• KOMARKETING ASSOCIATES  |  FRIDAY, APRIL 18, 2014
    [Business, Examples] 4 Myths About B2B Marketing That Everyone Thinks are True
    Conversely, marketers that are open to working on the business to business side of marketing have assumptions that B2B has limitations, and there isn’t as much freedom or creativity in corporate-facing campaigns as there can be in consumer-facing campaigns. B2B Marketing is Boring. B2B marketing isn’t boring at all. Final Thoughts.
  • HUBSPOT  |  THURSDAY, APRIL 17, 2014
    [Business, Examples] A Quick & Dirty Guide to Setting Up Twitter Ads Campaigns
    In fact , 42% of Twitter users follow brands or companies , which means if you’re not using Twitter for your business yet, you should learn how to integrate Twitter into your social media marketing strategy. ” Again, this creates a broad audience focused on the topic of the content or products you’re promoting.
  • MARKETING ACTION  |  THURSDAY, APRIL 17, 2014
    [Business, Examples] Every Page is a Potential Landing Page: 6 Tips to Optimize for the New Reality
    harbinger of business decline? It’s a sea change for businesses unenthusiastic about having to (again) rethink strategies, page designs, and navigational structures. Buy this socket wrench at 25% off” or “BOGO (buy one, get one [free]) on this curated list of beauty products”), or. Here’s an example:    . Action!
  • IT'S ALL ABOUT REVENUE  |  WEDNESDAY, APRIL 16, 2014
    [Business, Examples] 5 Steps to Use Marketing Automation for Improved Conversion Knowledge
    The software monitors all interactions with your company, from when a prospect first lands on your website to when they purchase your product or service. And you can go beyond that into the details of the campaign and discover, for example, which links email readers are clicking to reach your web site. How is that possible?
  • THE POINT  |  WEDNESDAY, APRIL 16, 2014
    [Business, Examples] New Marketing Automation Buyer’s Guide Offers Valuable Advice
    'TrustRadius , an online community designed to help business software users make better product selection, implementation, and usage decisions, just released their first-ever “ Buyer’s Guide to Marketing Automation Software.”. What the business metrics that we hope to impact? But don’t think the guide obsolete just yet.
  • B2B MARKETING MENTOR  |  TUESDAY, APRIL 15, 2014
    [Business, Examples] Our 5 Favorite SFA Software User Interfaces (UIs)
    robust system can keep your team informed and productive, providing the information needed to turn opportunities into wins. If you click on “Accounts,” for example, they will change to list your company’s sales accounts by organization, and choosing one of those will cause the tabs to display affiliated documents and contact details.
  • CUSTOMER EXPERIENCE MATRIX   |  TUESDAY, APRIL 15, 2014
    [Business, Examples] Matching Marketing Technology to Business Strategy: A Starting Framework
    When Scott asked for content suggestions during the early stages of the conference planning, my reaction was that one thing everyone needs is a framework for relating marketing technology investments to larger business strategy. Every consulting engagement I do starts with the relationship between business strategy and marketing technology.**
  • GREAT B2B MARKETING  |  TUESDAY, APRIL 15, 2014
    [Business, Examples] How to Find Elusive B2B Buyers
    10 messages pitching services and products that are not relevant to my business. In this example, only four out of 36 calls were valued by Christine. You may think that your product or service is so compelling that you are doing your prospects a favor by sharing it with them despite their lack of receptivity.
  • THE ROI GUY  |  TUESDAY, APRIL 15, 2014
    [Business, Examples] Interview: Guided Selling with Storytelling, Insights and Financial Justification
    Early in the decision making process its about helping prospects better understand their issues, and the impact these issues are having on their business. In particular quantifying the costs of current inefficiencies, potential losses due to risks, and lost business and growth opportunities. Indeed. Where do you get the content?
  • E-QUIP  |  TUESDAY, APRIL 15, 2014
    [Business, Examples] Is Your Firm Serious About Its Values?
    'Countless studies and best-selling business books repeat the same refrain—values matter. Thus most firms in our business, recognizing this trend, have adopted a formal statement of values or guiding principles. For example, every value statement I''ve seen has something about serving clients and treating employees well.
  • VERTICAL RESPONSE  |  TUESDAY, APRIL 15, 2014
    [Business, Examples] 5 Wicked Awesome Ways to Grow Your Email Marketing List
    'You know you need to get the word out about your business in order to grow and to stay top of mind with customers. In reality, that purchased list can tarnish your business and get you banned by your ESP (Email Service Provider), rather than get you the results you want. Sorry to burst your bubble, but not so much. There you have it.
  • HUBSPOT  |  TUESDAY, APRIL 15, 2014
    [Business, Examples] Why the First Rule of Culture Is Misguided [SlideShare]
    We didn’t talk a lot about culture in the early years of building our business. We were focused on growing the business, acquiring customers, and building a software platform that was useful and powerful. An example is our core tenet of transparency -- w e share uncommon amounts of information with all of our team members.
  • B2B MARKETING TRACTION  |  MONDAY, APRIL 14, 2014
    [Business, Examples] LinkedIn Product and Services Pages Discontinued
    Today LinkedIn Products and Services pages will be discontinued. LinkedIn has been sending emails and posting alerts about discontinuing its Products & Services tab under Company Pages. Products & Services tab is just what it sounds like – a place to describe in detail what a company offers. LinkedIn marketing
  • HUBSPOT  |  MONDAY, APRIL 14, 2014
    [Business, Examples] The Purpose of Repurposing Content
    Examples of changing the format include turning a series of blog posts into an ebook, or taking key content from a webinar and placing it in an easy-to-consume infographic. Most companies will have multiple buyer personas -- different types of people who are an ideal fit for different portions of your business. hope it''s helpful.
  • VERTICAL RESPONSE  |  MONDAY, APRIL 14, 2014
    [Business, Examples] After an Event: How to Connect and Follow up on Email + Social
    You may even have two different lists from the same event: For example, you could have people check off what their areas of interest are on a form. If someone you met at an event asked for information on a certain product or service that you offer (or handed you a business card), don’t automatically add them to your email list.
  • IT'S ALL ABOUT REVENUE  |  MONDAY, APRIL 14, 2014
    [Business, Examples] The “Mad Men” Sendoff: 5 Ways We Marketers Love You
    Any way you spin it, both are good for business. Take Peggy Olson’s (Elisabeth Moss) character, for example: She worked her way up from a secretary to a copywriter. Price, Product, and Promotion “ain’t all that”. It’s not just a matter of taking the product home to test drive and report. It’s been real, Mad Men.
  • ENGAGE  |  MONDAY, APRIL 14, 2014
    [Business, Examples] Facebook Reach: A Decline in Mass Communication, an Upgrade to Segmentation
    If you want more customers to buy a type of product you sell, consider paying to boost or sponsor a Facebook post. And remember: Asking a fan to like your post doesn’t boost your sales, attendance to events or necessarily enhance your business in the long run. And sometimes, you have to pay to play. It has declined to less than 6.5
  • SYNECORE  |  SATURDAY, APRIL 12, 2014
    [Business, Examples] 7 Inspiring Examples of Parallax Scrolling Websites
    The examples below are based on his notion of “true” parallax containing three levels: you the viewer, an object, and the background to create the notion of depth and movement on a webpage. Without further adieu, here are 7 examples of parallax scrolling websites to help inspire your next project. Wipro: Future Thought of Business.
  • B2B MARKETING MENTOR  |  THURSDAY, APRIL 10, 2014
    [Business, Examples] How to Use Your Sales Team to Create Better Buyer Personas
    Sales reps get a firsthand look at what’s working for buyers about your product or service, and what’s not—giving them unique insight into who your target buyers really are. Kopec notes that you should also talk to your product department, if you have one, as they may have “longer-term product strategies targeting buyer personas.”.
  • MODERN B2B MARKETING  |  THURSDAY, APRIL 10, 2014
    [Business, Examples] Marketo’s Marketing Nation Summit Wrap-Up: Practical Innovation, Being Human, and Going Beyond the Keyword
    We featured demos of our newest product advancements and even had some of our Customer Champions on hand to answer questions. Most Dramatic Business Impact–B2B Small/Medium Business. Most Dramatic Business Impact–B2B Enterprise. Most Dramatic Business Impact–B2C. Product and Industry
  • GROW - PRACTICAL MARKETING SOLUTIONS  |  THURSDAY, APRIL 10, 2014
    [Business, Examples] How to Achieve a Return on Conversation with Emotional Marketing
    Let’s look at examples of each stage of disclosure (clichés, facts, opinions, feelings), and what happens when brands use them to garner conversation online. It was much harder to find brands (big or small) using feelings to solicit feelings, but this post is a PRIME example of a brand doing it right. Here it is: Excited about that?
  • MARKETING ACTION  |  THURSDAY, APRIL 10, 2014
    [Business, Examples] 5 Ways of Ensuring Real ROI in Social Media
    The more your channels can support broader product marketing strategies, the more resonant your messages will be, and the stronger your brand will seem. For example: if you’re sending out a white paper via email, supplement that outreach with custom links on social (unique URLs that tell you clickthroughs). 5.      Stay useful.
  • MODERN B2B MARKETING  |  WEDNESDAY, APRIL 9, 2014
    [Business, Examples] Live from Marketo’s Marketing Nation Summit: Chair Potatoes, Empathy Hacks, and Innovation in the Nation
    couldn’t resist the chance to see Ann Handley talk, especially after she offered a bribe to her attendees: The donuts never appeared, but nobody noticed – as expected, we were all too busy getting our minds blown. Give your audience real life examples. Let them experience what it would be like to use your product/service.
  • WINDMILL NETWORKING  |  WEDNESDAY, APRIL 9, 2014
    [Business, Examples] Why Marketers Should Go Rogue with Blogger Outreach
    Why Marketers Should Go Rogue with Blogger Outreach by Kristen Matthews - Maximize Social Business. Related Stories How to Find Relevant Subreddits for Your Business Facebook Ads Update: What it Means for Ecommerce and Why it’s Awesome 7 Ways To Be More Productive On Social Media. When I coach … Continue Reading.
  • B2B MARKETING INSIDER  |  WEDNESDAY, APRIL 9, 2014
    [Business, Examples] 29 Signs Your Business Is Not Ready For Content Marketing
    'How do you know your business is ready for content marketing? One question I get asked a lot is “how do we know our business is ready for content marketing?” We talk about culture and brand publishing and I try to point to examples of great content whenever I can. You’re not alone. Content Marketing
  • MODERN B2B MARKETING  |  WEDNESDAY, APRIL 9, 2014
    [Business, Examples] Tear Down This Wall Between Ad Tech and Marketing Automation
    Some 20 years later, the online display advertising industry is now a $22 billion business, with multiple formats, established exchanges, and real-time programmatic bidding capabilities. For example, for every 100 people that visit a company’s website, typically about one person discloses their personal information. The Ad Tech World.
  • MARKETING INTERACTIONS  |  TUESDAY, APRIL 8, 2014
    [Business, Examples] B2B Marketers Need a Fresh Perspective
    'In response to my last post, Product is Not the Hero of a B2B Company’s Story, Michael Webb asked a great question. For example, take the issues you addressed in your last five articles. Why is it so easy for marketers to focus on: Products, rather than the customer as hero? " of the things you've written about?
  • HUBSPOT  |  TUESDAY, APRIL 8, 2014
    [Business, Examples] Content ROI Is a Myth
    For example, with PPC it could be: If I spend €100 on PPC, I’ll make €250 in sales. Content being created and used for a company''s MOFU and BOFU strategy should: Educate people in your funnel about your product and how it can solve their challenges. Create opportunities, pipeline, and sales for the business.
  • WEBBIQUITY  |  TUESDAY, APRIL 8, 2014
    [Business, Examples] 21 Fantastic Facebook Marketing Guides
    by Social Media Marketing 4 Business. The site has quietly removed the majority of its cover image restrictions, making it easier for brands and businesses to use this valuable visual real estate to promote things like sales, events and the Facebook page itself.” 'Many (most?) What are the best page apps for Facebook today?
  • MARKETING ACTION  |  TUESDAY, APRIL 8, 2014
    [Business, Examples] 70 New (Really) Marketing Automation Stats
    Share only those with specific relevance to the business benefits of marketing automation. Among B2B marketing managers, the most important criteria for a marketing automation system are (1) price, (2) product integration (e.g., higher open rates and 152% higher click-through rates than “business as usual” marketing messages.
  • MARKETING ACTION  |  TUESDAY, APRIL 8, 2014
    [Business, Examples] 70 New (Really) Marketing Automation Stats
    Share only those with specific relevance to the business benefits of marketing automation. Among B2B marketing managers, the most important criteria for a marketing automation system are (1) price, (2) product integration (e.g., higher open rates and 152% higher click-through rates than “business as usual” marketing messages.
  • FATHOM  |  MONDAY, APRIL 7, 2014
    [Business, Examples] Marketing Authenticity
    If you’re not authentic, you lose to the business that is. Not to mention, they don’t automatically share the feeling of  how cool you think your product/service is. Another example of non-authenticity (or at least irrelevance) is companies resting on their past success. Let’s take the first question first.
  • THE FORWARD OBSERVER  |  MONDAY, APRIL 7, 2014
    [Business, Examples] B2B Websites: How To Generate More Leads
    The idea of generating leads from a website is less familiar to an enormous swath of the business-to-business world. Many companies have had successful business momentum and reputations to carry them along for years. And they are worried that they might be missing out on a lot of business opportunities. Don''t be.
  • VERTICAL RESPONSE  |  MONDAY, APRIL 7, 2014
    [Business, Examples] Is Affiliate Marketing Right for Your Business?
    That means you’re selling someone else’s product on your site for a percentage of profits by becoming an affiliate. If you have clients with blogs and email lists of their own who are passionate about your product, make sure to let them know about your affiliate program. 'What exactly is affiliate marketing? How it works.
  • HUBSPOT  |  MONDAY, APRIL 7, 2014
    [Business, Examples] What to Do When Your Twitter Account Gets Hacked
    For instance, if you''re an ecommerce company and all you do is tweet links to your product detail pages with no copy for context, no one is really going to notice if you suddenly start tweeting links to other sites. For example, any of HubSpot''s customers can use our hub.am 'It can happen to anyone. How to Not Get Hacked on Twitter.
  • MARKETING ACTION  |  MONDAY, APRIL 7, 2014
    [Business, Examples] What’s a “Marketing-Qualified Lead”?
    67% said fewer leads from marketing actually convert; 30% said they don’t trust marketing’s leads; and 22% said they need more contextual information to have a productive conversation. Look for firmographic and demographic parameters such as company size (employees or revenue), industry, job title, business model, and/or geographic location.
  • SALES CHALLENGER  |  SUNDAY, APRIL 6, 2014
    [Business, Examples] 5 Steps to Problem-Solving: The Toyota Way
    To identify and help address business partners’ goals, Toyota uses a standardized problem-solving process to ensure high-quality issue diagnosis and solution development. Because they want to ensure that everyone spends sufficient time diagnosing business problems prior to considering or pursuing any solutions.
  • HUBSPOT  |  FRIDAY, APRIL 4, 2014
    [Business, Examples] How to Work Less and Accomplish More: Career Principles to Live By
    If you’re a business owner you’re probably trying to grow. I’ve had the privilege of learning some hugely helpful tips and skills from some amazing entrepreneurs and business leaders, and I’m sharing. 'This post originally appeared on the Insiders section of Inbound Hub. We all are. Only 30.8% 1) Goal-Setting.
  • MODERN B2B MARKETING  |  FRIDAY, APRIL 4, 2014
    [Business, Examples] The Dangers of a “Good Enough” Solution: The 4 Major Shortcomings of Generic Lead Scoring
    'Author: Dayna Rothman As a smart marketer, you have probably considered a marketing automation solution for your business. But what if you have multiple product lines? Or multiple business units? Simply put, a single lead score won’t help you determine what product or service a lead is actually interested in.
  • VIDYARD  |  FRIDAY, APRIL 4, 2014
    [Business, Examples] Drive Real Action With These 6 Killer CTAs
    ”), and then they go about their business; or you can inspire real action (i.e. In this post I roundup six examples of effective CTAs to help you decide which actions you’ll prompt with your next video. To learn about what’s involved in setting up a content journey or a video product tour, check out this post.
  • SYNECORE  |  THURSDAY, APRIL 3, 2014
    [Business, Examples] How eCommerce, Augmented & Virtual Reality will Redefine the Retail Experience
    However, like many other aspects of business in the digital age, speculative theory is fast turning into tangible reality. For businesses, this means preparing for total consumer engagement over multiple screens simultaneously as consumers shift from desktop computers to smartphones and tablets to research and purchase goods and services.
  • BIZNOLOGY  |  THURSDAY, APRIL 3, 2014
    [Business, Examples] How Many Leads Do You Need to Generate? Use This Simple Calculator
    This easy method uses your sales people’s quotas to back your way into the number of leads required, based on sales productivity per lead. Here’s an example of how to do this calculation, based on a set of hypothetical numbers that might be common in large-enterprise selling environments.  In this example, it’s 30 deals. 60,000.
  • IT'S ALL ABOUT REVENUE  |  THURSDAY, APRIL 3, 2014
    [Business, Examples] 5 Ways Marketers Can Use Twitter Photo Collages
    Turn product launch bullets into bigger imagery. So product speak arguably doesn’t belong in content marketing, but maybe we can make an exception for product imagery. ” Check out this fun example of viewer appreciation from AMC’s “The Walking Dead”: 4. Tell us your favorite example of photo collage content!
  • GROW - PRACTICAL MARKETING SOLUTIONS  |  THURSDAY, APRIL 3, 2014
    [Business, Examples] 12 Experts Define Key Performance Indicators (KPI’s)
    Key Performance Indicators   (KPI’s) are one of the most over-used and little understood terms in business development and management. They are too often taken to mean any metric or data used to measure business performance. In fact, KPI’s are one of the most important guideposts for any business. Desired Business Result.
  • BIZNOLOGY  |  THURSDAY, APRIL 3, 2014
    [Business, Examples] How Many Leads Do You Need to Generate? Use This Simple Calculator.
    This easy method uses your sales people’s quotas to back your way into the number of leads required, based on sales productivity per lead. Here’s an example of how to do this calculation, based on a set of hypothetical numbers that might be common in large-enterprise selling environments.  In this example, it’s 30 deals. 60,000.
  • B2B MARKETING MENTOR  |  WEDNESDAY, APRIL 2, 2014
    [Business, Examples] Is Free CRM Software Right for Your Business?
    'Customer relationship management (CRM) software helps businesses improve relationships by managing customer data, tracking interactions and automating workflows. Meanwhile, the reporting capabilities of a CRM system help evaluate the performance and productivity of sales and marketing efforts. What Free Solutions Are Available?
  • VOICE-BASED MARKETING  |  WEDNESDAY, APRIL 2, 2014
    [Business, Examples] 8 Tools Every Great Salesperson Needs
    'Every department has its challenges, but the sales organization in any company faces a unique set of them that the bottom line of their business depends on their overcoming. Convince them that there is a critical problem that they have overlooked in their business; one that only your unique service or product can solve. Enjoy.
  • YOUR SALES MANAGEMENT GURU  |  WEDNESDAY, APRIL 2, 2014
    [Business, Examples] Life Enrichment: Develop your Mantra
    Let me share several examples. From a business point of view I use the following three rules: 1. As I work to build my business and my personal life I can use these three tenets to help me make a decision on any variety of topics. Ken provides Keynotes, consulting services and products designed to improve business performance.
  • GREAT B2B MARKETING  |  TUESDAY, APRIL 1, 2014
    [Business, Examples] The Pros and Cons of Competitive Marketing
    In business, when your larger competitor counterattacks, they put you on a level playing field in the minds of the target audience. As I mentioned regarding systems like ERP, it can be a daunting proposition for someone to switch large and complex products or services. This can even be true for less expensive or complex products.
  • DIANNA HUFF - B2B MARCOM  |  TUESDAY, APRIL 1, 2014
    [Business, Examples] Tips for Creating a Spiffy B2B Manufacturing Video
    'Creating a professional video for your business can seem a little daunting, but it needn’t be. That’s what Mary Fitzgerald, President of Acme Wire Products Company, Inc., To produce the video, Tom came to the Acme Wire Products manufacturing facility for the day and filmed the different operations and work centers within the plant.
  • BLOG MY CALLS  |  TUESDAY, APRIL 1, 2014
    [Business, Examples] Follow this ONE EASY TIP to Increase Phone Sales by 217%
    For example, did you know: Asking for the business increases sales rates by 10.6 Our Conversation Discovery Engineers in the LogMyCalls business intelligence labs have outdone themselves with this one tip that will increase sales by 217%: If sales are lagging, hold the phone in the other hand. times. times. times. Honestly.
  • THE POINT  |  TUESDAY, APRIL 1, 2014
    [Business, Examples] Why is Inside Sales So Scared of Lead Nurturing?
    One of the reasons for this under-utilization, and the inability of some marketers to deploy, for example, automated lead nurturing at every stage of the selling process, is resistance from the sales organization, and in particular, Inside Sales. Once initiated, the steps are as follows: 1. Marketo sends first follow-up email. Wait 2 weeks.
  • VERTICAL RESPONSE  |  TUESDAY, APRIL 1, 2014
    [Business, Examples] A Small Biz Guide to Digital Marketing Acronyms
    B2B: Business to Business refers to companies that typically sell to other businesses (rather than to consumers). B2C: Business to Consumer refers to companies that typically sell to consumers (rather than to other businesses). BL: Backlink is a link from another website to your business’ website.
  • VOICE-BASED MARKETING  |  TUESDAY, APRIL 1, 2014
    [Business, Examples] The 9 Best Ways to Improve Google Paid Search ROI
    For example, if you notice that one campaign is consistently meeting its daily budget three days in a row while also generating quality leads, you’ll know right away that you need to bump up your budget to keep those leads coming in. Negative keyword lists are often overlooked by many businesses. Is your goal to generate web downloads?
  • MODERN B2B MARKETING  |  TUESDAY, APRIL 1, 2014
    [Business, Examples] The Definition of Omni-Channel Marketing – Plus 7 Tips
    They can access products and services by calling a company on the phone, by using an app on their mobile smartphone, or with a tablet, a laptop, or a desktop computer. Regularly review the experience your customers go through in order to research, purchase, and connect with your products. What is Omni-Channel Marketing? Start Today!
  • MARKETING ACTION  |  TUESDAY, APRIL 1, 2014
    [Business, Examples] 5 Tips for Maximizing Your Marketing with Google AdWords
    Effective keyword advertising relies on presenting ads to a targeted audience that’s likely interested in your products and services. Here’s an example: Let’s say your company specializes in restoring classic British sports cars. Here’s an example from Google that illustrates how to structure an ad group for a bakery. license.
  • VOLACCI  |  MONDAY, MARCH 31, 2014
    [Business, Examples] Setting a Personal Tempo [Ben's Productivity Podcast]
    Before, I talked about setting a business tempo. personal tempo is much like the business tempo; it''s kind of the things that happen throughout your day, every day, or throughout your week, or your months that kind of set the pace of your life. So an example of that would be rising at the same time every day. big Ben breath].take
  • B2B MARKETING INSIDER  |  MONDAY, MARCH 31, 2014
    [Business, Examples] Why Brands Need To Act Like Publishers
    American Express’  Open Forum is one great example of a brand acting like a publisher. They created their site “to help small business owners get more business.” And their own business grew as a result. New business has to be earned. At SAP, we modeled our own site  Business Innovation  after this.
  • WRITTENT  |  MONDAY, MARCH 31, 2014
    [Business, Examples] The 15 Best Facebook Posts Ever Written
    While there’s no substitute for mapping out your brand’s unique buyer persona profiles , learning from the best in the business could be just the inspiration you need. Without further introduction, here are some of the most brilliant Facebook posts ever written for business: 1. Starbucks. Image credit: starbucks. Disney. Zillow. Aviva.
  • MODERN B2B MARKETING  |  MONDAY, MARCH 31, 2014
    [Business, Examples] How to Own Your Next Presentation
    If you’re in marketing, you probably think a lot about delivering content to your audience, but the way that you personally deliver content (whether it’s during a webinar, a sales call, a product demo, or a conference session) is just as important as your email open-rates. eye contact? The Content. Speak to what you know. The Delivery Itself.
  • WRITING ON THE WEB  |  MONDAY, MARCH 31, 2014
    [Business, Examples] Blog Writing Tips: How to Become Productive and Prolific at Those Tasks You Hate
    'How can you develop more productive blog writing habits ? know many small business owners who purposely procrastinate on writing and finance tasks they hate. This is how I’m tackling my hated chores and business obligations this weekend. love researching ideas and history, for example. Think about it.
  • MARKETING ACTION  |  MONDAY, MARCH 31, 2014
    [Business, Examples] How to Build Marketing Accountability From the Lead Up
    Business Information Providers. Thus, identification of each Marketing Channel’s production allows calculation of ROI by Marketing Channel, which in turn enables optimization of marketing dollars spent. In this post we will look at evaluating marketing performance from a micro perspective – specifically, at the lead level. Lead Source.
  • GROW - PRACTICAL MARKETING SOLUTIONS  |  MONDAY, MARCH 31, 2014
    [Business, Examples] What is search jacking and how can it hurt your brand?
    It could have been worse — there were so many posts about the subject that it is pretty saturated with legitimate content but you can see how not protecting yourself as your business grows can provide vulnerabilities to your brand. Own every version of the product name you can think of. Businesses Grow. It’s work.
  • WEBBIQUITY  |  MONDAY, MARCH 31, 2014
    [Business, Examples] Book Review: Social PR Secrets
    Coming in at under 100 pages, this slim volume stands apart from most other business books simply by virtue of its slender profile. This is the bleach, the moonshine, the uranium of business books—powerful but highly concentrated. It’s lack of bulk, however, is by no means due to lightweight content or skimping on ideas.
  • HUBSPOT  |  FRIDAY, MARCH 28, 2014
    [Business, Examples] Why You Still Need Inbound Marketing (Even If Your Prospects Are Already In Your Database)
    But what if you are a niche company, with a niche product that can only be used by a finite audience? For example, your business sells machinery to the government and all three purchasing agents are already customers. Surely, with a product and a market like that, you don’t need to boil the ocean to be successful.
  • B2B MARKETING TRACTION  |  FRIDAY, MARCH 28, 2014
    [Business, Examples] 6 Reasons I Love Being a Marketing Consultant
    In the early nineties I was inspired by an ad agency with which I worked to start my own marketing business. help businesses and organizations grow and change. No matter what the consulting assignment is, if I can provide new insight for their marketing or business and incite them to positive change, I have succeeded.
  • VERTICAL RESPONSE  |  FRIDAY, MARCH 28, 2014
    [Business, Examples] The 9 Emails Your Business Should Be Sending [Guide]
    'If you want take your email marketing to a new level, we’ve put together nine emails your business should send on a regular basis. We’ll tell you the purpose of each email and the type of businesses that can benefit from it. Purpose: To promote a product or service, usually to entice customers to make a purchase.
  • GROW - PRACTICAL MARKETING SOLUTIONS  |  FRIDAY, MARCH 28, 2014
    [Business, Examples] Klout Founder says Lithium deal will propel new development
    Schaefer: In all my years in business, I have never met a person more focused and passionate about making a company come to life than you. Schaefer: You’ve had an incredible opportunity to personally nurture your business idea for six years. This was my first time really managing a business of any kind, at any level.
  • MARKETING ACTION  |  THURSDAY, MARCH 27, 2014
    [Business, Examples] How (and Why) to Use Social Media Meta Tags (Part 2 of 2)
    well-chosen meta tag can give a page an image, a description, potentially even a call to action, when the page is shared as a link – information that search engines index, and that businesses in turn can harness to drive traffic to their sites. Rich Pins on Pinterest. Image from Moz.com ). visit The Act-On Center of Excellence.
  • SALES INTELLIGENCE VIEW  |  WEDNESDAY, MARCH 26, 2014
    [Business, Examples] Big Data is Buzzing, But Small Data Packs a Punch [Q&A]
    For the unfamiliar, small data implies data sets that can inform daily business decisions and are appropriate for end-user consumption. Business analyst Rand Schulman knows the ins and outs of big data — so we asked him to make a case for small data in sales and marketing. and he led products and strategy at Webtrends.
  • SALES PROSPECTING PERSPECTIVES  |  WEDNESDAY, MARCH 26, 2014
    [Business, Examples] Why Modern Marketers Fail at Big Data
    businesses each day. Duck Dynasty is an A&E television show that chronicles a family that grew its wealth from a line of duck hunting products in the marshy backwaters of Louisiana. Both of these examples come from B2C marketers, so now let’s turn our attention on a B2B company that botched their sales results because of poor data.
  • VERTICAL RESPONSE  |  WEDNESDAY, MARCH 26, 2014
    [Business, Examples] Use Google Automation Tools to Make Your PPC Ads More Efficient
    Or maybe you’re rolling out a new feature for your product and want to launch a new ad with it? Below are some of the common examples and uses of automated rules. For example, if you have a keyword that has reached its cost per conversion limit, you can set a rule to automatically pause that keyword. All rights reserved.
  • YOUR SALES MANAGEMENT GURU  |  WEDNESDAY, MARCH 26, 2014
    [Business, Examples] EDGY Conversations
    Some examples: • You Win more when you fight more. Ken provides Keynotes, consulting services and products designed to improve business performance. 'EDGY Conversations. How Ordinary People can Achieve Outrageous Success. book review. These stories support his thinking and his life style. Being different makes the difference.
  • INTEGRATED B2B  |  WEDNESDAY, MARCH 26, 2014
    [Business, Examples] Marketing technology and the challenges it brings for B2B
    So, for the small- to medium-size business with limited marketing resources, what are some concerns to focus on? Look, for example, at mapbooks. Because both companies decided not to mess with their successful business methods, they have been left in the dust. Focus on the long term. Concentrate on social and mobile marketing.
  • HUBSPOT  |  WEDNESDAY, MARCH 26, 2014
    [Business, Examples] 6 Ways Social Data Can Inform Your Marketing Strategy
    'Social media has historically been a great conversational tool for businesses. really cool example of using this data in a meaningful way is in setting up social monitoring streams. If there are some negative comments, you can always jump in and offer a free trial of your product or service to cheer them up! Spot the Trends.
  • SALES INTELLIGENCE VIEW  |  TUESDAY, MARCH 25, 2014
    [Business, Examples] 10% Increase in Women at InsideView: How We’re Changing Stereotypes, Building Networks, and Encouraging Growth
    2012  Bureau of Labor Statistics report  found the following: Business and financial operations positions (non-manager), including marketing, advertising, and training, hover around 60% female. Susanna noted that ”they’re setting an example and showing that it’s important to network and build relationships.”
  • BIZNOLOGY  |  TUESDAY, MARCH 25, 2014
    [Business, Examples] Know Thyself–The Only Road to Digital Marketing Success
    The person that everyone already loves and does business with. Your brand, company, business, products, services, and even your website will speak for themselves in ways that you might not well have anticipated. There are a million examples. Another example? 'People can see you’re fat. Or bald. Or hairy. Or gray.
  • BIZNOLOGY  |  TUESDAY, MARCH 25, 2014
    [Business, Examples] Know Thyself–The Only Road to Digital Marketing Success
    The person that everyone already loves and does business with. Your brand, company, business, products, services, and even your website will speak for themselves in ways that you might not well have anticipated. There are a million examples. Another example? 'People can see you’re fat. Or bald. Or hairy.
  • VERTICAL RESPONSE  |  TUESDAY, MARCH 25, 2014
    [Business, Examples] Get the Most Bang for Your Buck: Google Adwords vs. Facebook Ads
    Dan Golden, chief search artist and president of Chicago-based digital marketing firm Be Found Online , believes it’s important for all businesses to have a presence on both Facebook and Google. Google Adwords are targeted based on search terms (and sometimes location, for brick and mortar businesses). Audience targeting.
  • ENGAGE  |  TUESDAY, MARCH 25, 2014
    [Business, Examples] How Search Engine Marketing Can Quickly Drive Traffic to Your Website
    The reason is usually pretty simple: Your site is not showing up when someone searches for your products or services. The process used to rank paid results is very similar to an auction, in that business owners set bid amounts on their keywords. It is very important to run a campaign that is relevant to your product or service.
  • WEBBIQUITY  |  TUESDAY, MARCH 25, 2014
    [Business, Examples] Six Best Practices for Marketing with White Papers
    For example, this blog frequently publishes updated compilations of social media and digital marketing statistics. Just a cute little graphic showing that 95% of all businesses have blogs. Most of all, don’t promise a vendor-agnostic presentation of facts, then devote most of the copy to a product pitch. Social media (e.g.,
  • HUBSPOT  |  MONDAY, MARCH 24, 2014
    [Business, Examples] Should Marketing Consultants Practice What They Preach?
    They can cost upwards of two hundred dollars an hour and they are responsible for driving your business success. For example, universities offer communication courses tailored for leadership, international business, and content creation. How much marketing/business experience do they have? doer or a teacher? Absolutely.
  • THE FORWARD OBSERVER  |  MONDAY, MARCH 24, 2014
    [Business, Examples] Marketing Math: Measuring and Metric-ing Your B2B Marketing
    So for example if your sales and marketing costs were $250,000 and you gained 25 new customers, your CAC would be $10,000. If this cost is going up it could mean that your sales team might be underperforming, you’re spending too much on marketing, or perhaps you’re investing more to improve lead quality and sales productivity.
  • KOMARKETING ASSOCIATES  |  MONDAY, MARCH 24, 2014
    [Business, Examples] 12 Examples of B2B Companies Managing Impactful Twitter Profiles
    While Facebook may be king of the social networks among the general public, Twitter’s business benefits for B2B companies far outweigh those of Facebook. Standout Tactic: Intel seems to do a great job of not only showcasing new products in an eye-catching fashion, but also participating in hashtag campaigns. to the masses. Intel.
  • FATHOM  |  MONDAY, MARCH 24, 2014
    [Business, Examples] Marketing Buzzword Takedown
    What it is: The use of content to selectively engage an audience–usually to inform, educate and/or entertain–with the ultimate goal (implicit) of creating an affinity for a brand/product/service that may only be tangentially related to the content itself. What it isn’t: The answer to everything in business. Silence.
  • SYNECORE  |  MONDAY, MARCH 24, 2014
    [Business, Examples] Defining Your MQL: A Guide To Lead Conversion!
    'You want as many leads as you can get for your business, right? Obviously you are in your industry to sell a product or service, or perhaps several, which you believe can help your potential customers in some way. That is exactly why it is so vital to define what an MQL is for your business. Wrong. How Do You Define Your MQL?
  • ACSELLERANT  |  FRIDAY, MARCH 21, 2014
    [Business, Examples] Multimedia Video Content Marketing for Technology Sales Consultancy
    'We produced this example of video content marketing for Brian Geery, the owner of SalesNv, a technology sales consultancy. Business Story Video Marketing Video Production video content marketing It was fun to work with Brian because he has a good story to tell… plenty of successes to highlight.
  • VOICE-BASED MARKETING  |  FRIDAY, MARCH 21, 2014
    [Business, Examples] What We Learned from Cars.com About the Sins of Digital Marketing
    'The Business Marketing Association of Chicago is increasingly becoming known for their high-profile guest speakers. After all, helping other businesses measure their success is a big part of what we do. That’s why it’s so important that businesses go all out in creating lightning-fast leading response. Metrics Still Rule.
  • VERTICAL RESPONSE  |  FRIDAY, MARCH 21, 2014
    [Business, Examples] 50 Unique Ideas for Your Next Email [Guide]
    'As a business owner, you’re juggling a lot of day-to-day to tasks and may not have time come up with ideas for your next email or promotion. Within that month, you’ll find four out-of-the-box email ideas for your small business. For example, McDonald’s created this gem for its email and social media campaigns.
  • IT'S ALL ABOUT REVENUE  |  THURSDAY, MARCH 20, 2014
    [Business, Examples] Thank You For Tweeting! Highlights From the “Targeting” Twitter Chat
    Business touches many industries)  #Eloquestions. With a ‘best guess’ approach, marketers could bombard their leads with product information. For example, some salespeople tweet a personalised message when their lead management software alerts them to a prospect who has just left a particular webpage. Eloquestions. Eloquestions.
  • WRITING ON THE WEB  |  THURSDAY, MARCH 20, 2014
    [Business, Examples] Key Content Marketing Strategy: Answer Readers’ Questions
    You must devote a few key content pages to answering readers’ questions about your business products and services. ” Of course, this applies to your business blog as well. What I like most about the post are the two very different examples, one from a cruise site, the other from a financial services site.
  • MARKETING ACTION  |  THURSDAY, MARCH 20, 2014
    [Business, Examples] 3 Ways Marketing Automation Can Make You a Better Marketer
    Marketing automation unshackles you from a host of manual tasks and allows you to focus your time on the important things: revenue-building campaigns, sales and marketing productivity, lead generation, and long-term customer relationships. It’s clearly been a boon (and occasionally a bane) for business. The reason? Which test won?
  • BLOG MY CALLS  |  WEDNESDAY, MARCH 19, 2014
    [Business, Examples] The CEO vs. Content Marketing: Balancing the Conflict
    Create useful content that doesn''t promote your company''s products or services , but rather helps your audience solve a problem, allay risk, or remove a fear. The CEO cares about one thing: growing the business. For example, we host about 8 marketing best practices webinars each month. Content Marketing Best Practices.
  • E-QUIP  |  WEDNESDAY, MARCH 19, 2014
    [Business, Examples] Give Help, Get Results
    'Giving help and advice is the best way to build new business, in my experience. But there''s substantial research that indicates that helping others can be a great way to succeed overall in both business and life. They fuel the growing (and mostly inaccurate) perception that business leaders succeed at the expense of others.
  • BIZNOLOGY  |  WEDNESDAY, MARCH 19, 2014
    [Business, Examples] Is the end of television advertising near? Maybe, maybe not
    Disney, for example, just signed a deal with Dish Network to stream ABC content. Good Morning America has more than 6 million viewers, for example. Eventually, advertising dollars will follow that trend and shift from TV to digital, according to Business Insider. Samsung didn’t just pay for product placement.
  • GROW - PRACTICAL MARKETING SOLUTIONS  |  WEDNESDAY, MARCH 19, 2014
    [Business, Examples] Almost any brand can be Pinteresting. Here’s how!
    Pinterest was a wonderful source for before and after pictures, detailed tutorials, names and reviews of paints, and even lists of where to find the products and their prices. For example, like other Pinterest users I posted all the materials used in my after photos. 'By Jessica Rogers, {grow} Contributing Columnist. Why use Pinterest?
  • BLUE FOCUS MARKETING  |  TUESDAY, MARCH 18, 2014
    [Business, Examples] Book Review: The Social Employee (@SocialEmployee) by @TomPick #socbiz #IBM #Cisco #Dell
    They know the company’s products, people, policies and procedures from the inside. don’t discuss financial details, don’t disclose customer data, don’t talk about products in development). The Social Employee lifts the lid on this potential and provides guidance for businesses everywhere.”
  • GREAT B2B MARKETING  |  TUESDAY, MARCH 18, 2014
    [Business, Examples] Why Your Allies and Actions Are Crucial in B2B Marketing
    'Tom Peters, noted management guru and author of groundbreaking books like In Search of Excellence and Pursuit of WOW , published some great (and free) content about the importance of allies and action for driving change in business. We are living in a business environment where great initiatives start small and are highly iterative.
  • HUBSPOT  |  TUESDAY, MARCH 18, 2014
    [Business, Examples] PayPal Updates Crowdfunding Policies to Help Nonprofits and Entrepreneurs
    Back in September, PayPal acknowledged a very big issue related to the risks and rewards of “ pre -selling” campaigns of a product or service that need funding to get off the ground. Since the product or service is not delivered, PayPal is stuck with the reimbursement requests from contributors. Why the need for an update?
  • ENGAGE  |  TUESDAY, MARCH 18, 2014
    [Business, Examples] Know Your Audience: The Secret Sauce Behind Discovery
    Todd Yellin, Netflix’s VP of product innovation, says that Netflix recently dropped age and gender from its sign-up form. She gives an example of a woman who recently received a package from Stich Fix. Some companies have built entire business models around the element of surprise, such as Bespoke Post’s Box of Awesome.
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