Remove Cost per Lead Remove CPL Remove SQO Remove Traffic
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How to Build a Paid Media Strategy in a Down Economy

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Instead of reacting emotionally to a high cost per lead (CPL), dig deep to understand how your strategy impacts revenue—and then freak out, if necessary. Typical metrics to look at here are blended cpSQO and SQO created. This could manifest as customer events, direct mail or LinkedIn Conversation ads.

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Making Sense of Marketing Acronyms: Part 1

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LTV:CAC (Lifetime Value to Customer Acquisition Cost) Basically, the money you make from keeping a customer long-term divided by the cost of getting them onboard. CPL (Cost Per Lead) The cost of finding your next potentially viable lead. If you made $2, but spent 1, you have a ROAS of 2x.