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Performance Marketing: Tools, Techniques and Best Practices

Marketing Insider Group

Here’s a few key models in performance marketing to know: CPA (Cost Per Acquisition): Payment is made when a purchase occurs. CPL (Cost Per Lead): Payment is made when a potential customer provides contact information. CPM (Cost Per Thousand Impressions): Payment is made for every 1,000 times an ad is viewed.

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Get Started with Performance Marketing – A Beginner’s Guide

Huptech Web

Main Metrics To Measure Performance Marketing Cost Pеr Acquisition (CPA) – CPA measures thе cost incurred by the advertiser for acquiring a customеr. CPA = Total Campaign Cost / Numbеr of Acquirеd Customеrs For instance, if a company spеnds $1000 on ads and gеts 20 nеw customеrs, thе CPA is $50 pеr customеr.

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Digital Advertising Goal Setting 101

illumin

Impressions (CPM). Action (CPA). Impressions (CPM) / Lift Test. Cost Per Lead (CPL). Complimentary KPI. Consideration. Clicks (CTR). Favorability. Page Interaction. Shopping Cart View / Lead. Online Sales. In-Store Sales. Foot Traffic Study. Competitive Conquesting. Share of Attention. Lead Generation. Completed View.

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Online Display Advertising, Targeting, and Capturing Leads

NuSpark Consulting

Cost models- CPM, CPA, CPL. When dealing with ad networks other than Google, it’s important to ask the right questions as you determine which network to do business with. Such information to gather includes: • Minimal spend. Services offered- social- retargeting-behavioral targeting, mobile, affiliate. Ad units and rich media.

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The Ultimate Guide to PPC

Hubspot

Pay-per-click advertising is most common in search engine results pages (SERPs), like Google or Bing, but is also used on social channels (although CPM is more common). CPM (Cost per Mille). CPM, also known as cost per thousand, is the cost per one thousand impressions. It’s most commonly used for paid social and display ads.

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Media and Mobile: What the Future Holds

Hubspot

Rather than paying for ads on cost-per-mille (CPM) and cost-per-click (CPC) model, they’re looking at a more powerful metric: cost-per-acquisition (CPA). That’s why they’re investigating new advertising models—particularly ones that have a 1:1 relationship with sales, like cost-per-lead (CPL).

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The Ultimate Guide to Creating a LinkedIn Ads Campaign in 2024

Single Grain

Sources: LinkedIn , Google , Facebook CPC , Facebook CPM The table above shows the average Cost per Click (CPC) and average cost per 1,000 impressions, known as the Cost Per Mille (CPM). At the end of the day, it’s CPA (cost per acquisition) that matters. When you look at the numbers, that’s hardly surprising.