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  • HUBSPOT  |  TUESDAY, SEPTEMBER 18, 2012
    [Sales] 7 Reasons Branding & Design Play a Vital Role in Your Marketing
    And if you're a brand marketer who's tired of explaining why your job matters for the greater sales and marketer good, well, bookmark this bad boy and send it the way of the naysayers. Think about your sales people, for example. Oh, you work in branding and design? So you're an arts and crafts marketer. Got it. The problem? Tisk tisk.
  • WEBMARKETCENTRAL  |  MONDAY, APRIL 20, 2009
    [Sales] Best of 2008: SEM Landing Pages
    Once you've optimized the list of keywords in your search engine marketing campaign, tweaked the bids and crafted stellar ad text to bring visitors to your site, landing page design is critical to converting those visitors into sales or leads. Here are a few of the best posts about SEM landing page design from last year.
  • SALES PROSPECTING PERSPECTIVES  |  WEDNESDAY, MAY 8, 2013
    [Sales] 5 Keys Ways The Smartest CEOs Use Outside Contractors
    'Sales Prospecting Perspectives is pleased to bring you a guest post from Helen Nesterenko, founder of Writtent.com. Having comprehensive data on your marketing leads is critical to set your sales team up for success. Gleanster Research has found that only 25% of leads are legitimate , and should progress to sales. Social Media.
  • B2B LEAD GENERATION BLOG  |  MONDAY, JULY 1, 2013
    [Sales] Lead Generation: How Lithium Technologies uses webinars to grow its customer database
    Sales professionals use these events to gauge the interests of their leads. 'Tweet If you’re looking for a consistent way to build a list of highly qualified leads – then you might want to pay closer attention to what Bonnie Thomas, Director of Content Strategy, Lithium Technologies, is doing. a social software company. Step #1. Step #2.
  • JILL KONRATH'S SELLING TO BIG COMPANIES  |  THURSDAY, FEBRUARY 6, 2014
    [Sales] [Video] You'll Never Close Deals Calling on Powerless People
    CEB, a sales research group, calls these people the Mobilizers. 'If you''re tired of calling on people who really want to work with you, but can''t seem to get anything approved, listen up! Spending one more day working with these really nice individuals is a total waste of your time - even though they love you and what you''re selling.
  • HUBSPOT  |  WEDNESDAY, MAY 30, 2012
    [Sales] Facebook Rolls Out 'Promoted Posts' to Extend the Reach of Your Page's Content #FB4Biz
    Posts about specials, discounts, or Facebook Offer coupons to drive in-store, brick-and-mortar sales or on-site ecommerce sales. Learn more about this new feature from Facebook itself by attending our Facebook webinar series today at 1 PM ET ( #FB4Biz ). Click here to register! Introducing 'Promoted Posts'. Why use Promoted Posts?
  • SOCIAL MEDIA B2B  |  MONDAY, NOVEMBER 28, 2011
    [Sales] 4 Ways To Boost The Value Of Your B2B Marketing Content
    With content marketing playing such a huge role in the B2B marketing sales cycle, providing useful, relevant content that addresses buyers issues and helps solve their challenges will demonstrate that you have the ability to lead them towards success. So how can marketers get more value out of their content marketing? Here are four ways: 1.
  • GROW - PRACTICAL MARKETING SOLUTIONS  |  SUNDAY, FEBRUARY 7, 2010
    [Sales] Twitter’s Biggest Scams Part 1: MLM
    The distributors profit from the sale of real products and from commissions for recruiting new distributors — so the more “levels,&# the more profitable they are. However, Internet MLM schemes seldom rely on the sale of a physical product or legitmate service.  So, I figured if I was wondering, you might be wondering too.  
  • MI6 MARKETING AGENCY  |  SATURDAY, APRIL 2, 2011
    [Sales] B2B Marketing Framework
    In the past sales people were the providers of information to customers. They were the primary conduit that customers relied upon for industry updates, new product introductions and updates on how to benefit more from the sales persons company’s products. Foundation for B2B Marketing. What is a framework? To manage a project.
  • B2B MARKETING TRACTION  |  MONDAY, FEBRUARY 11, 2013
    [Sales] 4 Keys to Building Trust with Inbound Marketing
    Done right, inbound marketing can help increase the trust of prospective clients and customers have in you – something that is essential for conversion from prospect to customer or to additional sales. Inbound marketing is the art of attracting and engaging the right people to your website through traditional and social media marketing.
  • CUSTOMER EXPERIENCE MATRIX   |  SATURDAY, JANUARY 29, 2011
    [Sales] B2B Marketing Automation Report Is Now Available Online. Thanks, OfficeAutoPilot
    Thanks to the heroic efforts of my friends at OfficeAutoPilot , the new B2B Marketing Automation Vendor Selection Tool (VEST) is finally available for online sales. You can click here to access the new landing page and order forms. don't have the energy to write that at the moment, however.
  • CUSTOMER EXPERIENCE MATRIX   |  WEDNESDAY, JULY 8, 2009
    [Sales] Demand Generation Vendor Traffic Rankings
    Major advances are still needed in usability, particularly for complex marketing programs, and in coordination with sales systems. Summary: Based on Web traffic rankings, new demand generation vendors with low prices are gaining market presence. Pardot and (perhaps) Genius.com look particularly strong. You can see that post here. Ready yet?)
  • MARKETING ACTION  |  TUESDAY, APRIL 15, 2014
    [Sales] Act-On Announces $42 Million in Venture Financing, Led by Technology Crossover Ventures
    Act-On will use the new capital to accelerate the business on all fronts, including new product development, sales expansion, and brand recognition. The prime directive – for me, and for Act-On’s talented, dedicated staff – remains, as always, to provide the technology and services that help marketing and sales teams to succeed.
  • INBOUND SALES NETWORK  |  THURSDAY, NOVEMBER 24, 2011
    [Sales] Is Content Curation Stealing or a Shrewd B2B Marketing Practice?
    From sales to marketing to the CEO, many companies are not sure if content curation would work for their organization. Many companies are starting to realize that content marketing is the future of B2B marketing. Content marketing is changing the way B2B marketers work. Is it stealing or is it a great way to drive your marketing efforts?
  • ILLUMINATING THE FUTURE  |  MONDAY, OCTOBER 26, 2009
    [Sales] Why Unify B2B Marketing? Poe Knows
    For companies engaged in a complex sale that carries a heavy price tag, it's even more important to be superbly skilled at outbound marketing. If you are selling a $5,000 product to millions of different small or mid-sized enterprises, you probably can't afford a direct, field sales force focused on outbound efforts. Got it?
  • HUBSPOT  |  TUESDAY, JUNE 1, 2010
    [Sales] 10 Simple Strategies for Business Blog Content
    good way to solve this problem to create valuable blog content is by looking through your email or checking with your sales and support teams to generate a list of common customer questions. Are you sick of business blogging ? Do you feel like you brain is empty and out of ideas for blog posts? This is a common feeling. Photo Credit: qisur.
  • INBLURBS  |  MONDAY, JULY 16, 2012
    [Sales] Eloqua Announces Chatter Integration
    In short, the upgrade forges a stronger collaboration channel between Marketing and Sales, as well as extends socialized enterprise value further in an organization. Her professional experience spans journalism, sales, advertising and SEO marketing. Eloqua connected me with their product team who gave me a demo.
  • MARKETING ACTION  |  WEDNESDAY, APRIL 17, 2013
    [Sales] 5 Steps to Creating Content That Converts to Revenue
    It’s typical that sales and marketing will have different messaging; it’s very valuable to discover what’s working for sales and bring that into the marketing content creation. The act of downloading the paper is scoreable, so it creates or adds to a lead score that helps indicate sales-readiness. Understand the buyer’s journey.
  • B2B MARKETING INSIDER  |  MONDAY, JULY 19, 2010
    [Sales] 7 Tips For Successful Lead Follow-up
    The companies that are able to create a sustainable responder generation program will see higher conversions and sales. However, it is difficult for companies to gain inbound responders in large volumes, and too many companies do not have an optimal responder program in place to drive whatever responders they receive to an eventual sale.
  • MI6 MARKETING AGENCY  |  WEDNESDAY, DECEMBER 15, 2010
    [Sales] The Mi6 Chart Toppers, November 2010
    Audience: Senior Executives, Marketing and Sales Professionals. Marketers and sales reps need to figure out ways to get involved in “communities&# and contribute. I’m perplexed with how sales and marketing have been divorced, especially in hitech, resulting in silos of dysfunction and confusion. Rank: #1, 436 views.
  • MODERN B2B MARKETING  |  WEDNESDAY, JUNE 9, 2010
    [Sales] Why Thought Leadership Rules the B2B World
    In a world of generating leads and CRM, does the answer to successful B2B marketing lie within the broader control of your company in addition to the collaboration of your marketing and sales forces? Top B2B marketers understand two key objectives 1) Building new business and 2) Becoming a thought leader. Here are some things to consider.
  • HUBSPOT  |  THURSDAY, MARCH 15, 2012
    [Sales] A Marketer's Guide to Accumulating Awesome Online Reviews
    That's right, it's just like getting an inbound link or closing a sale. Tailor it to Your Point of Sale. It makes sense; the point of sale is the height of customer euphoria. Tip: Incentivize your sales and customer service team to collect positive customer reviews. So, how important are online reviews to consumers?
  • SALES INTELLIGENCE VIEW  |  FRIDAY, NOVEMBER 23, 2012
    [Sales] 2 Underused B2B Social Selling Strategies
    Encourage your sales team to join Quora, and to ask and answer questions that relate to your area of expertise. Using Memes to Generate Leads. Internet memes have become a huge phenomenon. The Oxford American Dictionary named Gif the 2012 word of the year. Using Quora to Connect with Prospects.
  • FEARLESS COMPETITOR  |  TUESDAY, APRIL 12, 2011
    [Sales] 5 Lessons a BtoB Marketer can Learn from “Breaking Bad”
    If you’re a business to business marketer looking to implement lead generation programs to engage buyers to drive more sales leads , you ought to check it out. In fact, a recent study found that sales teams with fewer, high quality  sales leads closed more than sales teams with more leads of dubious quality.
  • NUSPARK  |  SUNDAY, MARCH 23, 2014
    [Sales] Should you invest in conversion rate optimization?
    'If your business depends on your online presence – to generate leads, sales or signups, then you’re probably already investing a significant amount to market and improve it. Conversion Rate Optimization (CRO) can be one of the most effective and cheapest ways to increase your online sales. Conversion Tactics
  • FOLLOW THE LEAD  |  TUESDAY, JANUARY 15, 2013
    [Sales] When buyers won’t admit they need your help
    Sometimes it’s to gain a negotiating advantage, or to quickly end an unwanted sales call. Buyers withhold information from salespeople all the time. But just as often, buyers hold back because disclosure puts their self-images at risk. They’re hiding something … Continue reading →
  • HINGE MARKETING  |  MONDAY, DECEMBER 30, 2013
    [Sales] Top 10 Professional Services Marketing Blog Posts For 2013
    Closing the Sale: 5 Things Every Professional Services Marketer Should Know. Sales and marketing are distinct entities, to be sure. However, the two go hand-in-hand and when they work in tandem, the sales process and actually closing the sale can become much simpler. As you can see, it has been an exciting year.
  • HUBSPOT  |  TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 21, 2012
    [Sales] How to Use Content to Drive Referrals and Upsell Customers
    But when Marketing leaves upselling and driving referrals to Sales and Account Management, as it so often does, it eliminates the possibility of using the inbound content it's constantly creating to drive more revenue from its existing customer base. Sales managers run demos for prospects. Encourage a Customer Presence on Social Media.
  • JILL KONRATH'S SELLING TO BIG COMPANIES  |  WEDNESDAY, JUNE 26, 2013
    [Sales] [Video] 4 Tips to Avoid Pure Price Competition
    Here are 4 tips to help you overcome price competition in sales. 'The moment Karen walked into my office, I knew something was wrong. I might as well be selling wastebaskets," she said. No matter how much I try, customers just don''t care about the differences between our system and the others. It''s just pure price competition.”.
  • HUBSPOT  |  TUESDAY, MAY 24, 2011
    [Sales] A Small Business Marketer's Guide to Group Deal Sites
    Although you don't pay them anything, group deal sites take a cut of the sales. That said, recognize that the trade-off is a portion of the sales, and it's exactly small. Yes, you'll experience a surge in sales, but will the buy-in be worth it? You have to be prepared for a surge in sales. What Are Group Deal Sites?
  • FATHOM  |  TUESDAY, APRIL 15, 2014
    [Sales] Marketing for Manufacturing in the Age of the Self-Directed Buyer [Lunch & Learn]
    Join us to talk about: Your sales goals. Lead nurturing and sales conversion. 'Retooling Your Marketing for Exponential Growth & Profitability. If you’re serious about understanding the new ways of marketing and selling,  attend the Fathom/NitroMojo “ Lunch & Learn” seminar on May 8th. 00 p.m.).
  • SOCIAL MEDIA B2B  |  FRIDAY, MARCH 23, 2012
    [Sales] Understand How B2B Social Media Connects to Your Audience
    B2B social media is about connecting with prospects and customers, providing value to their business and tracking those interactions to leads and sales. For a simple transactional sale, this may be easier as sales cycles are shorter and less clicks are usually required. B2B Marketers Need Every-Click Attribution. Jeffrey L.
  • MARKETING CRAFTMANSHIP  |  WEDNESDAY, AUGUST 31, 2011
    [Sales] Death by Content: How Press Release Abuse Killed Public Relations
    Because press releases are now considered sales collateral by their target audiences, “media relations” for all companies will be managed by the marketing department. Self-serving Press Release Content Has Killed PR. For non-daily news sources such as magazines, news releases were often sent through the US Mail. 
  • SAVVY B2B MARKETING  |  THURSDAY, JANUARY 21, 2010
    [Sales] 78 Questions to Ask Before Launching a Blog
    CONTENT: You can't have content marketing without content, but creating successful blog content is about more than repurposing press releases and existing sales materials. So, you've decided to launch a blog for your business. Congratulations! It's not exactly the same as giving birth, but it's not that different either. Got it?
  • IT'S ALL ABOUT REVENUE  |  FRIDAY, OCTOBER 11, 2013
    [Sales] Target Like Modern Mark: Episode 1 of the Journey to Modern Marketing Now Live
    Where marketing data relies on input from other functions (sales, service, finance, web), the data steward can act as an ambassador, ensuring marketing needs are considered while gathering feedback. 'by Eloqua | Tweet this We recently introduced you to Modern Mark , our friend who’s putting Modern Marketing to work for his organization.
  • IT'S ALL ABOUT REVENUE  |  SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 15, 2013
    [Sales] Do Digital Marketing and App Usage Predict a Fear of Commitment? [CHART]
    Sign Up now for Chart of the Week to get a sales and marketing performance snapshot in your inbox every week! 'by Jody Mooney | Tweet this This week marked the re-launch of our Eloqua AppCloud site.  In doing so, we took some extra time to dig into the data on how modern marketers are using apps from the Eloqua AppCloud. 
  • SAZBEAN  |  FRIDAY, APRIL 12, 2013
    [Sales] Why Every Small Business Needs Great Content
    Subtract the sales pitch Content marketing may require different tools and a different mindset than direct marketing, but that doesn’t mean the two can’t play together. Use some direct marketing materials you’ve already created and subtract the sales pitch to isolate the relevant, engaging messages for the casual consumer.
  • SAZBEAN  |  WEDNESDAY, APRIL 3, 2013
    [Sales] The Golden Age of Social Lead Targeting Has Arrived Fully
    In the beginning, you know about five years ago, some smart sales types discovered the awesome power of mining social networks for leads. As services such as LinkedIn, Facebook and Twitter grow in importance so too have the tools that mine the rich set of sales data left in every interaction. News & Notes
  • CONNECT THE DOCS  |  FRIDAY, APRIL 6, 2012
    [Sales] Content Marketing Showcase Series # 3 The Eloqua Blog Tree
    Eloqua helps clients accelerate revenue growth with powerful insight to inform marketing and sales decisions today that drive revenue tomorrow. Name: Eloqua. Normal. 2012-04-05T16:18:00Z. 2012-04-05T16:19:00Z. personal. 10.2625. Clean. Clean. MicrosoftInternetExplorer4. Name : Eloqua. Type of Content: Infographic. Normal. personal. 10.2625.
  • CUSTOMER EXPERIENCE MATRIX   |  WEDNESDAY, AUGUST 7, 2013
    [Sales] NICE Buys Causata to Extend Its Customer Experience Management Position
    It turns out that while NICE still sells primarily to contact center managers, it is working hard to expand to clients in marketing, sales, compliance (it bought Actimize in 2007) and other areas related to customer experience. received an immediate response from the Kevin Nix of Causata , offering to talk that very morning.
  • VIEWPOINT  |  TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 11, 2014
    [Sales] PowerViews with Ruth Stevens: The Science (not the art) of Marketing
    Social media and inbound sales are like the icing on the cake, she said. 'The amount of data available to marketers today can be overwhelming. Ruth has held high level marketing positions at Time Warner, IBM and Ziff Davis. Here is the full video of our entire chat and below that, some highlights. Inbound marketing is tough to scale.
  • WEBBIQUITY  |  MONDAY, AUGUST 9, 2010
    [Sales] Four Ways to Measure Social Media Marketing Results
    Measuring the ROI of social media is challenging for several reasons, the most significant of which is the problem of “last click attribution;&# just because a sale or lead “came from&# Twitter or Facebook as the last click doesn’t necessarily mean that site deserves all the credit. Influence: a.k.a. Share this on Bebo.
  • JILL KONRATH'S SELLING TO BIG COMPANIES  |  FRIDAY, FEBRUARY 17, 2012
    [Sales] Never Take It Easy When You're On Fire
    Ron Karr , author of Lead, Sell or Get Out of the Way , learned a critical sales success strategy when his boss chewed him out after closing a big order. And, what really ticked him off was that another rep, who wasn't doing well at all, never got yelled at. Feeling full of myself, I walked into my manager's office to gloat.
  • SALES CHALLENGER  |  FRIDAY, AUGUST 26, 2011
    [Sales] 10 Tips for Effective Presentations
    Being an effective presenter is the key to any sales pitch and a prerequisite as you move up the corporate ladder. (This is a guest post by Dana Clifford of the Communications Executive Council , our sister program for communications professionals.). How about your CFO? Share them with your teams in your next coaching session!  . Believe it.
  • SALES INTELLIGENCE VIEW  |  TUESDAY, DECEMBER 18, 2012
    [Sales] How to Train Your Customers to Master Your Software
    For example, let them know that by the end of part one, you expect them to have memorized and understood your proprietary 3-pronged sales call. Create cheat sheets of the lingo used regularly, especially the lingo associated with specific sales processes and software. Create Realistic Expectations. Set Success-Measurement Metrics.
  • IT'S ALL ABOUT REVENUE  |  SUNDAY, SEPTEMBER 29, 2013
    [Sales] Where Are Marketers Allocating Budget? [CHART]
    Sign Up now for Chart of the Week to get a sales and marketing performance snapshot in your inbox every week! What was particularly interesting were the two channels at either end of the spending spectrum. The increase in ad spend on social media advertising certainly seems justified. Enter AdFocus. Where Are Marketers Allocating Budget?
  • IT'S ALL ABOUT REVENUE  |  THURSDAY, OCTOBER 10, 2013
    [Sales] Study Shows SMB Marketers Want to Communicate Value with Metrics
    4.     Driving sales and customer experiences-  SMBs see their roles as distinct from other companies. Technology enables them to be more successful, and they rely on many third parties to help increase sales and improve customer experiences. More SMBs are Becoming Modern Marketers. Action Items: . Learn more. Learn more. —-.
  • JILL KONRATH'S FRESH SALES STRATEGIES BLOG  |  SUNDAY, DECEMBER 11, 2011
    [Sales] Q&A: Trouble Setting Up a Follow-Up Meeting
    Or should I push for a firm time commitment/due date for any follow-up action no matter how harassed they are so I can keep in control of the sales process? If you hate "controlling" the sales process (which I personally do), here's an option. TERRY ASKS: I help people with new product launches. Their input is critical. One more thing.
  • MODERN B2B MARKETING  |  FRIDAY, DECEMBER 27, 2013
    [Sales] Small team? Think Big! 5 Strategies for Small Businesses
    Align Sales and Marketing KPIs. Don’t just talk about alignment between sales and marketing – make it happen! There’s only one way that the sales team will ever recognise marketing as true partners – marketing needs to have skin in the game and start speaking the same language. How do you compete? Invest in What You’ve Got.
  • B2B IDEAS @ WORK  |  FRIDAY, JANUARY 20, 2012
    [Sales] B2B Aware: This Week in B2B Marketing-Leadership, Mastership & Relationships
    Don't ignore lead nurturing in the complex sale. mail enhanced by marketing automation and behavioral targeting is crucial to lead nurturing, given that 73% of leads are not yet ready for sales, according to a MarketingSherpa report. It's time to start listening to your sales team. Stay aware. It's 10 pm. DanZarrella.com.
  • B2BBLOGGERS  |  FRIDAY, SEPTEMBER 17, 2010
    [Sales] Start With Relevant, Aspire To Remarkable
    Why Marketing Automation Is A Must Have (For Every B2B VP of Sales & Marketer) 9. The tools to create content are easily accessible, extremely affordable, and not very difficult to learn. That said, just because you can, doesn’t mean you should. With the power to publish comes great responsibility. Sign up. Get all the articles via email.
  • WRITTENT  |  MONDAY, OCTOBER 14, 2013
    [Sales] Business Blogging ROI in 3 Steps: Keep It Simple
    What we really should do is focus on actions that potentially generate revenue, and sales…. Sales. As a business owner you can contact them later on – and over time convert them into sales. Sales – these are the actual sales and sign-ups your business gets. 3.     Measure sales and sign ups. Traffic. Leads.
  • INBLURBS  |  MONDAY, FEBRUARY 14, 2011
    [Sales] How to overcome the Social Media Cash Cow fairytale
    It’s a widespread superstition that you only need to be there in social media and you will get a ton of customers and sales. Boosting B2B sales with social media. How many sales leads does your website generate? That’s 100% wrong! As any other communication channel social media has to be done the right way.
  • INBLURBS  |  WEDNESDAY, FEBRUARY 9, 2011
    [Sales] 5 ToDos for your Social Media Success in 2011
    Conversion rate, 4% = 10 sales. Revenue per sale, $300 x 10 = $3000 Revenue. How many sales leads does your website generate? You should focus on major trands to market your business. Here below are 5 todo's for you to be a step ahead of your competition! Shift your employee recruitment to social media. Measure your results.
  • HUBSPOT  |  THURSDAY, SEPTEMBER 6, 2012
    [Sales] 7 Tell-Tale Signs Your Competitor Is a Total Shmuck
    Have you ever hopped on a sales call with a lead who is also considering a competitor's solution, only to have them spill a boatload of lies that have been fed to them right from said competitor? That is so the wrong way to approach marketing and sales, because when a lead figures out you were lying, they lose all trust in you. Classy.
  • HUBSPOT  |  MONDAY, OCTOBER 28, 2013
    [Sales] Louis C.K. Just Made the Only Banner Ad I've Clicked This Year
    Check it out: The ad leads to his website , where his latest special is for sale, along with some of his other work. 'Louis C.K. probably isn''t interested in being known for his marketing prowess, but. he''s kind of nailing it. He did the same when he distributed his special on his own for just $5. His "call-to-action"? It''s just.
  • MODERN B2B MARKETING  |  FRIDAY, MAY 24, 2013
    [Sales] The Doctor Will See You Now: Lessons For Marketers From The Healthcare Technology Industry
    These factors, plus a competitive market and our broad solution set, make it essential that CareCloud leverage tools like marketing automation to sharpen our marketing and accelerate sales cycles. Making the sale: lead nurturing. 'Author: Joe Sawyer In the world of marketing, healthcare has always been a bit like Luxembourg.
  • GROW - PRACTICAL MARKETING SOLUTIONS  |  SUNDAY, JUNE 6, 2010
    [Sales] Three new social media myths that MUST STOP NOW
    Many times a leading indicator such as sales leads or downloads can be a reasonable and cost-effective proxy, especially for small companies.  And if you’re on here to sell, developmental sales and marketing is usually a numbers game.  It’s all about engagement. Never sell. Emphasize quality over quantity. This cracks me up.
  • SOCIAL MEDIA B2B  |  WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 5, 2011
    [Sales] Top 10 B2B Companies on Twitter
    Related posts: 5 Ways for B2B Companies to Engage on Twitter Just as B2B sales relationships aren’t built over night, sustained. As more B2B companies start using Twitter to communicate with their customers, prospects and industries, they look for examples of companies that are already using the platform. Sorry, Ann. January 2011).
  • ILLUMINATING THE FUTURE  |  TUESDAY, APRIL 23, 2013
    [Sales] Gridlock: Why B2B Marketers Must Get Off the Content Grid
    It becomes unclear how the content that’s produced is truly facilitating buying decisions –- or setting the stage for effective sales conversations. In fact, the problem is further exacerbated when sales conversations bear no resemblance to the material produced by marketing. Want added complexity? Now you''ve got a Content Cube.).
  • MARKETING INTERACTIONS  |  MONDAY, OCTOBER 12, 2009
    [Sales] Articles are Food for Lead Nurturing Programs
    " With sales cycles lengthening we all need to build more trust over the long haul, right? One of the things that's very cool about content marketing is that there are so many different kinds of content to create. What I fail to understand is why the article gets so few kudos. No mention of the article. Articles can help.
  • LEAD VIEWS  |  SATURDAY, AUGUST 7, 2010
    [Sales] Decode Your Online Leads
    Understanding the phase of decision making a visitor is in, is important because it helps you plan for timely nurturing, engagement or sales pitching. in the purchase stage , it is more about interacting with the sales representative of the company and finding out about any discounts, offers and closure and delivery details.
  • PROTEUS B2B MARKETING BLOG  |  WEDNESDAY, NOVEMBER 11, 2009
    [Sales] 6 New B2B Blogs Added to the Big List for November. Now 220 Blogs!
    We continue to find more B2B blogs and receive suggested additions for the the Big List of B2B Marketing and Sales Blogs. This month we’ve got 6 more great blogs to add. Be sure to check them out. Congratulations to all the new additions! Be sure to grab a badge for your site. If you want to import the [.].
  • HUBSPOT  |  FRIDAY, FEBRUARY 25, 2011
    [Sales] 8 Ways to Optimize Your Site for Lead Growth
    In a B2B environment, for instance, the deals are big, the sales cycle are long and you don’t want to push somebody off. In a B2C environment, on the other hand, an individual sale is not that big and shouldn't require you to take your interaction with leads offline. Why does HubSpot have long forms? Like the tips above?
  • CONNECT THE DOCS  |  THURSDAY, MAY 6, 2010
    [Sales] The White Paper Question: To Gate or Not To Gate?
    We asked white paper experts: " How should marketers balance the need for free content (helpful for prospects decision making) Vs. the need to have content that produces a steady flow of good leads (that can directed to sales team)? This experience included a variety of sales, marketing, business development, and management positions.
  • DIGITAL BODY LANGUAGE  |  FRIDAY, APRIL 17, 2009
    [Sales] Why the Contact Washing Machine must be In-House
    List uploads, whether purchased, or from legacy data stores are often of dubious quality, and any integration with your sales team's desktop email environment means that they will be contributing data as they chose to type it. Every source of data that flows into your marketing data base has an opportunity to dirty the data that is within it.
  • GREAT B2B MARKETING  |  TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 5, 2013
    [Sales] Why Your Long-Forgotten Boilerplate May Hold the Key to Your Marketing Strategy
    Perhaps some of you have participated in scenes like this: your B2B company needs some marketing boilerplate copy—you know, the stuff that appears at the bottom of press releases, in the “About” section of your home page or on some evergreen sales collateral. ” moment from leadership, or what have you. Congratulations.
  • DIGITAL VOICES  |  TUESDAY, MAY 22, 2012
    [Sales] Big Data and the New Marketing Paradigm
    In the age of online shopping, marketing automation, point-of-sale computing and other instant customer feedback, Big Data has become the recent buzz word, touted as the be-all and end-all answer to the marketer’s prayers -but what is Big Data really? which email message results in higher sales?), Tasks like A/B testing (e.g.
  • INSIGHTIQ BLOG  |  TUESDAY, APRIL 10, 2012
    [Sales] Moving Toward Integrated Marketing: Considerations Beyond Campaigns
    For example, one team may have product or sales goals, while another has acquisition or profit goals. So while one department was using sales to measure its success, another decided to use profitability. However, sales were increasing at a far lower rate than marketing spend--which made overall profitability decline significantly.
  • CLIENT BRIDGE  |  THURSDAY, MARCH 3, 2011
    [Sales] Groupon and Online Marketing
    Social commerce sites can help Web-based businesses increase sales and generate brand buzz by leveraging social networks and amplify word of mouth. Groupon has been a game changer for not only brick-and-mortar businesses, but also online retailers and marketers. Selling Up - Getting a customer to your site is more than half the battle.
  • CLIENT BRIDGE  |  MONDAY, FEBRUARY 21, 2011
    [Sales] Finding Customers with Content
    Don't try to close sales with this material, but do include a marketing message. From copyblogger.com's Content Marketing 101 series, strategic thinking on how to take good content and market it to find customers: Get Attention - Every bit of content you produce should reward the reader/viewer. Consider white papers, tutorials and videos.
  • B2B MARKETING INSIDER  |  TUESDAY, JANUARY 7, 2014
    [Sales] Is This The Year Of Big Data For Marketing?
    do not believe it will impact only consumer-based businesses as logistics, partner ecosystems, sales relationships and product development – all can be improved with better insights and connectivity. 'A recent prediction for marketing in 2014 comes from Rebecca Borison, assistant editor with  Mobile Marketer. My Take. What do you think?
  • B2B MARKETING CONFIDENTIAL  |  FRIDAY, JULY 24, 2009
    [Sales] B2B Marketing Confidential: Three Ways to Track ROMI
    Its always better to take a look at customer dynamics vs. simply total sales. Disaggregating gross sales performance into customer-specific data yields huge insights. Its high-level, but its been very helpful for me over the past couple of months in thinking about a very complex, multi-channel marketing measurement problem.
  • MARKETING GENIUS BLOG  |  FRIDAY, MAY 21, 2010
    [Sales] New Focus Needed for B2B Marketers
    Craig Rosenberg, their VP of Products and services, and I have known each other since the first Sales 2.0 He’s been a constant contributor to B2B Sales and Marketing community @funnelholic and on his blog. Last night I went to the official launch of Focus at the Hotel Vitale. The Focus launch via Twitter. Conference. And few ?about
  • B2B LEAD GENERATION BLOG  |  FRIDAY, JUNE 19, 2009
    [Sales] 5 tips to build more relevant and engaging lead nurturing emails
    If you have a complex sale, the best way to I know how to do this is to combine a human touch to build relationships with your lead nurturing message. First, they may indicate the status quo in an organization is changing, and secondly, they can contribute to the development of timely and relevant sales and marketing messaging. Tip 2.
  • B2B LEAD GENERATION BLOG  |  MONDAY, FEBRUARY 17, 2014
    [Sales] Email Copywriting: 3 tactics for delivering value over perceived cost
    Or they can be filled with another sales pitch thrown at the list with the hopes that a few a stick and click. 'Tweet Optimizing your email copy is a big key to tipping the value exchange fulcrum with your prospects. Copywriting is fraught with claims, and the job of a marketer is not to craft claims, but craft a conclusion,” Flint said.
  • FEARLESS COMPETITOR  |  THURSDAY, FEBRUARY 2, 2012
    [Sales] Find New Customers is primed and ready for a great 2012!
    We were named one of the 50 Most Influential in Sales Lead Management recently, which really validates our expertise in demand generation  and marketing strategy. With many new make-overs, the B2B demand generation consultancy and global marketing firm  Find New Customer s is armed for a great 2012. New robust email. new TV show. see below).
  • FEARLESS COMPETITOR  |  THURSDAY, OCTOBER 20, 2011
    [Sales] Apples to Apples: How to Stand Out from Your Competition by Dan Paulson – a book review
    Contact Find New Customers by calling (516) 495-9350 or sending an email to sales at findnewcustomers.com. 4 1/2 stars out of 5. I’m honored that Dan Paulson invited me, as President of the B2B lead generation company Find New Customers to review his new book. Prospective buyers are unable to spot meaningful differences.
  • FEARLESS COMPETITOR  |  SATURDAY, APRIL 16, 2011
    [Sales] Fire Your Customer
    As companies struggle to create quality sales opportunities, they turn to  lead generation companies  like  Find New Customers. B2B Lead Generation : Fire Your Customer. If your business is young and small, choose your customers carefully. Find New Customers had a customer we should have fired long ago. Perhaps you can learn from our mistake.
  • FEARLESS COMPETITOR  |  THURSDAY, JUNE 10, 2010
    [Sales] Does your Silverpop Ferrari collect dust?
    Find New Customers helps business increase sales leads through developing and implementing programs that improve the way they find and acquire new customers using best practices in lead generation. Are you a client of Silverpop ? You bought a great marketing automation platform from a great company. Silverpop is a great race car. One problem.
  • BLOG MY CALLS  |  FRIDAY, MAY 31, 2013
    [Sales] Why Are Hotels Still Doing Mystery Shopping?
    Conducting sales training based on mystery shopping is like trying to train a police force based on scenes in The Dark Knight. Hotels and sales trainers can actually hear real callers and they can hear how employees really handle those callers. 'Hotels are desperate to get data about what happens on the phone. Mystery shopping is fake.
  • BLOG MY CALLS  |  THURSDAY, MAY 9, 2013
    [Sales] How to Convince Your Boss to Invest in Call Tracking
    This is a question nearly every BtoB sales person has to wrestle with. In many cases the BtoB sales person will hear these words on the other end of the phone: "I love it, I just need to convince my boss.". 'How do you get executive buy-in? We hear this a lot with call tracking , for example. It is an indispensible tool for your team.
  • SOCIAL MARKETING FORUM  |  SUNDAY, NOVEMBER 21, 2010
    [Sales] Prospecting the Social Customer
    Leads are passed to sales when, after the necessary lead nurturing, they are “ready&# to become a “customer&#. Although the shift in control of the sale transaction to the buyer is clear, we must do more prospecting than before! And that was always the case in sales. Tags: CRM Sales Social media marketing
  • SAVVY B2B MARKETING  |  MONDAY, APRIL 25, 2011
    [Sales] Demand Con Speakers Provide A Demand Generation Primer - Lesson 1
    DemandCon , a marketing and sales conference focused on demand generation, specifically the entire sales funnel, from first contact to revenue recognition. Ardath Albee , author of eMarketing Strategies for the Complex Sale. The venue? The first of those answers are below and the second will be posted on Wednesday on the blog.
  • CK'S B2B BLOG  |  SUNDAY, NOVEMBER 6, 2011
    [Sales] The Mobile Revolution Gets A Makeover.
    The website which features my B2B Mobile Guide, all B2B mobile content, and videos has undergone a makeover! Readers will recall that earlier this year I launched The Mobile Revolution & B2B  to shine a much-needed light (and connect many dots!) on how mobile is prime for B2B companies and audiences. B2B Mobile Marketing
  • HUBSPOT  |  THURSDAY, NOVEMBER 10, 2011
    [Sales] 10 Best Practices to Optimize the Language of Your Calls-to-Action
    So let's review some best practices for writing a compelling call-to-action across different places on your website and various stages of your sales cycle! While testimonials are most frequently used for products with longer sales cycles (like those of B2B companies), B2C companies and nonprofits can also experiment with this tactic.
  • MI6 MARKETING AGENCY  |  FRIDAY, JUNE 18, 2010
    [Sales] The Mi6 Chart Toppers, May 2010
    Audience: Senior Executives, Marketing and Sales Professionals. These charts have been sourced and shared with the intent of helping inform and educate senior executives, marketing and sales professionals with useful and actionable information. Author: Teresa Herbert. In May 2010, 49 charts were shared which were viewed 11,432 times.
  • HUBSPOT  |  WEDNESDAY, MAY 9, 2012
    [Sales] 13 Sloppy Mistakes You're Making With Your Calls-to-Action
    9) Misaligning CTAs With the Visitor's Stage in the Sales Cycle. if someone's on your pricing page, they're probably a bit further along in the sales process than if they're checking out your blog content. If you need a refresher on which offers align with which stages in the sales cycle , take a peek at this table we created!
  • FEARLESS COMPETITOR  |  WEDNESDAY, AUGUST 1, 2012
    [Sales] Good-Bye Genoo. Hello and nice to meet you, Act-On Software
    The sales lead generation firm Find New Customers is finally changing marketing automation vendors. However, time had come for the sales lead generation firm Find New Customers to move on. We are, in effect, changing horses. We used Genoo since FindNewCustomers.com was founded in 2009. But no more. Thank you all. So we moved.
  • FEARLESS COMPETITOR  |  MONDAY, JULY 25, 2011
    [Sales] Get your free sample of Personal Branding Magazine!
    As companies struggle to create quality sales opportunities, they turn to lead generation companies like Find New Customers. “ Find New Customers can certainly help your business dramatically improve the flow of sales-ready leads to salespeople.&# We’re happy to share this free edition with our readers.
  • MARKETING ACTION  |  MONDAY, MAY 20, 2013
    [Sales] Herding cats? The Hidden Costs of Multiple Marketing Tools
    How do you use them to know where a prospect is in the sales cycle, and effectively share that information with sales? 'The number and variety of tools marketers have to reach potential prospects has grown exponentially, and many of them work exceedingly well. That’s the good news. How do you find the time to manage multiple systems?
  • SOCIAL MEDIA B2B  |  TUESDAY, APRIL 10, 2012
    [Sales] What Facebook’s Purchase of Instagram Means to B2B Marketers
    If you want to learn more about the sale, search for it. Yesterday Facebook bought photo-sharing site Instagram for $1 billion, but you already know that as a B2B social media marketer. If you don’t, you really need to check your news sources and how you keep up with social media activity. Even today it is hard to avoid.
  • B2B MARKETING INSIDER  |  THURSDAY, DECEMBER 16, 2010
    [Sales] What Is The Future Of The Social Media Role?
    Skip to content Home About Michael Brenner Appearances B2B Marketing Insider Michael Brenner's Blog on B2B Marketing Content Marketing Demand Generation Mobile Sales Alignment Search Marketing Social Media Strategy December 16, 2010 8 Subscribe What Is The Future Of The Social Media Role? They are fully entrenched in social media.
  • SAZBEAN  |  MONDAY, MAY 20, 2013
    [Sales] Interview with David T. Scott — Author of The New Rules of Lead Generation
    With eCommerce and self-service sales, some companies don’t even need a sales force. They have no idea which tactics are giving them the most leads, or even if the tactics they’re using are giving them the right kinds of leads, which they can turn into sales. 'This is an interview with David T. and how to use them.
  • PHOENIX RISING  |  WEDNESDAY, JULY 15, 2009
    [Sales] A Shiny Needle in the B2B Marketing Haystack
    So, that could include blogs about any aspect of B2B marketing--online, events, direct mail, SEO, SEM, social media, email marketing, white papers, video--PR, even sales-oriented blogs, as long as they address marketing and not strictly sales. Tom Pick and Tony Karrer decided to do something about it. Here's the scoop.
  • BLOG MY CALLS  |  TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 28, 2012
    [Sales] Phone Call Tracking Q&A
    So, we’ve compiled some of the most requent questions our sales and customer service reps receive and then attempt to answer them. LogMyCalls is a phone call tracking tool. And we want to make sure you understand everything there is to understand about phone call tracking and, more specifically, about LogMyCalls. Here it goes
  • MI6 MARKETING AGENCY  |  FRIDAY, FEBRUARY 10, 2012
    [Sales] Are You Giving More than Your Receiving?
    Second, some marketers and sales professionals I’ve spoken with agree that communicating via email and social is important for awareness, lead development and retention. Save Some Time on Us. Some of the better reads we encountered this week. We call these our Fave Five Posts. Our Favourite Posts for Week of Feb 6, 2012. Is it? Phelps.
  • SYNECORE  |  WEDNESDAY, APRIL 10, 2013
    [Sales] You’re Telling Me You Don’t Use Analytics to Prove Your ROI?
    'Every time I’m on a sales call, I ask the prospect how they measure the effectiveness of their marketing efforts. Improve Sales - Know what your prospect is looking for before you call. Low Conversion Rate - Path to sale is cluttered; offer more calls to action, improve path to sale. Game Over. Follow @royersm87.
  • SAVVY B2B MARKETING  |  FRIDAY, MARCH 22, 2013
    [Sales] Week in Review: Mar 22
    smart take on the "sideways sales letter." Happy Friday, everyone! We hope that this week has been both productive and fun. Enjoy the weekend and the reads below. Attract Customers to Your Community with Content by @mackfogelson via @SEOmoz. It's not about you. Great, actionable tips on opt-ins, offers, content, and measurement.
  • ANNUITAS GROUP  |  WEDNESDAY, JANUARY 23, 2013
    [Sales] Marketers…We Still Have Work to Do
    There is still a mindset among many marketers that when it comes to demand generation, the job of the marketer is to hand off a lead to sales. Then it’s sales’ job to worry about revenue. This mindset should be shared with sales, and together, both should build a buyer centric process that speeds up the revenue generating process.
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