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5 essential tips for positioning your SaaS product

Tomorrow People

What you need to know about product positioning and what it can do for your company. Positioning is an essential element of product marketing – yet it’s also one of the most challenging to get right. Overall, positioning helps companies, SaaS or otherwise, stand out in the eyes of potential customers.

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How to Lower Your SDR Churn Rate & Retain Good Employees

LeanData

Educate SDRs on your organization and its products, and let them meet with marketing, customer success, department heads, etc. Companies sometimes shy away from investing in their SDRs, not wanting to waste time and effort for such a high-turnover position. Teach them your ideal customer profile (ICP) and your target market.

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KPIs that connect: 5 metrics for marketing, sales and product alignment

Martech

While businesses value the synergy between marketing, sales and product teams in theory, they often struggle to create a cohesive atmosphere and deliver seamless customer experiences in practice. HubSpot also found that looking into revenue generated, conversions and deal closing rate indicates if the teams align properly.

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Customer Churn: What You Need to Know and What You Need to Do

Tomorrow People

Churn is basically the loss of a customer, which can happen for a variety of reasons. Churn rate is the rate of customer churn over a given period of time. Churn rate tends to increase as subscriber numbers go up. High churn rates are bad news as they slow down your overall growth.

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Looking for Ways to Improve Your SaaS Product Marketing Skills?

Tomorrow People

Better position yourself to deliver essential benefits to the business. Imagine you’re asked to define “SaaS product marketing.” Would you rate the task as hard or easy? But, experienced marketers find it difficult to agree on a definition for “product marketing.”. Product" can mean something broad or specific.

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CLV: The metric that means money

Martech

Marketing must generate interest, leads, and an initial core of customers through program and product-driven campaigns. Positioning is a line in the sand and everything is refined from here. Third, and this is a big one, if you see the churn rate accelerating, pull the alarm because the house is on fire. 1/0.05 = 20.

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Digging Into Customer Churn Data: A Guide to Better Retention

Zoominfo

The stress of onboarding new customers and keeping current ones is constantly exacerbated by the looming threat of high customer churn rates. When does churn become a problem? That’s why it’s crucial to compile, analyze, and build customer retention strategies with churn data. When competitors come out with new products?