Thu.Aug 15, 2019

The Simple Reason Why Your B2B Lead Gen Conversion Rates Are Completely Wrong

Unbounce

If you spend $1,000 on a lead gen campaign and get 250 leads, that’s a cost per lead of $4, right? So wrong. And, yeah, I know what you’re thinking: “That’s a b t clickbait title, Oli.”

8 Cringeworthy B2B Email Nurturing Mistakes that Leave Your Leads Dead in the Water

Lake One

According to Gleanster Research , 50% of qualified leads aren’t ready to buy. Okay, so if they are interacting with your website, but they aren’t ready to buy, what are they doing?

Holiday Email Sends: It’s Time to Get Ready, Now

Sharpspring

We know what you’re thinking… “Ugh, holiday email talk… in August!? My neighbor took down their inflatable Santa and sleigh just last week to make way for folding chairs and a new super BBQ for an all-day Labor Day grill out.”. Or maybe it’s “Oh no, please don’t remind me of last year’s Thanksgiving where I spent all weekend apologizing to my in-laws for getting stuck on the phone and computer fixing merge variables and scheduling issues from our Black Friday email campaign!

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How to Avoid Failing at Customer-Centric Marketing: It’s All in the Journey

Measure Up Marketing

Being customer-centric as a company and in your Marketing is not optional. Forrester claims we’re in the age of the customer. Others, such as Bob Evans who was VP of Strategic Communications at SAP and the Chief Communications Officer at Oracle, say we’re in the throes of the engagement economy.

How B2B Marketing is Changing in 2018

Gain exclusive insights on priorities, tactics, and challenges from SMB Marketing Leaders.

3 Strategies to Drive Search Engine Marketing Success

Act-On

If you’re having trouble getting on the first page of Google, follow these simple tips to improve your ranking and generate more site traffic. Corporate Demand and Lead Generation

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How To Measure Account-Based Marketing Success

Modern B2B Marketing

What is it about your business that appeals to customers? You might think it’s the high-quality products you make. Another good guess would be the stellar services you provide. In reality, it’s something else altogether: the unforgettable experiences you deliver.

3 Examples of Buyer Personas to Help You Create Your Own

SmartBug Media

Originally written on March 6, 2018. Content was updated August 15, 2019. Would you rather listen to this blog instead of reading it? Just click play below. Buyer personas. You’ve heard about them over and over again.

How to Use Conversational Marketing to Engage Prospects and Generate Better Leads

SnapApp

B2B marketers need to adopt a customer-centric approach with their content and campaigns in order to succeed in today’s competitive business market. When shopping for new products or services, consumers expect a personalized experience that makes them feel heard, supported, and valued.

10 B2B Social Media Strategies That Work For Any Industry

Hubspot

B2B businesses are proof that any business can be successful on social media. Because they've turned a niche industry that -- admittedly -- isn't the most exciting into a playground for social content.

The Account-Based Marketing Playbook

Account-Based Marketing is a strategy, not a solution.

What Can Marketing Do To Help Sales Become Aware of Activities At Their Key Accounts?

Engagio

I love talking with sales reps about how marketing can support them in their efforts to go after key accounts and close more business. After all, at the end of the day, that’s marketing’s job.

The Difference Between Deliverability and Delivery Rate

Litmus

“How’s our deliverability doing? Oh, it’s really strong—we’ve seen a delivery rate of 98% for the last few email campaigns, with only a small handful of bounces.” If you ever heard someone say this sentence, you’ve witnessed someone fall for the most common misconception about deliverability.

Interview the Boss, Like a Boss: 10 Tips for Getting the Best From the C-Suite

ClearVoice

One of the challenges of working in branded content is that you’re constantly chasing down and interviewing senior executives — important, busy people who absolutely must not be offended, and who may not consider an owned content piece to be any kind of priority. But for you, it’s a priority.

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The Next Generation of Social Publishing with Oktopost

Oktopost

Planning, writing, and publishing content is a considerable part of a social media manager’s work in a B2B company. The average company that runs a content marketing operation can create hundreds, if not thousands of social media posts every month.

7 Marketing and Sales Strategies to Grow Your Revenue Fast

Speaker: Christopher Ryan, Founder and CEO of Fusion Marketing Partners

Many companies have the core marketing and sales elements to take their revenue to the next level, but are still missing out on some key opportunities. Join Christopher Ryan, CEO of Fusion Marketing Partners and writer of the recent book "The Expert’s B2B Revenue Growth Playbook," to discover seven steps that you can immediately take to grow your company’s revenue quickly and consistently!

Essential Tips for How to Get Verified on Instagram

Sprout Social

We all crave validation. Whether it’s a thumbs up on your new outfit or a pat on the back from your boss, endorsement feels good. When it comes to brands and entities on social media, that validation typically comes in the form of verification.

Adobe on how to select and future-proof your CMS

ClickZ

The global content management market accounted for just under $5 billion in 2017 and is expected to reach over $14 billion by 2024. The market is comprised of three flavors of CMS which include traditional, “headless” and hybrid CMS.

It’s What’s Inside That Counts: Get Advanced Creative Insights via Spotlight

Ladder.io

I’ve spent over $40m on digital marketing in the past 10 years, and anyone in my position will tell you the same thing: Creative testing is the key to growth. It takes a lot of work to get useful results.

How to Brainstorm Writing Ideas for Genius Content Planning

DivvyHQ

Content planning, while essential to your content marketing efforts, can feel like an uphill battle. In the early days of a new content marketing effort, there is likely no shortage of content ideas.

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A Crash Course in B2B Email Creative

Speaker: Howard Sewell, President, Spear Marketing Group

Too often, email campaigns are seen as something that "just anyone" on your team can put together. But in today's attention economy, strong creative can be the defining factor that gets your email to stand out in the inbox. Join Howard Sewell of Spear Marketing Group, a leading B2B agency, as he uses real-world examples to highlight tips, techniques and key principles that can make or break your campaigns.

Geotargeting: How to Find the Right Customers for Your Brand

Single Grain

Geotargeting is a marketing tactic that uses geographical locations derived from a user’s IP address to serve city- or neighborhood-specific content or advertisements to them. So if you’re a business and you’re running Google Ads, you’re probably doing geotargeting, either by state or zip code.

9 essential social media management tools for marketers

Sprout Social

If you’ve been in the industry for a while, you’ll know that social media management is no joke. From planning and scheduling your posts to analyzing and optimizing their performance, there’s a lot of work involved. And you can’t just wing it, hoping for the best.

How to Handle a Company PR Crisis Like a Champ

Hatchbuck

It happens to the best of us. You’re going along with daily operations as usual, and then someone makes a mistake, or there’s an unfortunate misunderstanding or miscommunication and all of the sudden you’re plunged into a PR crisis, no lifeboat in sight. .

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What Does Courageous B2B Marketing Leadership Look Like?

Golden Spiral

The Article in 60 Seconds. Do you want to be be a better leader and create a richer culture at your company? Dare to Lead by Brené Brown, PhD, LMSW has been embraced by executives and managers around the world.

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5 Imperatives of a Rockstar ABM Program

Speaker: Danny Nail, Sr. Director, Head of Global Account Based Marketing, SAP

Want to get started with ABM, but not sure where to begin? It's all about understanding: understanding your customers, understanding on an organizational level what your definitions, approaches, and ideal outcomes are, and having the understanding - and support - of your stakeholders. Join Danny Nail, Head of Global Account Based Marketing at SAP and SAP Marketer of the Year, as he explains five concrete steps your organization can take to achieve ABM excellence.

The Core Differences Between B2B and B2C Marketing

The Lead Agency

While at face value B2B and B2C marketing may appear relatively similar, fundamentally each approach is usually incredibly different. Even though you’re a member of a B2B business, in your day-to-day life, you likely take on the role of a consumer.

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5 Account-Based Marketing Tools Worth to Choose in 2019

Listenloop

Account-Based Marketing (ABM) is one of the hottest trends in the market right now. If you have recently become interested in ABM or if you’re trying to improve your current strategy, you could utilize tools. How you implement various tools is such a big consideration.

What Does Courageous B2B Marketing Leadership Look Like?

Golden Spiral

The Article in 60 Seconds. Do you want to be be a better leader and create a richer culture at your company? Dare to Lead by Brené Brown, PhD, LMSW has been embraced by executives and managers around the world.

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How We Equipped Sales—and Made Ourselves More Efficient

Kapost

When I started with Synopsys, a software security company, managing content was a constant struggle. We were creating a lot of it, but we always heard the sales team say, The post How We Equipped Sales—and Made Ourselves More Efficient appeared first on Kapost Blog.

Customer-Centric Websites: Successful Strategies to Engage B2B Buyers

Speaker: Kellie de Leon, Vice President of Marketing & Strategy, The Mx Group

Chances are, you’re under the gun to convert more leads from your website. To increase conversion, your site needs high-quality content, user-friendly navigation paths, and calls to action that appeal to your target customers. But how do you go about this? And wouldn’t it be great to see some real-world examples from B2B companies that are doing it successfully? Kellie de Leon, VP of marketing and strategy at B2B agency The Mx Group, works with marketers every day to help them create and execute customer-centric strategies and content that increase web engagement and conversion. In this webinar, she'll discuss how to make your website more customer-centric.