article thumbnail

Making Sense of Marketing Acronyms: Part 1

Bluetext

CPM (Cost Per Mille) The cost of showing off your ad to 1,000 people! CPL (Cost Per Lead) The cost of finding your next potentially viable lead. SQO (Sales Qualified Opportunity) A potential customer who has shown interest and is ready to move forward with a sale. If you made $2, but spent 1, you have a ROAS of 2x.