUE  |  WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 29, 2014
    [Sales] Your Timetable For Winning at Content Marketing From 8 a.m. to 8 p.m.
    Just two people, but the right two your sales department have been chasing for months? So drop by the desks of two key colleagues: someone in your technical team and someone who works in sales. 'Great content marketing is as much about structure as content - so here’s your personal plan for doing it right. Write up your ideas.
  • WRITTENT  |  FRIDAY, AUGUST 8, 2014
    [Sales] Why Quality Content is the Core for Any SEO Strategy
    It doesnt attract search engines, generate leads, or convert sales. More leads equals more sales and business. Even if you are lucky enough to not be penalized, prospects will not interact with your pages, which will hurt your SEO strategy and sales. 'Image source. Is quality content the backbone of your SEO strategy?
  • LEADERSHIP  |  TUESDAY, JULY 23, 2013
    [Sales] 4 Pros, Cons, Fears and Facts B2B Marketers Should Know
    The lead funnel in traditional marketing starts off with marketing handing over qualified leads to sales. It’s the progression of MQLs (marketing qualified leads) to SALs (sales accepted leads). Revenue marketing places revenue accountability alongside demand generation responsibility equally on marketing and sales. conversion.
  • SOCIAL MEDIA B2B  |  FRIDAY, MARCH 23, 2012
    [Sales] Understand How B2B Social Media Connects to Your Audience
    B2B social media is about connecting with prospects and customers, providing value to their business and tracking those interactions to leads and sales. For a simple transactional sale, this may be easier as sales cycles are shorter and less clicks are usually required. B2B Marketers Need Every-Click Attribution. Jeffrey L.
  • HUBSPOT  |  THURSDAY, OCTOBER 28, 2010
    [Sales] New Data: Generating Quality Leads is a Top B2B Marketing Challenge
    But, every marketer - B2B, B2C or anything inbetween - should always be conscious of the quality aspect of lead flow to their sales team. Perhaps marketers in 2010 are just more cognizant of the demand gen issue within their organizations and understand that without quality leads, sales cannot be successful. So what did they do?
  • VOICE-BASED MARKETING  |  TUESDAY, OCTOBER 1, 2013
    [Sales] What Call Tracking Metrics to Watch in PPC Search Ad Campaigns
    Track Phone Leads through the Sales Cycle with CRM Integration. You can use CRM reports to not only view how each marketing source is driving phone leads, but also how those leads are moving through the sales cycle. It’s important to follow every lead through the sales cycle to revenue. Is the number too high?
  • VOICE-BASED MARKETING  |  MONDAY, JULY 15, 2013
    [Sales] Don’t Blame Your PPC Ads for Poor Lead Success Just Yet
    Rather than blaming your PPC ads as the culprit for your lackluster leads, perhaps you should be looking at the way the leads are handled by your sales team. Patterns of mistakes that agents make when selling a particular product, for example, can indicate that your sales force needs more training in that specific area. Period.
  • TRADESMEN INSIGHTS  |  TUESDAY, JUNE 26, 2012
    [Sales] Benefits of Using Landing Pages
    No matter what kind of promotion you’re doing, when going after the professional tradesmen, the bottom line is you want them to ask for more info and ultimately a sale. 78% of sales that start with a web inquiry get won by the first company that responds. You can’t do that in an ad (print or digital) by itself.
  • DIGITAL B2B MARKETING  |  TUESDAY, MAY 1, 2012
    [Sales] 10 Ways to Kickstart Your Inbound Marketing Program
    Not only do you still need to create content to capture leads, nurture prospects and support sales, you need to create sharable and discoverable content also and then patiently wait before you see the return on this new investment. You are creating great content and your website delivers a great experience with a strong conversion rate.
  • HUBSPOT  |  WEDNESDAY, AUGUST 6, 2014
    [Sales] 25 Demand Gen Resources, Stats, and Visuals Worth Bookmarking
    Demand generation programs are touch points throughout the conversion optimization and sales cycles.". 19) More than half of marketers who’ve been using social media for at least three years report it has helped them improve sales. of companies using inbound marketing increase sales within 7 months. 1) What Is Demand Gen?
  • SALES INTELLIGENCE VIEW  |  THURSDAY, JULY 10, 2014
    [Sales] It’s Not BBQ This Time – Food for Thought from Austin, Texas (Courtesy of Marketo Roadshow)
    'No matter what vertical you’re in, it seems like everyone in sales and marketing is talking about beating out the “noise.” Marketo is talking about it too. Find Marketo’s Roadshow in your city this summer to learn about marketing best practices.
  • IT'S ALL ABOUT REVENUE  |  THURSDAY, APRIL 17, 2014
    [Sales] 5 Tips For Improving Your Social Media ROI
    From there you can score that lead and potentially pass it on to your sales team. 'by Lauren Harper | Tweet this According to Social Media Examiner , 89% of marketers want to know how to measure social media ROI, and yet calculating the social ROI still remains illusive to many companies. So just how do we measure what we’re doing on social?
  • B2B IDEAS @ WORK  |  FRIDAY, JANUARY 20, 2012
    [Sales] B2B Aware: This Week in B2B Marketing-Leadership, Mastership & Relationships
    Don't ignore lead nurturing in the complex sale. mail enhanced by marketing automation and behavioral targeting is crucial to lead nurturing, given that 73% of leads are not yet ready for sales, according to a MarketingSherpa report. It's time to start listening to your sales team. Stay aware. It's 10 pm. DanZarrella.com.
  • BUZZ MARKETING FOR TECHNOLOGY  |  WEDNESDAY, FEBRUARY 12, 2014
    [Sales] 4 Lessons from Responsive Design for CMOs
    This is where testing and learning play an integral role in pinpointing the optimal threshold for free shipping to boost online sales and grow the brand’s market share amid competitors. 'Posted in Advertising Content Marketing Conversion Optimization Customer Experience Design Innovation Interactive Marketing Internet Optimization Web Design.
  • BLOG MY CALLS  |  MONDAY, OCTOBER 28, 2013
    [Sales] Google Research: The 4 Verticals that Get the Most Mobile Calls
    They use Conversation Analytics to track conversions, lead quality and sales performance. They need to get sales data, marketing data, and lead data from these calls. 'Last week we wrote about the Google study that discussed a deluge of mobile phone calls. That''s a big deal. These calls need to be analyzed. Car Rental. Do it.
  • MARKETING ACTION  |  FRIDAY, APRIL 26, 2013
    [Sales] How to Fail With Marketing Automation
    Work with your sales department to determine and agree on your specific business processes and goals before you evaluate and select a system. How does marketing hand leads off to sales? What does sales do with leads that don’t close? There, that was easy. But avoiding failure – that’s not so easy.
  • INBLURBS  |  MONDAY, FEBRUARY 14, 2011
    [Sales] How to overcome the Social Media Cash Cow fairytale
    It’s a widespread superstition that you only need to be there in social media and you will get a ton of customers and sales. Boosting B2B sales with social media. How many sales leads does your website generate? That’s 100% wrong! As any other communication channel social media has to be done the right way.
  • INBLURBS  |  WEDNESDAY, FEBRUARY 9, 2011
    [Sales] 5 ToDos for your Social Media Success in 2011
    Conversion rate, 4% = 10 sales. Revenue per sale, $300 x 10 = $3000 Revenue. How many sales leads does your website generate? You should focus on major trands to market your business. Here below are 5 todo's for you to be a step ahead of your competition! Shift your employee recruitment to social media. Measure your results.
  • BUZZ MARKETING FOR TECHNOLOGY  |  FRIDAY, OCTOBER 25, 2013
    [Sales] Can CMOs Master The Customer Experience For Hispanic Shoppers?
    The failure to listen can have the most negative consequences on brand engagement, loyalty and most important, online and mobile sales. commerce sales are expected to. 'Posted in Advertising Behavioral Targeting Communities Mobile Personalization Testing Web Design. According to the  U.S. Census Bureau , nearly 17 percent of the U.S.
  • BIZNOLOGY  |  THURSDAY, AUGUST 23, 2012
    [Sales] Are you turning your marketing into PR?
    mean, I have a reputation as someone who is constantly advising people to measure everything they do in terms of sales–the direct marketing playbook–and it’s very hard to do that in public relations. Photo credit: Wikipedia. Some of you might be scandalized to here me urge you to turn marketing into PR.
  • MODERN B2B MARKETING  |  FRIDAY, JULY 5, 2013
    [Sales] Your Company has Graduated to Marketing Automation– Now What?
    But sales and marketing professionals alike need to remember that in order to get the most out of their investment in marketing automation , thoughtful implementation doesn’t end once the tool goes live. Are you looking to improve the alignment between marketing and sales? Strategize. Cost per Net New Lead Acquisition by channel.
  • VOICE-BASED MARKETING  |  MONDAY, OCTOBER 7, 2013
    [Sales] Measure Your Content Marketing ROI with Call Tracking
    If the lead did not make a purchase, they should be either passed to sales for follow up or entered into a nurturing program until they are sales-ready. The lead should be tracked through the sales process to see if it eventually turns into revenue. 'Businesses today continue to spend more on content marketing.
  • LEAD VIEWS  |  SATURDAY, AUGUST 7, 2010
    [Sales] Decode Your Online Leads
    Understanding the phase of decision making a visitor is in, is important because it helps you plan for timely nurturing, engagement or sales pitching. in the purchase stage , it is more about interacting with the sales representative of the company and finding out about any discounts, offers and closure and delivery details.
  • DIGITAL B2B MARKETING  |  TUESDAY, JUNE 3, 2014
    [Sales] Stop Being a Transactional Content Marketer
    We will also give your information to our green sales team and tell them to go close the deal now Now NOW as part of our commitment to make it as easy as possible for you to buy. 'Free white paper! Free webinar! Free eBook! We’ve all seen the promotional emails, banner ads and Tweets. It’s Free! It’s Free! So are books.
  • CONNECT THE DOCS  |  THURSDAY, MAY 6, 2010
    [Sales] The White Paper Question: To Gate or Not To Gate?
    We asked white paper experts: " How should marketers balance the need for free content (helpful for prospects decision making) Vs. the need to have content that produces a steady flow of good leads (that can directed to sales team)? This experience included a variety of sales, marketing, business development, and management positions.
  • DIGITAL BODY LANGUAGE  |  FRIDAY, APRIL 17, 2009
    [Sales] Why the Contact Washing Machine must be In-House
    List uploads, whether purchased, or from legacy data stores are often of dubious quality, and any integration with your sales team's desktop email environment means that they will be contributing data as they chose to type it. Every source of data that flows into your marketing data base has an opportunity to dirty the data that is within it.
  • MODERN B2B MARKETING  |  THURSDAY, JANUARY 9, 2014
    [Sales] How to Create Gravity-Defying Social Marketing with Marketing Automation in 8 Simple Steps
    If your sales team decides that a lead isn’t “sales-ready”, they can pass that lead back to marketing through a lead recycling campaign. Once leads have been “recycled”, sales won’t contact them again until their lead score reaches a certain number. Map social engagement to your sales funnel.
  • SALES PROSPECTING PERSPECTIVES  |  THURSDAY, SEPTEMBER 5, 2013
    [Sales] Sometimes Marketing with Technology Isn't Always the Answer
    In efforts to keep on trend, my boss and I attended Inbound 2013, a marketing conference that is held in Boston every year, to learn new marketing methods, hear from the best marketing and sales professionals and figure out how to ramp up our marketing efforts and take our company to the next level. but then I gasped.
  • GREAT B2B MARKETING  |  TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 5, 2013
    [Sales] Why Your Long-Forgotten Boilerplate May Hold the Key to Your Marketing Strategy
    Perhaps some of you have participated in scenes like this: your B2B company needs some marketing boilerplate copy—you know, the stuff that appears at the bottom of press releases, in the “About” section of your home page or on some evergreen sales collateral. ” moment from leadership, or what have you. Congratulations.
  • DIGITAL VOICES  |  TUESDAY, MAY 22, 2012
    [Sales] Big Data and the New Marketing Paradigm
    In the age of online shopping, marketing automation, point-of-sale computing and other instant customer feedback, Big Data has become the recent buzz word, touted as the be-all and end-all answer to the marketer’s prayers -but what is Big Data really? which email message results in higher sales?), Tasks like A/B testing (e.g.
  • INSIGHTIQ BLOG  |  TUESDAY, APRIL 10, 2012
    [Sales] Moving Toward Integrated Marketing: Considerations Beyond Campaigns
    For example, one team may have product or sales goals, while another has acquisition or profit goals. So while one department was using sales to measure its success, another decided to use profitability. However, sales were increasing at a far lower rate than marketing spend--which made overall profitability decline significantly.
  • CLIENT BRIDGE  |  THURSDAY, MARCH 3, 2011
    [Sales] Groupon and Online Marketing
    Social commerce sites can help Web-based businesses increase sales and generate brand buzz by leveraging social networks and amplify word of mouth. Groupon has been a game changer for not only brick-and-mortar businesses, but also online retailers and marketers. Selling Up - Getting a customer to your site is more than half the battle.
  • CLIENT BRIDGE  |  MONDAY, FEBRUARY 21, 2011
    [Sales] Finding Customers with Content
    Don't try to close sales with this material, but do include a marketing message. From copyblogger.com's Content Marketing 101 series, strategic thinking on how to take good content and market it to find customers: Get Attention - Every bit of content you produce should reward the reader/viewer. Consider white papers, tutorials and videos.
  • MARKETING ACTION  |  THURSDAY, SEPTEMBER 18, 2014
    [Sales] The 3 & 5 of Winning Drip Marketing Campaigns
    It’s been around for generations, using the best relationship-building tactics of the era: door-to-door sales, direct marketing, telemarketing, email and social campaigns, location-based marketing, and whatever new methods pop up tomorrow. Optimizes the sales funnel. Similarly, there’s the Law of 29. An Atlas study says 9 times.
  • WEBBIQUITY  |  MONDAY, APRIL 14, 2014
    [Sales] 83 Exceptional Social Media and Marketing Statistics for 2014
    Online sales currently account for about 35% of total revenue for B2B vendors, though that’s higher (41%) among US companies. Of the three major types of online advertising (search, display, and social), search is viewed as the best channel for driving direct sales, cited by 40% of marketers (vs. What do only 48% of searches result in?
  • B2B MARKETING CONFIDENTIAL  |  FRIDAY, JULY 24, 2009
    [Sales] B2B Marketing Confidential: Three Ways to Track ROMI
    Its always better to take a look at customer dynamics vs. simply total sales. Disaggregating gross sales performance into customer-specific data yields huge insights. Its high-level, but its been very helpful for me over the past couple of months in thinking about a very complex, multi-channel marketing measurement problem.
  • MARKETING GENIUS BLOG  |  FRIDAY, MAY 21, 2010
    [Sales] New Focus Needed for B2B Marketers
    Craig Rosenberg, their VP of Products and services, and I have known each other since the first Sales 2.0 He’s been a constant contributor to B2B Sales and Marketing community @funnelholic and on his blog. Last night I went to the official launch of Focus at the Hotel Vitale. The Focus launch via Twitter. Conference. And few ?about
  • B2B LEAD GENERATION BLOG  |  FRIDAY, JUNE 19, 2009
    [Sales] 5 tips to build more relevant and engaging lead nurturing emails
    If you have a complex sale, the best way to I know how to do this is to combine a human touch to build relationships with your lead nurturing message. First, they may indicate the status quo in an organization is changing, and secondly, they can contribute to the development of timely and relevant sales and marketing messaging. Tip 2.
  • B2B LEAD GENERATION BLOG  |  MONDAY, FEBRUARY 17, 2014
    [Sales] Email Copywriting: 3 tactics for delivering value over perceived cost
    Or they can be filled with another sales pitch thrown at the list with the hopes that a few a stick and click. 'Tweet Optimizing your email copy is a big key to tipping the value exchange fulcrum with your prospects. Copywriting is fraught with claims, and the job of a marketer is not to craft claims, but craft a conclusion,” Flint said.
  • IT'S ALL ABOUT REVENUE  |  MONDAY, AUGUST 8, 2011
    [Sales] What Google+ Needs to Offer Businesses
    Because of the industry’s longer, complex sales cycles, the ability to measure the interaction of social and search fills in the missing piece of the b2b social media strategy. by Jesse Noyes | Tweet this There’s no doubt Google made a huge splash when it unveiled Google+. The answer, says Social Media Strategist Ted Rubin , is simple: Scale.
  • FEARLESS COMPETITOR  |  THURSDAY, FEBRUARY 2, 2012
    [Sales] Find New Customers is primed and ready for a great 2012!
    We were named one of the 50 Most Influential in Sales Lead Management recently, which really validates our expertise in demand generation  and marketing strategy. With many new make-overs, the B2B demand generation consultancy and global marketing firm  Find New Customer s is armed for a great 2012. New robust email. new TV show. see below).
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