Remove Cost per Lead Remove CPL Remove Spending Remove SQO
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How to Measure Your Facebook Ads ROI (With Metrics That Matter to Your Boss and Business)

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A lot of B2B marketers wonder if spending marketing dollars on Facebook is worth it. I already covered finding your perfect B2B Facebook target audience pretty extensively, but targeting is, in fact, one of the biggest hang-ups when it comes to driving return on ad spend (ROAS). Cost per lead looks good.

ROI 52
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How to Measure Your Facebook Ads ROI (With Metrics That Matter to Your Boss and Business)

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A lot of B2B marketers wonder if spending marketing dollars on Facebook is worth it. I already covered finding your perfect B2B Facebook target audience pretty extensively, but targeting is, in fact, one of the biggest hang-ups when it comes to driving return on ad spend (ROAS). Cost per lead looks good.

ROI 52
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How to Build a Paid Media Strategy in a Down Economy

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Rather than putting ads on a hamster wheel and letting them run forever, put stop-loss measures in place and use auto-pause rules to ensure you’re reducing inefficient spend. Instead of reacting emotionally to a high cost per lead (CPL), dig deep to understand how your strategy impacts revenue—and then freak out, if necessary.

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Making Sense of Marketing Acronyms: Part 1

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LTV:CAC (Lifetime Value to Customer Acquisition Cost) Basically, the money you make from keeping a customer long-term divided by the cost of getting them onboard. CPL (Cost Per Lead) The cost of finding your next potentially viable lead. If you made $2, but spent 1, you have a ROAS of 2x.