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What Is YouTube CPM? [+ Why It Matters]

Hubspot

With over two billion monthly active YouTube users, YouTube is an undeniably powerful channel for advertising — which means, if you're a YouTube creator, there are plenty of opportunities for you to make money off the platform. Here, we'll explore what CPM is, how it's calculated, and what makes a "good CPM".

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YouTube ads for beginners: All you need to know about YouTube advertising

Sprout Social

Owned by Google, you’ll be working with the Google Ads network to create your YouTube ads. But if you’re new to the process, this guide will help determine the best types of YouTube ads for your channel and how to make them as effective as possible. Types of YouTube ads. Types of YouTube ads. Masthead ads.

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How one tech company is doing marketing without cookies

Martech

Sentry had been posting recordings of its workshops to YouTube and then embedding them on their website. However, doing that means YouTube embeds a cookie on the site. Completely losing signups from display marketing and YouTube. For YouTube, they used Target CPV for any video viewer or engagement and Target CPM for awareness.

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Get Started with Performance Marketing – A Beginner’s Guide

Huptech Web

Main Metrics To Measure Performance Marketing Cost Pеr Acquisition (CPA) – CPA measures thе cost incurred by the advertiser for acquiring a customеr. CPA = Total Campaign Cost / Numbеr of Acquirеd Customеrs For instance, if a company spеnds $1000 on ads and gеts 20 nеw customеrs, thе CPA is $50 pеr customеr.

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Unlocking the Potential of Podcast Marketing

Bluetext

Podcasts have superior user engagement compared to traditional channels – 65% of users skip online video advertising on platforms like Youtube whereas only 33% of survey respondents say that they skip podcast ads (most of the time or always). CPA ads are charged based on the number of conversions from the ad.

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What’s Trending in Marketing for October 2019

Stevens & Tate

YouTube masthead ads hit TV app. YouTube is now introducing masthead ads for its TV app. With streaming platforms outshining regular TV programming, this new feature gives brands a way to connect with their audiences whenever they launch the YouTube TV app. What is CPM Advertising and Should You Use It? .

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The 8 Things You Must Do to Improve Your Sponsored Social Ads

Convince & Convert

By paying per impression, you can optimize your CPM to just $0.02 For example, if a long-form video performs well on Facebook, upload it as a YouTube video to capture attention there. If it’s conversions you’re after, make sure you’re paying on a CPA basis. Video ads are far more memorable than static images and plain text.