• MADISONLOGIC B2B WHITE PAPERS  |  WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 2, 2015
    [Sample] Quantifying the Value of Social Media Engagement in B2B Marketing
    Figure 3: Sample Social Media MPS Dashboard Dissecting the dashboard Column A: In this example, a weight. Figure 4: Sample Social Media MPS Monthly Detail Worksheet “Keep in mind, a. Figure 5: Sample Social Media MPS Dashboard Formulas Note: This document is intended for individual. Entire content © 2012 Gleanster, LLC. topic.
  • MADISONLOGIC B2B WHITE PAPERS  |  WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 2, 2015
    [Sample] Improving ROI with Marketing Optimization
    sample or control group. CONCLUSIONS PAPER Featuring: Wilson Raj, Global Customer Intelligence Director, SAS Insights from a webinar sponsored by the Direct Marketing Association and SAS Improving ROI with Marketing Optimization SAS Conclusions Paper Table of Contents Introduction. Optimization in Action – A Simple Example. Market. devices.
  • REVRESPONSE B2B WHITE PAPERS  |  WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 2, 2015
    [Sample] Lead Generation for Dummies - Free Sample Chapter
    Read this book to learn how to create a lead generation plan, work with both inbound and outbound marketing, nurture your leads and track ROI on your campaigns, and use lead scoring
  • REVRESPONSE B2B WHITE PAPERS  |  WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 2, 2015
    [Sample] 60-Minute Brand Strategist: The Essential Brand Book for Marketing Professionals--Free Sample Chapter
    This book is about one thing only: branding. Period. In this economy ruled by ideas, the only sustainable form of leadership is brand leadership
  • REVRESPONSE B2B WHITE PAPERS  |  WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 2, 2015
    [Sample] Audience: Marketing in the Age of Subscribers, Fans and Followers--Free Sample Chapter
    Proprietary audience development is now a core marketing responsibility
  • TRADESMEN INSIGHTS  |  WEDNESDAY, SEPTEMBER 2, 2015
    [Sample] Which Works Better for Reaching Contractors – E-blasts or Direct Mail?
    We recently did a sampling program for a client who wanted to focus more on the electronic side of things and wanted to use more, if not most, in this media.  By John Sonnhalter, Rainmaker Journeyman at Sonnhalter. have this running conversation with clients about which is better, a traditional direct mail program or an e-blast.
  • B2B MARKETING INSIDER  |  MONDAY, AUGUST 31, 2015
    [Sample] 3 Ways To Calculate Conversions from Content Marketing
    To determine an accurate average total cost per lead of content marketing, we’d want to take a larger sample , but for the purpose of this guide, we’ll simplify and average these two costs. ($63 + $177) / 2 = $120. Perhaps the most valued business case for content marketing is driving conversions. Cost Per Lead. 13,000 / 205 = $63.
  • HUBSPOT  |  MONDAY, AUGUST 31, 2015
    [Sample] UPDATE 16 Examples of Awesome Email Marketing Campaigns
    This example sample comes courtesy of my coworker who started signing up for Zipcar, got busy, and had to abandon the form. If you're reading this, you probably have an email address (or two, or three.). While email has managed to stand the test of time, many marketers have failed to update their strategies since its inception. 10) Bonobos.
  • B2B MARKETING INSIDER  |  SATURDAY, AUGUST 29, 2015
    [Sample] Handy-Dandy Guide To Content Marketing
    simple Google search that might lead to this post might be [INSERT A SAMPLE GOOGLE POST YOUR TARGET AUDIENCE MIGHT USE TO FIND THIS CONTENT]. My great grandmother Michaelena always told me when I was growing up as a young boy, “Gerry, if you want better content, then you need to figure out a better way to ask for it!”. ATTACH FACT SHEET].
  • IT'S ALL ABOUT REVENUE  |  WEDNESDAY, AUGUST 26, 2015
    [Sample] Don’t Ignore the Store, Even as Online Holiday Sales Continue to Soar
    And unlike previous snapshot studies of consumer intent or self-reported behavior, the project involved both quantitative and qualitative studies of the same sample of consumers during two distinct time periods: October: When consumers are generally in the planning stages. billion, up 16% from the previous year. Hold That Thought.
  • HUBSPOT  |  WEDNESDAY, AUGUST 19, 2015
    [Sample] 5 Shipping Ideas to Amp Up Customer Delight
    Whether you include coupons for savings on their next purchase, free samples of upcoming products, or just a special product that shows how grateful you are, the buyer will love that gift almost as much as their original purchase. Beyond that, nothing else is required. Does that mean you should stop there? Thank You Note. Presentation.
  • HUBSPOT  |  SUNDAY, AUGUST 16, 2015
    [Sample] Building a Playful Brand, Brick by Brick: The History of Lego Marketing
    Rather, in 1947, a man named Hilary Fisher Page who worked at a London-based company called Kiddicraft sent over drawings and samples of his interlocking blocks idea. This post originally appeared on HubSpot's Agency Post. To read more content like this, subscribe to Agency Post. Millions? Billions? Trillions? How about hundreds of trillions?
  • HUBSPOT  |  THURSDAY, AUGUST 13, 2015
    [Sample] Want More Blog Traffic? Focus on Growing Subscribers
    Here's some sample data from a real post on the HubSpot Blog, which was published back in March. "How do I grow traffic to my blog?". It's one of the most common questions I get from people launching a new blog, and I always tell them the same thing: The key to growing blog traffic is actually to focus on growing subscribers. It worked!
  • B2B MARKETING INSIDER  |  MONDAY, AUGUST 10, 2015
    [Sample] How To Find The Money For Content Marketing
    Step 1: Conduct an audit for a sample of the content your organization produces. . Sometimes it can be difficult for companies to carve out sufficient budget to fund new content marketing programs. While overcoming this obstacle is often a tricky proposition, we can find this budget if we look in the right places. Don’t believe it?
  • HUBSPOT  |  FRIDAY, AUGUST 7, 2015
    [Sample] 5 Small Tweaks to Help You Generate More Leads
    Step 3 : A/B test both titles to a small sample group. 97% of marketers see the opportunity that content marketing presents, according to a recent survey from HubSpot and Smart Insights. Considering this statistic, it's likely that you already have your hands full with writing quality content to attract new traffic and leads. We get it.
  • IT'S ALL ABOUT REVENUE  |  FRIDAY, AUGUST 7, 2015
    [Sample] How Retailers Can Turn 2014's Holiday Spending Habits Into 2015 Revenue
    And unlike previous snapshot studies of consumer intent or self-reported behavior, the project involved both quantitative and qualitative studies of the same sample of consumers during two distinct time periods: October: When consumers are generally in the planning stages. How could it not after all? Quantitatively Speaking. Next Steps.
  • TRADESMEN INSIGHTS  |  THURSDAY, AUGUST 6, 2015
    [Sample] 5 Tips for Ordering Promotional Items
    Get a sample, even if you have to pay for it, prior to ordering. By Robin Heike, Production Foreman at Sonnhalter. Promotional items can serve a variety of purposes such as adding the “rattle factor” to a direct mail marketing campaign or being a keepsake to commemorate an award. This will ensure you found the right source for the right item.
  • HUBSPOT  |  WEDNESDAY, AUGUST 5, 2015
    [Sample] Ecommerce Website Design for Different Buying Styles
    They’ll weigh the pros and the cons, read all the descriptions, check social media for other opinions, and maybe even order a sample, if it’s possible. Designing and developing an ecommerce website seems pretty straightforward, doesn’t it? Display the products and prices, provide a shopping cart and payment portals, and you’re done.
  • HINGE MARKETING  |  WEDNESDAY, AUGUST 5, 2015
    [Sample] Cost and Benefits of Market Research
    The cost of a specific market research program is determined by the research method used (face-to-face interviews are more expensive than phone interviews, for example) and the sample size needed. Larger firms will typically require a larger sample. What are the benefits of market research for professional services firms?
  • HUBSPOT  |  MONDAY, AUGUST 3, 2015
    [Sample] 4 Ecommerce Pricing Strategies You May Not Have Considered
    Here are some ideas: Small samples. When determining prices for your ecommerce store , you’re likely to consider traditional methods: markup, anchor, and luxury pricing. There is absolutely nothing wrong with these strategies, especially if you’re hoping to set it and forget it—until sale time, of course. Free isn’t a price. Software. Movies.
  • HUBSPOT  |  WEDNESDAY, JULY 29, 2015
    [Sample] 8 of the Best B2B Publisher Email Newsletters
    There’s no way any IT professional can mistake the message, and if the idea of Austin in February wasn't luring enough —they also provide an extensive sample list of classes. Producing email newsletters for B2B markets can be a vital part of your inbound marketing. Producing one, week after week, which actually gets read isn’t always so easy.
  • HINGE MARKETING  |  WEDNESDAY, JULY 29, 2015
    [Sample] The Top 11 Mistakes Your B2B Website Should Avoid
    Some people will click on a Twitter icon and be confused when a sample Tweet pops up. 7. 55 percent of readers stay on a web page for less than 15 seconds. That's not a lot of time to grab their attention. But it's critical you do. Your B2B website is a key component of how you sell your services to clients. Is it easy to understand?
  • IT'S ALL ABOUT REVENUE  |  TUESDAY, JULY 28, 2015
    [Sample] 10 Key Social Insights About CMOs - and the Huge Opportunity Many are Missing
    As part of their research LeadTail and Neustar analyzed a random sampling of the CMOs who part of the overall analysis and of the 15 they sampled, only two had published posts to their own LinkedIn profile. Of the 1,034 marketing leaders in the U.S. The CMO-CIO relationship is getting serious. The CMO-CIO Relationship.
  • CUSTOMER EXPERIENCE MATRIX   |  THURSDAY, JULY 23, 2015
    [Sample] Design Your Best Marketing Technology Stack and Plan the Transition: Sneak Peek at FlipMyFunnel Conference
    And I’ve provided a sample template for organizing your requirements by system. - a winning stack is efficient as well as functional. Based on one cryptic Twitter picture, they’re up to something big. My own contribution will be a presentation on designing your marketing stack. transition planning must be systematic as well.
  • VERTICAL RESPONSE  |  THURSDAY, JULY 23, 2015
    [Sample] How to Make Your Emails Pop in the Inbox
    Let’s use this before and after of a sample email template that has been slightly altered to show some of the email design elements that can make your email more enjoyable to read. We all know that today’s inbox is a very crowded and competitive space. Yes, there are some basic dos and don’ts when it comes to email design.
  • HUBSPOT  |  WEDNESDAY, JULY 22, 2015
    [Sample] Quality vs. Quantity: A 6-Month Analysis of the Age-Old Blogging Debate
    As a B2B business, our traffic is most consistent during the week, so it’s the best sample to use for this experiment. These posts have smaller sample sizes, so their results below may appear more inflated than they normally would. The marketing industry has always been obsessed with the quality vs. quantity debate. Our Metrics. Email.
  • HUBSPOT  |  TUESDAY, JULY 21, 2015
    [Sample] Rebranding Your Company? How NOT to Kill Your SEO in the Process
    Here’s how you would do this with some sample code again: Redirect 301 /old-sample-page.html [link] Redirect 301 /old-sample-page-2.html [link]. Considering a rebrand? You’re probably aware that it will be no easy feat. After years in business as Zizinya Web Solutions, we decided it was time to take the plunge. Google Analytics.
  • KOMARKETING ASSOCIATES  |  TUESDAY, JULY 21, 2015
    [Sample] 11 Key Factors In Building Landing Pages for B2B Search Engine Marketing Initiatives
    Sample outputs (e.g. One of the most direct ways B2B marketers can improve SEO, PPC, and ultimately lead generation initiatives is through the development of landing pages, designed to showcase individual content marketing assets. Basically, every content marketing asset can serve as an opportunity to be found in search results. Testimonials.
  • HUBSPOT  |  TUESDAY, JULY 21, 2015
    [Sample] Content Marketing Strategy: A Comprehensive Guide for Modern Marketers
    You create a few sample infographics and share them on social media so people see what the tool is capable of doing, and between that and the traffic coming from organic search, you start to get a few hundred people using it every month. A few of them like it so much they provide their name and email address so they can continue using it.
  • CMO ESSENTIALS  |  FRIDAY, JULY 17, 2015
    [Sample] Social Media: Marketing Leaders, Proceed with Enthusiastic Caution
    Sample metrics might include: engage with defined industry influencers on LinkedIn five times per month, increase Twitter-driven web site traffic by 10 percent, and secure more than 100 views on each LinkedIn Pulse post you publish. Sometimes this is the case, but not always. Is social media right for your market/customer base?
  • MODERN B2B MARKETING  |  MONDAY, JULY 13, 2015
    [Sample] Here’s How to Create a Modern SEO Strategy That Works
    Author: Nate Dame Let’s get real for a moment. Content marketing, lead generation , lead nurturing—if any of these words are in your job title, chances are you either love SEO, hate SEO, or hate SEO with a passion. With 61% of B2B buyers starting their research process with a generic web search, the need for effective SEO is clear. Ah-ha!
  • KOMARKETING ASSOCIATES  |  TUESDAY, JULY 7, 2015
    [Sample] How to Utilize B2B Online Marketing to Promote New Solutions
    This is especially the case when running a sale or deal for new customers that are among the first to sample offerings. Oftentimes, B2B marketers need to focus on promoting what they already have to gain new customers and strengthen a loyal following. App Notifications. Email Blasts / Newsletters. Custom Social Media Graphics. Final Thoughts.
  • HUBSPOT  |  TUESDAY, JUNE 30, 2015
    [Sample] The Key to Driving Consistent Growth: Understanding Costs
    Here’s a sample calculation based on one year (note: you can run this calculation for any period of time, but for this post every example is based upon one year): In this case, it cost this company just under $20,000 to acquire each of their 17 new customers. Given the nature of their business, our sample company is in a reasonable range.
  • HUBSPOT  |  MONDAY, JUNE 29, 2015
    [Sample] The 12 Weirdest (and Best) Things You Can Get For Free
    The concept of the in-store sample is nothing new, but these three brands take it to the next level. Sephora associates can provide samples in person, but if online shopping is more your thing, you can add up to three samples to your online order. This post originally appeared on HubSpot's Sales Blog. So who’s right? 11) Music.
  • VERTICAL RESPONSE  |  THURSDAY, JUNE 25, 2015
    [Sample] New Automatic Follow-Up Emails + More New Features
    Click the sample to see a preview of it in your email. Our most recent release is all about top customer-requested features and enhancements. This is why we know you’re going to love it. Here is an overview of what we added to your VerticalResponse account. Follow-Up Emails. Now we’ve automated the process for you.
  • CUSTOMER EXPERIENCE MATRIX   |  FRIDAY, JUNE 19, 2015
    [Sample] Mautic Offers Free, Open Source Marketing Automation
    You can import a CSV file but not an Excel spreadsheet or other format; map the input file to database fields but not see a sample of the results; create custom fields but not custom tables; apply tags during the import but not link people within the same organization using a company field. So the opportunity seems obvious.
  • E-QUIP  |  THURSDAY, JUNE 18, 2015
    [Sample] How to Help PMs Succeed at Selling
    For the A/E professional, this means uncovering needs, offering advice, recommending solutions—giving a meaningful sample of what it will be like working together under contract. In my last post I argued that all project managers should be contributing to their firm's sales efforts. Only half do, according to the Zweig Group. Where to start?
  • B2B MARKETING INSIDER  |  THURSDAY, JUNE 18, 2015
    [Sample] You Need To Dish Out Delicious Content!
    Are your customers sampling your small business from the comfort of their smartphone? If not, then they’re positively salivating over your competitors’ Instagram, Twitter and Yelp pictures and posts. Much of this content is published by patrons! Picture this. What a yummy idea! Customer usage is much higher, so fish where the fish are! P.P.S.
  • HUBSPOT  |  WEDNESDAY, JUNE 17, 2015
    [Sample] The Blogging Tactic No One Is Talking About: Optimizing the Past
    The chart below shows a sampling of six blog posts we've updated and republished. Nine months ago, I analyzed a report that would transform not only my role on the HubSpot blogging team, but also the whole blog's editorial strategy. The results have been nothing short of eye-opening. The goal? Great for us, right? As a matter of fact.
  • FATHOM  |  TUESDAY, JUNE 16, 2015
    [Sample] Why SaaS Software Companies Fail with Free Trial Approaches
    Allow for a button or view where the prospect can populate with sample data to really get a feel for how the software would work for them and their needs. We have all seen it before. Our search online to find a SaaS software solution that will make our life, workplace, shopping or anything we hope to do – better. It is so SIMPLE.
  • FATHOM  |  TUESDAY, JUNE 16, 2015
    [Sample] Why SaaS Software Companies Fail with Free Trial Approaches
    Allow for a button or view where the prospect can populate with sample data to really get a feel for how the software would work for them and their needs. We have all seen it before. Our search online to find a SaaS software solution that will make our life, workplace, shopping or anything we hope to do – better. It is so SIMPLE.
  • HUBSPOT  |  TUESDAY, JUNE 16, 2015
    [Sample] 862 Hours of Inbound Marketing: A Statistical Analysis
    Currently, this post has 13,000 visits and 40 links (including one from hubspot.com). 4) April 19, 2014: “Sample Inbound Marketing Proposal” (Offer). If you’re a sports fan (well, more like a sports geek), you know about a trend toward advanced analytics (the book Moneyball presents this concept about baseball). What I Gathered From HubSpot.
  • HUBSPOT  |  TUESDAY, JUNE 9, 2015
    [Sample] 5 Things Custom Manufacturing Websites Must Have
    Get some video of your plant in operation on your website to give prospective customers that early view of who you are and what you can do for them in the supply chain. 5) Sample Project Information. Each and every day design engineers and procurement managers across the world search for new suppliers. Everyone loves a shop tour. Web Design
  • GROW - PRACTICAL MARKETING SOLUTIONS  |  TUESDAY, JUNE 9, 2015
    [Sample] The next generation of bloggers is here. And they are computers
    Examples I’ve seen writing samples indistinguishable from human writing. Examples I've seen writing samples indistinguishable from human writing. The writing bots are here. Computer scientists in Finland have created an algorithm that can programmatically create better rap lyrics than actual rappers. Last year the L.A.
  • MARKETING ACTION  |  TUESDAY, JUNE 9, 2015
    [Sample] How to Use Surveys to Create Better Content
    Here are a few sample questions a survey could answer that analytics data can’t: Would you like more beginner, intermediate, or advanced content? For more details on how many subscribers you’ll need, see Survey Monkey’s sample size calculator and their explanation of how to calculate sample sizes. Outrageous images can work.
  • HUBSPOT  |  MONDAY, JUNE 8, 2015
    [Sample] How to Identify and Fix Friction on Your Landing Pages
    Identifying Friction: Two Real Sample Tests. You’ve spent a lot of energy (and budget) getting targeted traffic to your website. Unfortunately, those visitors aren't doing what you want them to do when they get there. But why? When Negative Friction Is Good. Negative friction point, you say? Aren’t all friction points negative? Social proof.
  • GROW - PRACTICAL MARKETING SOLUTIONS  |  THURSDAY, JUNE 4, 2015
    [Sample] The new guide to minimizing legal risks in Social Media Marketing
    Everything from a sample product to an all expenses paid European vacation should be mentioned. By Kerry Gorgone, {grow} Contributing Columnist A couple of years back, I wrote a post called “ the essential guide to minimizing legal risks in social media marketing.” Don’t use other people’s work (without permission). Just don’t do it.
  • HINGE MARKETING  |  WEDNESDAY, JUNE 3, 2015
    [Sample] The Science Behind the Art of the Call-to-Action: Part 1
    Subscribe to both the web and print edition for $125.00 He decided to run an experiment, asking a sample of 100 students to select a plan. But today, professional services marketing is more science than art – and along with the rest of the field, the most successful calls-to-action (or CTAs) are shaped by leading behavioral science.
  • THE FORWARD OBSERVER  |  TUESDAY, JUNE 2, 2015
    [Sample] What B2B Marketers Can Learn About Lead Generation From Costco
    Take a cue from Costco samples. During peak times at the stores, employees will set up tables at the end of the aisles and offer samples of food products for sale. Why do you suppose Costco offers those samples? Think of your content as Costco food samples. You're doing it the hard way. Like a salesperson. Or a CEO.
  • TRADESMEN INSIGHTS  |  TUESDAY, JUNE 2, 2015
    [Sample] Are Your Print Ads Effective? Here’s How You Can Find Out.
    sample of the publication’s readers are invited to respond to the questions, and are encouraged to give feedback on the various ads in the issue being studied. By Sandy Bucher, Media Engineer at Sonnhalter. These studies are usually completed once or twice a year, on ads half-page or larger in size. If your ad is believable. Plant Services.
  • HUBSPOT  |  MONDAY, JUNE 1, 2015
    [Sample] The Psychology of Choice
    When the booth had six varieties of jam, patrons were 33% less likely to stop and sample the products than if 24 varieties were displayed. This post originally appeared on HubSpot's Sales Blog. To read more content like this, subscribe to Sales. We live in an unprecedented age of options. What is Choice? Let’s start with the basics.
  • B2B MARKETING INSIDER  |  THURSDAY, MAY 28, 2015
    [Sample] This Is the Real Secret to Unleash Your Content Marketing Creativity
    They would look over the samples that they gathered in this swipe file and use them to unlock ideas and inspiration for any and all new copywriting ideas. If you have ever wanted to tap into the power of content marketing, but have felt held back because of a lack of creativity, then you are going to want to read this post today. But who?
  • MODERN B2B MARKETING  |  THURSDAY, MAY 28, 2015
    [Sample] The 5-Step Graduate’s Guide to Shaping Your Personal Brand
    Schmoozing implies mixing and mingling, witty banter, and the occasional cocktail or canapé (sample networking script: “Why yes, I LOVE duck paté—almost as much as I love working overtime and exceeding expectations”)! Author: Marissa Lyman It’s college graduation season! If you’re reading this as a seasoned ‘grown-up’—don’t stop now!
  • HUBSPOT  |  THURSDAY, MAY 28, 2015
    [Sample] Marketing Books to Millennials: One Author's Unconventional Growth Strategy [Podcast]
    Second, she accompanied each chapter with a few different transmedia elements -- free samples from brand sponsors like Harry’s, deals on sites like HotelTonight, downloadable DJ playlists, business cards for each character, and finance tutorials to explain some of the concepts in the book. All she knew was she had to do something different.
  • MARKETING ACTION  |  THURSDAY, MAY 28, 2015
    [Sample] How to Use Google Analytics to Create More Effective Content
    The sample text “ex: thanks.html” after the Destination is a hint to remind you what kind of selection to make. What do you think of when you think of Google Analytics? Usually, it’s search engine optimization. But Analytics also holds a treasure trove of data and insights into how you can create better content. Sound good? No worries.
  • THE EFFECTIVE MARKETER  |  WEDNESDAY, MAY 27, 2015
    [Sample] A Primer on Sales Competitive Battle Cards
    Let’s take a look at some sample presentation/documentation formats below. Competitive Battle Cards (BTW I’ve seen them spelled together, battlecards, and separate – battle cards) are a staple of product marketing. If My process is the following: 1. Structure. 2. Data Collection. 3. Analysis. 4. Framing. 5. Presentation. Final Thoughts.
  • HUBSPOT  |  WEDNESDAY, MAY 27, 2015
    [Sample] Confessions of a Google Spammer
    Some examples of my “work”: Some Samples of My Automated Article Creation "Work" c. Before I became an inbound marketer, I once made $50,000 a month spamming Google. worked a maximum of 10 hours a week. And I am telling you from the bottom of my heart: Never, never ever follow in my footsteps. This blog post will tell you exactly why.
  • BIZNOLOGY  |  WEDNESDAY, MAY 27, 2015
    [Sample] The dirty little secret some SEO companies don’t want you to know
    You’ll want to see writing samples, get an idea of their history and background, and learn if they are primarily a blogger or a sales writer (yes, these are two different skill sets). Can you trust the content that was created by your SEO company? Are you sure? Can you trust the content that was created by your SEO company?
  • HUBSPOT  |  WEDNESDAY, MAY 27, 2015
    [Sample] How to Write a Resume: The Ultimate Checklist of Resume Tips
    If relevant for the position, have you included links to a portfolio or samples of your work? I can't think of many tasks people dread more than writing a resume. There are so many little things you need to add, rephrase, check, double-check, triple-check. and somehow, your resume still goes out with your name as Corey Ridon from HubStop.
  • HUBSPOT  |  WEDNESDAY, MAY 27, 2015
    [Sample] Copywriting Lessons From BuzzFeed's Worst Headlines [New Data]
    The sample was narrowed down further by those that had at least 10 records, leaving us with more than 5,000 titles and their corresponding social shares. As more and more people begin to publish online, more channels and content will be competing for your audience’s attention. Below is a summary of what we found. Content Marketing Daily
  • IT'S ALL ABOUT REVENUE  |  TUESDAY, MAY 26, 2015
    [Sample] The Best of the Best - Our 6th Annual Look Book
    And check out some samples of the examples below. In years' past our annual Look Books would be comprised of the best of the best when it comes to email marketing. Last year, we kicked it up a notch, showcasing examples of digital marketing achievements that went above and beyond the world of email. This year? Cool stuff, right?
  • VIDYARD  |  TUESDAY, MAY 12, 2015
    [Sample] Vidyard and SnapApp Partner to Bring the Power of Interactive Video to B2B Marketers
    To see how video and SnapApp interactive content combine to create a powerful marketing tool, check out the Vidyard blog featuring a sample interactive video with SnapApp integration. Now marketers can easily create, publish and measure interactive videos to drive higher audience engagement and convert more leads into deals. About Vidyard.
  • HUBSPOT  |  MONDAY, MAY 11, 2015
    [Sample] Marketing in 2015: Not for the Faint of Heart
    they don’t experience a cake by sampling a sequence of raw ingredients. Ever feel like no matter how many blog posts you read, tweets you scan or white papers you download (that you intended to read) - you still feel like you can’t keep up with the changing marketing landscape? You aren’t crazy. One Plus One Equals Dynamite. Here’s why.
  • MODERN B2B MARKETING  |  MONDAY, MAY 11, 2015
    [Sample] 3 Steps to Executing a Flawless Influencer Marketing Campaign
    Give them samples of your product to review, or ask them if they’d like to run a contest (and you’ll supply the prizes). Author: Jeff Foster Before the internet, most marketing campaigns used traditional advertising: television, magazines, and newspapers. Today, the landscape is completely different. Step 1: Identify Your Audience. Has yours?
  • HUBSPOT  |  FRIDAY, MAY 8, 2015
    [Sample] Demand Generation Benchmarks & Trends: Software Marketer Edition
    For one, there may be a coincidence in how marketers were selected for the survey’s sample. The marketing formula seems simple: Attract audiences, engage prospects, convert leads, and facilitate retention. But when you’re in the trenches, you know this process is easier said than done. Tweet This Stat ). Tweet This Stat ). Tweet This Stat ).
  • MARKETING ACTION  |  THURSDAY, MAY 7, 2015
    [Sample] Seriously, Chill on the Cold Calling
    A long time ago, in a world that’s now far, far away, I sold newspaper advertising for a living. I did a lot of cold calling. I’d hop in my car, drive to a retailer I’d scouted, walk in the door with my briefcase stuffed with media kits and sample papers, and hope somebody there would talk to me. We called it “dialing for dollars.”
  • HINGE MARKETING  |  WEDNESDAY, MAY 6, 2015
    [Sample] How to a Create a B2B Case Study that Boosts New Business
    Some sample questions might include: What challenges did you face that led you to look for a solution like ours? Did you know that 84% of buyers say they won't interact with a brand unless they trust it? Or that more than one third of buyers trust a stranger's opinion more than a brand's? You create case studies. Case Studies
  • TRADESMEN INSIGHTS  |  WEDNESDAY, MAY 6, 2015
    [Sample] Why Forecasting and Budgeting are Vital to Success
    The aforementioned benefits are just a small sampling of what a successful budgeting and forecasting model can do to ensure your company’s ultimate success. Today, we have a guest blog from Emily Hunter on the importance of forecasting and budgeting when making smart financial and HR decisions in planning a successful business model.
  • MARKETING ACTION  |  MONDAY, MAY 4, 2015
    [Sample] A/B Testing: Optimize Your Emails and Landing Pages and Improve Conversions
    If you think the open rate on an email you plan to test will be low, you need to increase the number of members in your sample pool to achieve significance. Just keep in mind that the lower the number of conversions expected, the larger the sample size should be. They’re also spending much more time doing their own research.
  • VERTICAL RESPONSE  |  THURSDAY, APRIL 30, 2015
    [Sample] 10 Questions to Ask In Your Business Demographics Survey
    Here are 10 sample questions to consider: How long has your company been in business? Discovering valuable information about your customers has always been coveted in the business world. The reasoning behind this is logical. If you understand who your customers are , you can strengthen your relationship with them, build trust and credibility.
  • B2B MARKETING INSIDER  |  WEDNESDAY, APRIL 29, 2015
    [Sample] Are The Days Of Mad Men And Big Ideas Dead Or Alive?
    Here is the sample he pointed to: Yes, people still do ad campaigns. Most business people would agree that the digital, social, mobile age has caused massive impacts to the marketing function. If our goal is creating customers, then we know that customers have become harder to reach. This makes it harder to see where the world is headed.
  • FATHOM  |  TUESDAY, APRIL 28, 2015
    [Sample] Healthcare Marketers: Stop Wasting Money & Use Negative Keywords
    Below is a short sample of negative keywords we typically use for many of our healthcare clients: Animals Treatment: Animal. Sample. Samples. Negative keywords are a fundamental requirement when running paid advertising for any accounts. They also help control which ads show up for particular search queries. Animals. Puppy.
  • HUBSPOT  |  MONDAY, APRIL 20, 2015
    [Sample] 10 Ways to Reach Customers Who Don’t Know They Need You
    Product/service samples. Event planner, lawyer, daycare owner, tow truck driver. Regardless of our chosen professions, it’s fair to say that we all want to build our businesses’ customer bases. It’s how we thrive. But every business has a few “unreachables.” Now, some of these people are placed in that category for a reason.
  • BLOG MY CALLS  |  MONDAY, APRIL 13, 2015
    [Sample] What is the Most Important Phone Call Metric?
    This is only a small sample of the type of content that is analyzed to determine a commitment to buy. Of all the useful things said on business phone calls, this might be the most significant. Conversation Analytics can extract a wide variety of indicators from calls and one of them is A Commitment to Buy. Read More. Conversation Analytics
  • HUBSPOT  |  MONDAY, APRIL 13, 2015
    [Sample] 8 BuzzFeed Long Reads With Seriously Compelling Stories
    It was a sample of cerebrospinal fluid that came back with the verdict: Kali had a "brain-eating amoeba" -- a parasite found in fresh water and mud that can enter a person''s brain directly by way of their nasal passage. Most of the content I read online is short and sweet -- and for the most part, I like it that way. Enjoy. One percent.
  • HUBSPOT  |  WEDNESDAY, APRIL 8, 2015
    [Sample] 13 Quick Tips to Improve Your Web Design Skills
    Did you know that you can use Pinterest to create a mood board of your favorite images, colors, layouts, patterns, sample websites and concept material? Designing your company website can be a challenging proposition. Call it “tunnel vision.” That’s the purpose of this blog post. Bury the icons in the footer. Get your inspiration from nature.
  • SMALL MANUFACTURER BLOG  |  WEDNESDAY, APRIL 1, 2015
    [Sample] Vendors: Your Content Assets Have to Help B2B Buyers Through their Buying Journey
    Help buyers educate themselves by providing this information on your website and include answers to everything, from how your product works and your business hours to how to receive free samples or move forward with an RFQ. In early 2014, I began the search for accounting software. I had been using Quickbooks for years. The number one reason?
  • MARKETING ACTION  |  FRIDAY, MARCH 27, 2015
    [Sample] Landing Page Fundamentals, Part 3: Landing Page Optimization
    In addition, it requires a larger sample size in order to get enough conversions to determine the outcome. In Landing Page Fundamentals part 1, we covered the anatomy of a successful landing page and in part 2 we discussed how to boost conversions on your landing with great copy and compelling offers. Wrong. How to Test. Multivariate Testing.
  • CMO ESSENTIALS  |  THURSDAY, MARCH 26, 2015
    [Sample] What Shazam Can Teach Marketers about Predictive Analytics
    Shazam, the app that can identify songs by listening to just a brief sample, has seemingly been around since the Stone Age of mobile apps. Shazam has been relevant for so long that it has achieved status as both a noun and a verb (“Who sings this song? Image courtesy of Shazam via [link]. It’s the missing piece. We couldn’t figure it out.
  • JUNTA 42  |  WEDNESDAY, MARCH 25, 2015
    [Sample] Research: Technology Marketers Align Around Lead Gen
    Of the total sample of technology marketers surveyed, 24% said their organizations are successful at tracking the ROI of their content marketing program (compared with 21% of B2B marketers overall). Here are some additional findings. Metrics align with goals. LEARN MORE: 8 Metrics to Conquer a Content Marketer’s Fear of Measurement.
  • MARKETING ACTION  |  WEDNESDAY, MARCH 25, 2015
    [Sample] Lead Nurturing Basics: How to Nurture the B2B Buyer’s Journey in 5 Steps
    Now let’s look at some of the ways your lead nurturing campaign could play out throughout the funnel based on our sample matrix. B2B buyers are becoming more like B2C consumers in the way they shop and buy products and solutions. This shift in buying behavior is transforming B2B marketing. Strategic Account Manager with Act-On Software.
  • B2B MARKETING INSIDER  |  TUESDAY, MARCH 24, 2015
    [Sample] Content Marketing ROI Starts With A Strong Business Case
    You need to conduct a content audit, or at least a sample of the content you produce. Content Marketing ROI is probably the biggest question I get from marketers who are struggling to build their own business case internally. We know our customers are tuning out advertising. We are looking to get informed and we are looking to be entertained.
  • BIZNOLOGY  |  MONDAY, MARCH 23, 2015
    [Sample] 10 data experts explain why little data is the new big data
    Sampling theory teaches that if the sample is random, one can measure the behavior or mood of the whole by talking to very few people. A sample of 1,500 is sufficient to predict who will win a presidential election. 90% of the world’s total data has been created just within the past two years (source: IBM ). The exception.
  • MARKETING ACTION  |  FRIDAY, MARCH 20, 2015
    [Sample] Landing Page Fundamentals, Part 2: Creating Great Copy and Compelling Offers
    Trials – limited product trials, product samples. A landing page is one of the most important tools a company can use for its sales and marketing efforts. It’s often the first impression a prospect has of your company. It’s also the first page a visitor sees once they engage with your marketing efforts. Let’s dive in: Creating Great Copy.
  • HUBSPOT  |  THURSDAY, MARCH 19, 2015
    [Sample] 14 Ways to Increase Your Clickthrough Rate on Twitter
    Each of these sample tweets has a clear text CTA followed by a link. Tweeting is easy. You can type up anything in three seconds and press "tweet." But sending a clickable tweet -- that, my friend, is a science. Thankfully, making your tweets clickable doesn''t "just happen" based on the whim of the Twitter gods. They can. Retweet your tweet.
  • HUBSPOT  |  WEDNESDAY, MARCH 18, 2015
    [Sample] How Inbound Marketing Can Boost Enrollment for Daycares
    Checklists and sample timelines of when they should be considering their options. If you’re a child care owner, director, or start-up who’s tired of struggling to find new ways to fill the enrollment for your daycare, then inbound marketing might be the golden ticket you’ve been looking for. The Parent’s Journey. Awareness Stage.
  • HINGE MARKETING  |  TUESDAY, MARCH 17, 2015
    [Sample] The Science Behind AEC Brand Research
    Hesitation often arises in the form of a few common questions: how is a sample size determined? Quantitative research is the use of empirical investigation—typically of large randomized samples—whose findings can be both expressed and manipulated numerically to the estimate behavior of a larger population.
  • GROW - PRACTICAL MARKETING SOLUTIONS  |  TUESDAY, MARCH 17, 2015
    [Sample] Are you in a social media experiment?
    Combining psychometrics and Big Data analysis, here is a small sample of what companies can now discern about you simply from your public social media stream: If your parents were divorced before you were 21 … based solely on what you like on Facebook (Likes are public information). The answer to this question is, of course, YES.
  • VIDYARD  |  FRIDAY, MARCH 13, 2015
    [Sample] How to Choose the Right Music for Your Video
    Consider the effective use of sampled instruments versus real instruments. When it comes to analysing music quality, it makes sense to look at the difference between sampled instruments and real instruments. The importance of music in video is indisputable. Think about how you want your audience to feel. Pick the right mood.
  • VERTICAL RESPONSE  |  WEDNESDAY, MARCH 11, 2015
    [Sample] 29 Ways to Collect Email Addresses for Your Business
    Give something away like samples, a tour, a consultation, a free how-to guide, infographic, how-to video, etc. Looking for ways to grow your email list? There are a ton of ways to get people to sign up for your email marketing offers. I’ve put together a list for you to read, so you have heaps of options for growing your list.
  • GROW - PRACTICAL MARKETING SOLUTIONS  |  WEDNESDAY, MARCH 11, 2015
    [Sample] Brands and Bloggers: Keep Your Sponsored Content Legal
    If you receive swag or samples, you might use “[Ad]”. By Kerry Gorgone, {grow} Contributing Columnist. Disclosure: it’s not just the name of a bad Demi Moore movie. Marketers, bloggers, brands and other content publishers are legally required to mention if they have a relationship that could bias the opinions they share. When in.
  • HUBSPOT  |  WEDNESDAY, MARCH 11, 2015
    [Sample] Why You Should Question Conversion Rate Optimization Best Practices
    The list above is just a sample of all the things that could screw up a test. I wrote this article out of a serious concern for conversion optimizers all around the world. There’s no doubt in my mind that the conversion optimization industry is growing. As it does, I want to combat the myriad of myths that are swirling around. The end. Right?
  • EMAGINE B2B BLOG  |  TUESDAY, MARCH 10, 2015
    [Sample] In Case You Missed It | eMagine’s Recent Site Launches
    Below is a sampling of some new website launches, and the services eMagine provided: Neurocrine Biosciences, Inc. . Since 1996, eMagine has built a wide portfolio of website designs, SEO engagements, PPC Campaign Management, Social Media Management and more. Now in 2015, we’re ecstatic to see it continue to grow larger and larger. Web Desig
  • HUBSPOT  |  TUESDAY, MARCH 10, 2015
    [Sample] 7 Tips for Finding and Managing Amazing Freelancers
    For example, does your brand use + or & to signify "and"? I’ve found it’s also helpful to include text samples from actual existing content of “good” brand voice, and not great brand voice. And absolutely worth the money. So where do you find these freelancers? Here are seven tried-and-true methods for finding and managing freelancers.
  • HUBSPOT  |  MONDAY, MARCH 9, 2015
    [Sample] 7 Ecommerce Segmentation Hacks for Profitable Customer Loyalty
    Send them a sample of the product and ask them what they think. We all have a favorite store or restaurant; the one that every time we walk in the staff knows our name, our order, and that we like our martinis shaken, not stirred. This personal connection is what keeps us coming back. You will undoubtedly have your “Power Customers.”
  • HUBSPOT  |  THURSDAY, MARCH 5, 2015
    [Sample] Why Journalists Are Outranking Marketers in Search (And How We Can Compete)
    The trends we found in our sample data match trends in search engine algorithm updates that punish keyword stuffing while reward quality content, which is often measured by comprehensiveness (proxy: word count) and relevance (proxy: recency). How much better? Nearly 800% better. Here’s what we found. bounce rates) impact search rankings.
  • EMAGINE B2B BLOG  |  WEDNESDAY, MARCH 4, 2015
    [Sample] Social Media: Deciphering Network Personas For Your B2B [Webinar]
    Webinar topics include: •          Explanation of Each Network’s Role In Your B2B Strategy. •          B2B Statistics on the Social Media Leading Players. •          A Sample Marketing Plan Utilizing Each Network. When it comes to social media most marketers admittedly lack a cohesive strategy. Register for our webinar today! Social Media
  • WRITTENT  |  FRIDAY, FEBRUARY 27, 2015
    [Sample] 7 Great Features in Writtent to Spot Amazing Writers
    automatically calculates ease-of-reading for writer samples, so you’ll know whether to expect a complex or simple user experience. 3. Search in Writer’s Sample Stories. Today, I’m thrilled to announce Writtent update, a major update that makes our solution even an even better fit for your needs. Writtent 3.0 What’s that?
  • MARKETING ACTION  |  THURSDAY, FEBRUARY 26, 2015
    [Sample] 8 Ways to Transform LinkedIn from Just Another Time Suck to a Qualified Lead-Gen Machine
    Also make sure you share samples of your work in the “Add Media” area of your “Summary” section. While many B2B marketers continue to question the effectiveness of most social media platforms, LinkedIn stands apart. What’s wrong? Why aren’t you getting results? Here are seven best practices for getting the most out of LinkedIn.
  • HUBSPOT  |  TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 24, 2015
    [Sample] 8 Rookie Mistakes You Might Be Making With Buyer Personas
    great place to start for your negative personas is by interviewing a sample of customers who closed, but they had a very low average sale price. Creating buyer personas is an essential part of building a successful inbound marketing strategy. When it comes to putting together buyer personas, there is no one correct way to do it.
<< 1 2 3 ... 12 13 >>
 

B2B Marketing Zone can personalize the content based on your interests, your LinkedIn profile, what you share on Twitter and LinkedIn, and what content people similar to you are sharing. More on Content Personalization

Sign-in using your social networks so we can begin to personalize your experience.

Sign in with Twitter

Sign in with LinkedIn

or

We need your email and password to allow you to log into your personalization features.

Forgot password?

I don't have an account

 
 

Enter your email address to reset your password. A temporary password will be e-mailed to you so that you may log in.

 
 

Based on...

  • Your interests
  • Your LinkedIn profile
  • What you share on Twitter
          and LinkedIn
  • What people like you are
          sharing

Learn more about Content
Personalization...